Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Sat Sep 22, 2018 1:56 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: SNMP error
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 5:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 4:47 am
Posts: 1
Hi,

I've just installed Cacti on my Windows10 OS using the install pack.
Adding a device results on a SNMP error and even the localhost machine device is showing snmp error.

Could anyone help please? (it's my first experience with cacti)

Thanks a lot


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SNMP error
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 9:24 am 
Offline
Cacti Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 12:44 pm
Posts: 12152
Location: USA
what are you trying to monitor?
did you install the microsoft snmp agent?

_________________

| Scripts: Monitor processes | RFC1213 MIB | DOCSIS Stats | Dell PowerEdge | Speedfan | APC UPS | DOCSIS CMTS | 3ware | Motorola Canopy |
| Guides: Windows Install | [HOWTO] Debug Windows NTFS permission problems |
| Tools: Windows All-in-one Installer |


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group