Upgrading Cacti 0.8.6c to Cacti 0.8.6d not graph anymore

Post support questions that relate to the Windows 2003/2000/XP operating systems.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
Luis Gardea
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 4:20 pm

Upgrading Cacti 0.8.6c to Cacti 0.8.6d not graph anymore

#1 Post by Luis Gardea » Thu Apr 28, 2005 9:11 am

Hellow

I had worked cacti-0.8.6c fine. but when I installed the new version 0.8.6d following the instruction "Chapter 4. Upgrading Cacti" my graph don't have data anymore. When I running the manual poller in addition with scheduled task of windows xp I View Cacti Log File this:

04/27/2005 11:42:14 AM - PHPSVR: Poller[0] ERROR: Input Expected, Script Server Terminating

windows Xp profesional
cacti-0.8.6d
mysql-4.0.21-win
net-snmp-5.1.2-1.win32
php-5.0.2-Win32
rrdtool-1.0.48.win32-perl58-distr
cacti-cactid-0.8.6b


someone can help me???

best reagards

:-?

User avatar
BSOD2600
Cacti Moderator
Posts: 12160
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 12:44 pm
Location: USA

#2 Post by BSOD2600 » Thu Apr 28, 2005 12:06 pm

I upgraded my Win2K3 server with out any hassle.

Seems many people have had the same error message as you, but never resolved it.

1) Try clearing your poller cache.
2) Restart the computer.

Luis Gardea
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 4:20 pm

#3 Post by Luis Gardea » Thu Apr 28, 2005 4:30 pm

BSOD2600 wrote:I upgraded my Win2K3 server with out any hassle.

Seems many people have had the same error message as you, but never resolved it.

1) Try clearing your poller cache.
2) Restart the computer.


I try clearing my poller cache, however I allways see "Poller Cache [160 Items]"

Maybe I have to install all cacti again and try recover my cacti database from mysql.

:cry:

User avatar
TheWitness
Developer
Posts: 14817
Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 5:08 pm
Location: MI, USA
Contact:

#4 Post by TheWitness » Thu Apr 28, 2005 4:45 pm

Looks like cactid is segfaulting. Have you changed anything else about your environment. Cygwin versions for example?

TheWitness
True understanding begins only when we realize how little we truly understand...

Life is an adventure, let yours begin with Cacti!

Author of MacTrack, Boost, CLog, SpikeKill, Platform RTM, DSStats, maintainer of Spine, lot's of unpublished work and most of Cacti's bugs.
_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
GitHub Repository with Supported Plugins
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository


I'm still out there people. Getting excited for Cacti 1.2. I think it will be a great release.

User avatar
TheWitness
Developer
Posts: 14817
Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 5:08 pm
Location: MI, USA
Contact:

#5 Post by TheWitness » Thu Apr 28, 2005 4:46 pm

Turn logging to DEBUG and run cactid from the command line. Verify your output. If you are segfaulting and you have installed a more recent Cygwin, please insure that only Cactid.exe remains in the cygwin folder.

TheWitness
True understanding begins only when we realize how little we truly understand...

Life is an adventure, let yours begin with Cacti!

Author of MacTrack, Boost, CLog, SpikeKill, Platform RTM, DSStats, maintainer of Spine, lot's of unpublished work and most of Cacti's bugs.
_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
GitHub Repository with Supported Plugins
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository


I'm still out there people. Getting excited for Cacti 1.2. I think it will be a great release.

Luis Gardea
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 4:20 pm

#6 Post by Luis Gardea » Fri Apr 29, 2005 9:52 am

Sorry but I don't know how turn logging to debug. In addtion I don't use cygwin, i think so, Can you tell me how do it?

User avatar
TheWitness
Developer
Posts: 14817
Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 5:08 pm
Location: MI, USA
Contact:

#7 Post by TheWitness » Fri Apr 29, 2005 11:32 am

Settings->General->Loggin Level=DEBUG

TheWitness
True understanding begins only when we realize how little we truly understand...

Life is an adventure, let yours begin with Cacti!

Author of MacTrack, Boost, CLog, SpikeKill, Platform RTM, DSStats, maintainer of Spine, lot's of unpublished work and most of Cacti's bugs.
_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
GitHub Repository with Supported Plugins
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository


I'm still out there people. Getting excited for Cacti 1.2. I think it will be a great release.

Luis Gardea
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 4:20 pm

#8 Post by Luis Gardea » Fri Apr 29, 2005 12:18 pm

TheWitness wrote:Settings->General->Loggin Level=DEBUG

TheWitness
Thanks TheWitness.

I just find the fault. The problem was that I following the instructions Upgrading Cacti. However I never update the cactid to new cacti version (cygwin1.dll). In this moment my graphs look great.

cacti-0.8.6d
cacti-cactid-0.8.6d (This I forgot update)
mysql-4.0.21-win
net-snmp-5.2.1-1.win32
php-5.0.4-Win32


:wink:

Post Reply