Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Sun Nov 18, 2018 10:16 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Default Templates not visible
PostPosted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 1:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 12:55 pm
Posts: 2
I'm sure it's something I missed ... I've never had issues with this on Linux, but I'm trying to get it working on a Windows 8.1 box running Apache and I'm stuck.

None of the default templates seemed to have loaded. No graph templates, no device templates, nothing. I've tried manually loading templates and it won't take either. Not sure if I've missed something in PHP, but I'm pretty sure I'm missing something obvious.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Default Templates not visible
PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 6:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 12:55 pm
Posts: 2
I must've told it not to install templates during the setup. I was able to import the templates from my working Linux version of Cacti. :oops:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Default Templates not visible
PostPosted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 5:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2017 4:55 am
Posts: 3
Hi,

most probably you didn't install it on the setup.

I had the same problema and i was unable to install manually.

I think the best option is to reinstall cacti and be sure you mark all templates to install


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Default Templates not visible
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 8:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:15 pm
Posts: 8
Old thread, but for the sake of future web searches and preventing someone from doing a full re-install, I will share my experience.

I had the same problem. I must have skipped adding them when I did a recent re-install.

I was able to download the templates from here: https://docs.cacti.net/templates, then I extracted the xml files using 7-zip. Then, I just imported them like any other template on the Cacti Console.

Easy really, and to be honest, it nice to only have installed the templates I use. Sorry, Karlnet bridge or the Netware 45, I just don't need you... :)

Kevin


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group