Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Mon Oct 15, 2018 7:43 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Cacti Log Path - RRDtool Issue
PostPosted: Fri Mar 09, 2018 6:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2018 6:17 am
Posts: 5
Hello everyone, and a couple of days I'm trying to install cacti on windows server 2012 it seemed that everything had been successful and instead I find myself with a couple of problems.

1 - on Settings -> Paths - Cacti Log Path - c: /xampp/htdocs/cacti/log/cacti.log I get a red x error
2 - on Mangement -> Graphs I tried to add an apparatus but I receive the message "Unknown RRDtool Error

Attached two image of the problems



Thanks Michelangelo
Cacti Version 1.1.36


Attachments:
Graph Problem.png
Graph Problem.png [ 126.95 KiB | Viewed 853 times ]
Path Problem.png
Path Problem.png [ 145.75 KiB | Viewed 853 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti Log Path - RRDtool Issue
PostPosted: Fri Mar 09, 2018 11:34 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am
Posts: 1486
Does that path actually exist?

_________________
Official Cacti Developer

Cacti Resources:
Cacti Website (including releases)
Cacti Issues
Cacti Development Releases
Cacti Development Documentation

My resources:
How to submit Pull Requests
Development Wiki and How To's
Updated NetSNMP Memory template for Cacti 1.x
Cisco SFP template for Cacti 0.8.8


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti Log Path - RRDtool Issue
PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 6:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2018 6:17 am
Posts: 5
Hello, thank you for answering me. Yes, the path actually exists, but in the end I was going crazy and I formatted everything and installed it with the exe already ready on windows 2012 server. Now I have the problem of RRD unknown error. When I go to add a switch in device template I can not find Generic Snmp Host as in the old version of cacti. Can you please help me add a network switch like Generic? Thanks Michelangelo


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti Log Path - RRDtool Issue
PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 9:46 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am
Posts: 1486
Using the import_package.php script to import the Generic_SNMP template file that is in install/templates

_________________
Official Cacti Developer

Cacti Resources:
Cacti Website (including releases)
Cacti Issues
Cacti Development Releases
Cacti Development Documentation

My resources:
How to submit Pull Requests
Development Wiki and How To's
Updated NetSNMP Memory template for Cacti 1.x
Cisco SFP template for Cacti 0.8.8


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti Log Path - RRDtool Issue
PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 10:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2018 6:17 am
Posts: 5
I imported an xml for CPU switch control, if I run a Verbose Query it all seems to work, but I always get the unknown RRDtool error message. I checked in the Path rra and no file is created, whereas in the old cacti the rra folder is populated. Thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti Log Path - RRDtool Issue
PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 10:11 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am
Posts: 1486
RRD's are created in the RRA folder when your poller finds something to collect. Make sure you have your poller in the cron to run, the graph is placed on a tree etc.

_________________
Official Cacti Developer

Cacti Resources:
Cacti Website (including releases)
Cacti Issues
Cacti Development Releases
Cacti Development Documentation

My resources:
How to submit Pull Requests
Development Wiki and How To's
Updated NetSNMP Memory template for Cacti 1.x
Cisco SFP template for Cacti 0.8.8


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti Log Path - RRDtool Issue
PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 10:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2018 6:17 am
Posts: 5
Can you explain me better please? How to controller that the poller is in run? Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti Log Path - RRDtool Issue
PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 11:13 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am
Posts: 1486
As this is windows it will be part of Task Scheduler but I cannot say more than that as I don’t have a windows based cacti system.

_________________
Official Cacti Developer

Cacti Resources:
Cacti Website (including releases)
Cacti Issues
Cacti Development Releases
Cacti Development Documentation

My resources:
How to submit Pull Requests
Development Wiki and How To's
Updated NetSNMP Memory template for Cacti 1.x
Cisco SFP template for Cacti 0.8.8


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti Log Path - RRDtool Issue
PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 3:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2018 6:17 am
Posts: 5
Is there anyone who can explain the problem of not creating rra files in windows? Thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group