Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Sat Jun 15, 2019 11:54 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Import Graph Template Problem
PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2019 1:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2019 12:55 am
Posts: 7
Dear All

I Installed Cacti1.2.2 and Import New Advance ping Graph Template from link below:
https://docs.cacti.net/usertemplate:graph:advanced_ping_alt

Attachment:
advanceping-1.jpg
advanceping-1.jpg [ 143.3 KiB | Viewed 121 times ]


Everything is ok ...
But in list of Graph Template , Can not fine this Graph Template!

Attachment:
advanceping-2.jpg
advanceping-2.jpg [ 135.02 KiB | Viewed 121 times ]


Anyone Can help me?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Import Graph Template Problem
PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2019 6:11 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am
Posts: 2499
That is because you only previewed what the import would do, you need to untick the "Preview" option and it will actually import.

This was a change in 1.2 because people were importing templates without realising what changes were going to be made and rarely checked them by enabling the preview option. So, by default, we now enable that option for you and if you are happy with the results, you untick it then import properly. This prevents an nasty surprises breaking your other graphs/templates.

I have proposed an extension to this change in 1.3 when there are no issues, the import button is immediately available to import what you've just previewed.

_________________
Official Cacti Developer

Cacti Resources:
Cacti Website (including releases)
Cacti Issues
Cacti Development Releases
Cacti Development Documentation

My resources:
How to submit Pull Requests
Development Wiki and How To's
Updated NetSNMP Memory template for Cacti 1.x
Cisco SFP template for Cacti 0.8.8


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Import Graph Template Problem
PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2019 11:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2019 12:55 am
Posts: 7
netniV wrote:
That is because you only previewed what the import would do, you need to untick the "Preview" option and it will actually import.
.


TNX for your reply.That is work for me.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group