windows cacti - no graphs after migrate

Post support questions that relate to the Windows 2003/2000/XP operating systems.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
dtra
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2018 7:03 pm

windows cacti - no graphs after migrate

#1 Post by dtra » Mon Jun 04, 2018 7:54 pm

Hi all,
I really need your expertise..
First of all, I'm using WINDOWS Cacti Version 1.1.38 / RRDtool 1.4.x / SPINE 1.1.37 / PHP Version 7.0.29 / Mysql 5.7.21

Today I tried to move my cacti from my laptop (win10) into a VM (win10).
I followed the below steps :
1. installed the cacti to the VM using the "Cacti-1.1.38.exe"
2. mysqldump from my pc (export) pc to the VM (import)
3. copy/paste the "rra" folder from my pc to the VM
4. so far everything seems OK - meaning graph history, devices, templates etc etc
5. but there is no graph since the migration

6. the real time works !!




I also tried to "Rebuild Poller Cache" without luck.
Schedule task OK.



Below I provde you with some outputs:
RRDtool Graph Syntax
RRDtool Command:
c:/rrdtool/rrdtool.exe graph - \
--imgformat=PNG \
--start="1528072320" \
--end="1528158453" \
--pango-markup \
--title="SW-TR-L1 - xe-1/1/0 - (*** node1-library xe-0/0/12 -- Ae25 ***)" \
--vertical-label="bits per second" \
--slope-mode \
--base=1000 \
--height=120 \
--width=500 \
--rigid \
--alt-autoscale-max \
--lower-limit="0" \
COMMENT:"From 04/06/2018 03\:32\:00 To 05/06/2018 03\:27\:33\c" \
COMMENT:" \n" \
--border 1 --slope-mode \
--watermark "Generated by Cacti®" \
DEF:a="C\:/Apache24/htdocs/cacti/rra/sw-tr-l1_traffic_in_4597.rrd":"traffic_in":AVERAGE \
DEF:b="C\:/Apache24/htdocs/cacti/rra/sw-tr-l1_traffic_in_4597.rrd":"traffic_in":MAX \
DEF:c="C\:/Apache24/htdocs/cacti/rra/sw-tr-l1_traffic_in_4597.rrd":"traffic_out":AVERAGE \
DEF:d="C\:/Apache24/htdocs/cacti/rra/sw-tr-l1_traffic_in_4597.rrd":"traffic_out":MAX \
CDEF:cdefa="a,8,*" \
CDEF:cdefb="b,8,*" \
CDEF:cdefi="c,8,*" \
CDEF:cdefj="c,-8,*" \
CDEF:cdefbb="d,8,*" \
CDEF:cdefbf="a,UN,INF,UNKN,IF" \
CDEF:cdefbg="d,8,*,-1,*" \
AREA:cdefa#00CF0099:"Inbound " \
LINE1:cdefb#00CF00FF:"" \
AREA:cdefa#00FF0019:"" \
AREA:cdefa#FF000033:"" \
GPRINT:cdefa:LAST:"Current\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT:cdefa:AVERAGE:"Average\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT:cdefa:MAX:"Maximum\:%8.2lf %s\n" \
LINE1:cdefb#005D57FF:"Peak Usage\n" \
LINE1:cdefi#002A9799:"Outbound " \
AREA:cdefj#4444FF19:"" \
GPRINT:cdefi:LAST:"Current\:%8.2lf %s" \
LINE1:cdefbb#002A97FF:"" \
AREA:cdefi#0000AA33:"" \
GPRINT:cdefi:AVERAGE:"Average\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT:cdefi:MAX:"Maximum\:%8.2lf %s" \
AREA:cdefbf#8F9286FF:"" \
LINE1:cdefbg#0000AAFF:"Peak Usage\n"
RRDtool Says:
OK

Log [Total Lines: 1631 - Admin View - No Other Filter in Affect]


05/06/2018 03:34:59 - CMDPHP PHP ERROR Backtrace: (CactiShutdownHandler)(C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\lib\functions.php: 4628 cacti_debug_backtrace)
05/06/2018 03:34:59 - ERROR PHP ERROR: Maximum execution time of 299 seconds exceeded in file: C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\lib\database.php on line: 262
05/06/2018 03:34:59 - SYSTEM STATS: Time:298.9729 Method:spine Processes:20 Threads:10 Hosts:89 HostsPerProcess:5 DataSources:14919 RRDsProcessed:0
05/06/2018 03:34:59 - POLLER: Poller[Main Poller] Maximum runtime of 298 seconds exceeded. Exiting.

05/06/2018 03:29:59 - CMDPHP PHP ERROR Backtrace: (CactiShutdownHandler)(C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\lib\functions.php: 4628 cacti_debug_backtrace)
05/06/2018 03:29:59 - ERROR PHP ERROR: Maximum execution time of 299 seconds exceeded in file: C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\lib\poller.php on line: 126
05/06/2018 03:29:59 - SYSTEM STATS: Time:298.8851 Method:spine Processes:20 Threads:10 Hosts:89 HostsPerProcess:5 DataSources:14919 RRDsProcessed:0
05/06/2018 03:29:59 - POLLER: Poller[Main Poller] Maximum runtime of 298 seconds exceeded. Exiting.

05/06/2018 03:24:59 - CMDPHP PHP ERROR Backtrace: (CactiShutdownHandler)(C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\lib\functions.php: 4628 cacti_debug_backtrace)
05/06/2018 03:24:59 - ERROR PHP ERROR: Maximum execution time of 299 seconds exceeded in file: C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\lib\poller.php on line: 126
05/06/2018 03:24:59 - SYSTEM STATS: Time:298.5427 Method:spine Processes:20 Threads:10 Hosts:89 HostsPerProcess:5 DataSources:14919 RRDsProcessed:0
05/06/2018 03:24:59 - POLLER: Poller[Main Poller] Maximum runtime of 298 seconds exceeded. Exiting.

I guess is something to do with permissions but my knowledge stops there..
Please let me now if you need anymore logs...

__
Dimitris

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2795
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: windows cacti - no graphs after migrate

#2 Post by netniV » Tue Jun 05, 2018 3:02 am

You should have a scheduled task in the Task Scheduler which runs the poller.php file (probably via the PHP.EXE). Ensure that the task is actually running and the user that the task runs as has permissions to the folders.

dtra
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2018 7:03 pm

Re: windows cacti - no graphs after migrate

#3 Post by dtra » Tue Jun 05, 2018 8:13 am

Hi netniV,
I've already done this without luck.. what else? :-? :-?

dtra
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2018 7:03 pm

Re: windows cacti - no graphs after migrate

#4 Post by dtra » Tue Jun 05, 2018 9:05 am

Moreover, any new device that I'm trying to add is stucked in "Unknown" status.
Log [Total Lines: 44268 - Admin View - No Other Filter in Affect]
05/06/2018 17:04:59 - CMDPHP PHP ERROR Backtrace: (CactiShutdownHandler)(C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\lib\functions.php: 4628 cacti_debug_backtrace)
05/06/2018 17:04:59 - ERROR PHP ERROR: Maximum execution time of 299 seconds exceeded in file: C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\poller.php on line: 576

dtra
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2018 7:03 pm

Re: windows cacti - no graphs after migrate

#5 Post by dtra » Tue Jun 05, 2018 10:14 am

debug level
Log [Total Lines: 44355 - Admin View - No Other Filter in Affect]
05/06/2018 18:10:01 - POLLER: Poller[Main Poller] DEBUG: About to Spawn a Remote Process [CMD: c:/spine/spine.exe, ARGS: --poller=1 --first=117 --last=117 --mibs]
05/06/2018 18:10:01 - POLLER: Poller[Main Poller] DEBUG: About to Spawn a Remote Process [CMD: c:/spine/spine.exe, ARGS: --poller=1 --first=99 --last=110 --mibs]
05/06/2018 18:10:01 - POLLER: Poller[Main Poller] DEBUG: About to Spawn a Remote Process [CMD: c:/spine/spine.exe, ARGS: --poller=1 --first=93 --last=98 --mibs]
05/06/2018 18:10:01 - POLLER: Poller[Main Poller] DEBUG: About to Spawn a Remote Process [CMD: c:/spine/spine.exe, ARGS: --poller=1 --first=78 --last=82 --mibs]
05/06/2018 18:10:01 - POLLER: Poller[Main Poller] DEBUG: About to Spawn a Remote Process [CMD: c:/spine/spine.exe, ARGS: --poller=1 --first=65 --last=77 --mibs]
05/06/2018 18:10:01 - POLLER: Poller[Main Poller] DEBUG: About to Spawn a Remote Process [CMD: c:/spine/spine.exe, ARGS: --poller=1 --first=41 --last=63 --mibs]
05/06/2018 18:10:01 - POLLER: Poller[Main Poller] DEBUG: About to Spawn a Remote Process [CMD: c:/spine/spine.exe, ARGS: --poller=1 --first=15 --last=40 --mibs]
05/06/2018 18:10:01 - POLLER: Poller[Main Poller] DEBUG: About to Spawn a Remote Process [CMD: c:/spine/spine.exe, ARGS: --poller=1 --first=12 --last=14 --mibs]
05/06/2018 18:10:00 - POLLER: Poller[Main Poller] DEBUG: About to Spawn a Remote Process [CMD: c:/spine/spine.exe, ARGS: --poller=1 --first=11 --last=11 --mibs]
05/06/2018 18:10:00 - POLLER: Poller[Main Poller] DEBUG: About to Spawn a Remote Process [CMD: c:/spine/spine.exe, ARGS: --poller=1 --first=9 --last=9 --mibs]
05/06/2018 18:10:00 - POLLER: Poller[Main Poller] DEBUG: About to Spawn a Remote Process [CMD: c:/spine/spine.exe, ARGS: --poller=1 --first=8 --last=8 --mibs]
05/06/2018 18:10:00 - POLLER: Poller[Main Poller] DEBUG: About to Spawn a Remote Process [CMD: c:/spine/spine.exe, ARGS: --poller=1 --first=5 --last=7 --mibs]
05/06/2018 18:10:00 - POLLER: Poller[Main Poller] DEBUG: About to Spawn a Remote Process [CMD: c:/spine/spine.exe, ARGS: --poller=1 --first=4 --last=4 --mibs]
05/06/2018 18:10:00 - POLLER: Poller[Main Poller] DEBUG: About to Spawn a Remote Process [CMD: c:/spine/spine.exe, ARGS: --poller=1 --first=0 --last=2 --mibs]
05/06/2018 18:10:00 - POLLER: Poller[Main Poller] NOTE: Poller Int: '300', Scheduled Task Int: '300', Time Since Last: '300.36', Max Runtime '298', Poller Runs: '1'
05/06/2018 18:09:59 - CMDPHP PHP ERROR Backtrace: (CactiShutdownHandler)(C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\lib\functions.php: 4628 cacti_debug_backtrace)
05/06/2018 18:09:59 - ERROR PHP ERROR: Maximum execution time of 299 seconds exceeded in file: C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\lib\database.php on line: 166
05/06/2018 18:09:59 - SYSTEM STATS: Time:298.9691 Method:spine Processes:20 Threads:10 Hosts:89 HostsPerProcess:5 DataSources:14935 RRDsProcessed:0
05/06/2018 18:09:59 - POLLER: Poller[Main Poller] Maximum runtime of 298 seconds exceeded. Exiting.
05/06/2018 18:04:59 - CMDPHP PHP ERROR Backtrace: (CactiShutdownHandler)(C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\lib\functions.php: 4628 cacti_debug_backtrace)
05/06/2018 18:04:59 - ERROR PHP ERROR: Maximum execution time of 299 seconds exceeded in file: C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\poller.php on line: 576


dtra
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2018 7:03 pm

Re: windows cacti - no graphs after migrate

#7 Post by dtra » Tue Jun 05, 2018 2:19 pm

Hi netniV,

yes the spine exists at the correct location - C:\Spine\spine.exe
Technical Support [Summary]
General Information
Date Tue, 05 Jun 2018 22:14:21 +0300
Cacti Version 1.1.38
Cacti OS win32
RSA Fingerprint f2:51:c2:69:1a:8b:8d:ce:9c:d2:03:d9:57:55:f1:9e
NET-SNMP Version NET-SNMP version: 5.5
RRDtool Version RRDtool 1.4.x
Devices 100
Graphs 10,460
Data Sources SNMP Get: 725
SNMP Query: 10,069
Script Query - Script Server: 5
Total: 10,799
Poller Information
Interval 300
Type SPINE 1.1.37 Copyright 2004-2017 by The Cacti Group
Items Action[0]: 14,926
Action[2]: 9
Total: 14,935
Concurrent Processes 20
Max Threads 10
PHP Servers 6
Script Timeout 30
Max OID 20
Last Run Statistics Time:298.7984 Method:spine Processes:20 Threads:10 Hosts:89 HostsPerProcess:5 DataSources:14935 RRDsProcessed:0
System Memory
.. and scheduler works great!!
Log [Total Lines: 44604 - Admin View - No Other Filter in Affect]
05/06/2018 22:12:12 - AUTH LOGIN: User 'dtra' Authenticated via Authentication Cookie
05/06/2018 22:09:59 - CMDPHP PHP ERROR Backtrace: (CactiShutdownHandler)(C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\lib\functions.php: 4628 cacti_debug_backtrace)
05/06/2018 22:09:59 - ERROR PHP ERROR: Maximum execution time of 299 seconds exceeded in file: C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\poller.php on line: 576
05/06/2018 22:04:59 - CMDPHP PHP ERROR Backtrace: (CactiShutdownHandler)(C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\lib\functions.php: 4628 cacti_debug_backtrace)
05/06/2018 22:04:59 - ERROR PHP ERROR: Maximum execution time of 299 seconds exceeded in file: C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\poller.php on line: 576
05/06/2018 21:59:59 - CMDPHP PHP ERROR Backtrace: (CactiShutdownHandler)(C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\lib\functions.php: 4628 cacti_debug_backtrace)
05/06/2018 21:59:59 - ERROR PHP ERROR: Maximum execution time of 299 seconds exceeded in file: C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\poller.php on line: 576
05/06/2018 21:54:59 - CMDPHP PHP ERROR Backtrace: (CactiShutdownHandler)(C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\lib\functions.php: 4628 cacti_debug_backtrace)
05/06/2018 21:54:59 - ERROR PHP ERROR: Maximum execution time of 299 seconds exceeded in file: C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\poller.php on line: 576
05/06/2018 21:49:59 - CMDPHP PHP ERROR Backtrace: (CactiShutdownHandler)(C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\lib\functions.php: 4628 cacti_debug_backtrace)
05/06/2018 21:49:59 - ERROR PHP ERROR: Maximum execution time of 299 seconds exceeded in file: C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\poller.php on line: 576
05/06/2018 21:44:59 - CMDPHP PHP ERROR Backtrace: (CactiShutdownHandler)(C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\lib\functions.php: 4628 cacti_debug_backtrace)
05/06/2018 21:44:59 - ERROR PHP ERROR: Maximum execution time of 299 seconds exceeded in file: C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\poller.php on line: 576
05/06/2018 21:39:59 - CMDPHP PHP ERROR Backtrace: (CactiShutdownHandler)(C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\lib\functions.php: 4628 cacti_debug_backtrace)
05/06/2018 21:39:59 - ERROR PHP ERROR: Maximum execution time of 299 seconds exceeded in file: C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\poller.php on line: 576
05/06/2018 21:34:59 - CMDPHP PHP ERROR Backtrace: (CactiShutdownHandler)(C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\lib\functions.php: 4628 cacti_debug_backtrace)
05/06/2018 21:34:59 - ERROR PHP ERROR: Maximum execution time of 299 seconds exceeded in file: C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\poller.php on line: 576
05/06/2018 21:29:59 - CMDPHP PHP ERROR Backtrace: (CactiShutdownHandler)(C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\lib\functions.php: 4628 cacti_debug_backtrace)
05/06/2018 21:29:59 - ERROR PHP ERROR: Maximum execution time of 299 seconds exceeded in file: C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\poller.php on line: 576
05/06/2018 21:24:59 - CMDPHP PHP ERROR Backtrace: (CactiShutdownHandler)(C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\lib\functions.php: 4628 cacti_debug_backtrace)
05/06/2018 21:24:59 - ERROR PHP ERROR: Maximum execution time of 299 seconds exceeded in file: C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\poller.php on line: 576

dtra
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2018 7:03 pm

Re: windows cacti - no graphs after migrate

#8 Post by dtra » Tue Jun 05, 2018 3:07 pm

I just found the problem..

I edited the C:\Spine\spine.conf and changed the password for the cactiuser to the password that i was using on the old cacti..
I have done the same for the config.php in one of the migration steps..

__
Dimitris

dtra
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2018 7:03 pm

Re: windows cacti - no graphs after migrate

#9 Post by dtra » Wed Jun 06, 2018 1:57 am

The most graphs seem OK after changing the password.. I noticed problem in some snmp graphs..
Also, i wondering why the RRDsProcessed is 0
06/06/2018 10:25:57 - SYSTEM STATS: Time:53.9595 Method:spine Processes:10 Threads:10 Hosts:89 HostsPerProcess:9 DataSources:15075 RRDsProcessed:0

Right now, I receive the below error and I'm looking to find out what problem it causes
2018/06/06 09:45:36 - SPINE: Poller[Main Poller] ERROR: SS[4] PHP Script Server communications lost. Restarting PHP Script Server
2018/06/06 09:45:36 - SPINE: Poller[Main Poller] ERROR: SS[0] Could not fork PHP Script Server
2018/06/06 09:45:36 - SPINE: Poller[Main Poller] ERROR: SS[0] Could not fork PHP Script Server Unknown Reason
2018/06/06 09:45:36 - SPINE: Poller[Main Poller] ERROR: SS[0] Could not fork PHP Script Server Out of Memory
2018/06/06 09:45:36 - SPINE: Poller[Main Poller] ERROR: SS[0] Could not fork PHP Script Server Out of Resources
2018/06/06 09:45:36 - SPINE: Poller[Main Poller] ERROR: SS[0] Could not fork PHP Script Server
2018/06/06 09:45:36 - SPINE: Poller[Main Poller] ERROR: SS[0] Could not fork PHP Script Server Unknown Reason
2018/06/06 09:45:36 - SPINE: Poller[Main Poller] ERROR: SS[0] Could not fork PHP Script Server Out of Memory
2018/06/06 09:45:36 - SPINE: Poller[Main Poller] ERROR: SS[0] Could not fork PHP Script Server Out of Resources
2018/06/06 09:45:36 - SPINE: Poller[Main Poller] ERROR: SS[4] PHP Script Server communications lost. Restarting PHP Script Server

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2795
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: windows cacti - no graphs after migrate

#10 Post by netniV » Wed Jun 06, 2018 9:53 am

The big problem there seems to be a lack of memory resource.

dtra
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2018 7:03 pm

Re: windows cacti - no graphs after migrate

#11 Post by dtra » Thu Jun 07, 2018 4:43 am

I'll increase the mem in the first chance..
thx netniV for your efforts.

I think that we close the threat.

__
Dimitris

Post Reply