Out Of Resources Error

Post support questions that relate to the Windows 2003/2000/XP operating systems.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Author
Message
spoonman
Cacti User
Posts: 298
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 8:54 am
Location: GA

Re: Out Of Resources Error

#16 Post by spoonman » Mon Jan 21, 2019 10:12 am

As listed above by joshm...I rolled my Spine version from the 1.2 included with installer to 1.1.35 x64 bit version and my errors are gone as well. Polling nicely.

Side note** I did try 1.1.37 x64 and 1.1.36 x64 versions from downloads with same errors as 1.2
Attachments
mycacti.PNG
My Cacti versions
mycacti.PNG (27.46 KiB) Viewed 345 times
CCNA

joshm
Cacti User
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2005 1:34 pm
Location: STL

Re: Out Of Resources Error

#17 Post by joshm » Fri Apr 26, 2019 1:42 pm

Seeing the same errors with 1.2.3x64, 1.2.3x86 works without issues.

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2682
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: Out Of Resources Error

#18 Post by netniV » Sun Apr 28, 2019 1:23 pm

This may be a third party issue, since it is the same code that is compiled against both. However, running the earlier version of spine will be missing some important changes with regards to how the database is working wtih remote pollers. If you don't have a remote poller, you may be able to get away with it.

Post Reply