SNMP error

Post support questions that relate to the Windows 2003/2000/XP operating systems.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
mehdiouazaa
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 4:47 am

SNMP error

#1 Post by mehdiouazaa » Fri Oct 13, 2017 5:06 am

Hi,

I've just installed Cacti on my Windows10 OS using the install pack.
Adding a device results on a SNMP error and even the localhost machine device is showing snmp error.

Could anyone help please? (it's my first experience with cacti)

Thanks a lot

User avatar
BSOD2600
Cacti Moderator
Posts: 12160
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 12:44 pm
Location: USA

Re: SNMP error

#2 Post by BSOD2600 » Tue Oct 17, 2017 9:24 am

what are you trying to monitor?
did you install the microsoft snmp agent?

Post Reply