Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 1:07 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 55 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: cli/structure_rra_paths.php broken?
PostPosted: Sun Feb 08, 2009 10:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:58 pm
Posts: 13
Hi,

Noticed a couple of things during running cli/structure_rra_paths.php in 087c. There was a warning about incorrect number of arguments to function update_db, and also a warning about use of undeclared variable $new_rrd_path in the update_db function.

This was the diff after I fixed, I was then able to run the script fine:

diff structure_rra_paths-fixed.php structure_rra_paths.php
Code:
diff structure_rra_paths-fixed.php structure_rra_paths.php
138c138
<               update_database($new_rrd_path,$info);
---
>               update_database();
156c156
<               update_database($new_rrd_path,$info);
---
>               update_database();
182c182
< function update_database($new_rrd_path,$info) {
---
> function update_database($info) {



I'm assuming that running of the script before being fixed could result in breakage as the DB would not be updated accordingly to reflect structered paths due to "update_database" failing.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: cli/structure_rra_paths.php broken?
PostPosted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 12:13 am 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 1:17 am
Posts: 787
Location: Cologne, Germany
finn wrote:
Hi,

Noticed a couple of things during running cli/structure_rra_paths.php in 087c. There was a warning about incorrect number of arguments to function update_db, and also a warning about use of undeclared variable $new_rrd_path in the update_db function.

This was the diff after I fixed, I was then able to run the script fine:

diff structure_rra_paths-fixed.php structure_rra_paths.php
Code:
diff structure_rra_paths-fixed.php structure_rra_paths.php
138c138
<               update_database($new_rrd_path,$info);
---
>               update_database();
156c156
<               update_database($new_rrd_path,$info);
---
>               update_database();
182c182
< function update_database($new_rrd_path,$info) {
---
> function update_database($info) {



I'm assuming that running of the script before being fixed could result in breakage as the DB would not be updated accordingly to reflect structered paths due to "update_database" failing.


This bug (00001377) has been fixed during the last days. Unfortunately I flagged it as "private". Take a look at SVN.

Best regards
-Andreas-

_________________
Hat das Blümchen einen Knick, war der Schmetterling zu dick! ;)
reportit v0.7.5a
SNMPAgent v0.2.3
Download ReportIt | Download SNMPAgent | ReportIt SVN | ReportIt Templates | Wish list


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: cli/structure_rra_paths.php broken?
PostPosted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 9:31 am 
Offline
Developer/Forum Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 6:35 pm
Posts: 6034
Location: Michigan, USA
browniebraun wrote:
This bug (00001377) has been fixed during the last days. Unfortunately I flagged it as "private". Take a look at SVN.


It's no longer private. :)

_________________
Tony Roman
Experience is what causes a person to make new mistakes instead of old ones.
There are only 3 way to complete a project: Good, Fast or Cheap, pick two.
With age comes wisdom, what you choose to do with it determines whether or not you are wise.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 12:54 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 11:29 am
Posts: 16
tymbow wrote:
raX wrote:
Fixed the Spine 0.8.7c links.

Is the Windows Spine 0.8.7c link supposed to be the binary (as it used to be) - looks like source to me?


Spine windows binary distribution contains no binaries, guys.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 2:33 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 4:45 pm
Posts: 194
The spine source linked to:

http://www.cacti.net/downloads/spine/ca ... .7c.tar.gz

hasd all sorts of 'diffs' in it... and is still marked .8.7c-beta2.

Where can I get a working compilable version?

I tried the SVN version from last friday, but running configure returns;

"cannot run /bin/sh config/config.sub"

I'm trying to build it from source on a SLES10 box.

I didn't have any problems building .8.7a on the same box.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 6:26 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 4:45 pm
Posts: 194
I'm also having problems with the PIA 2.3.... when I just did the patch with the diff file it didn't work right... however, if I copied the files in the 'files-0.8.7c' directory over my cacti install it worked.

I am running the latest SVN of cacti as of today at 9:00 am


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 9:29 pm 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 5:08 pm
Posts: 14863
Location: MI, USA
dononeil wrote:
The spine source linked to:

http://www.cacti.net/downloads/spine/ca ... .7c.tar.gz

hasd all sorts of 'diffs' in it... and is still marked .8.7c-beta2.

Where can I get a working compilable version?

I tried the SVN version from last friday, but running configure returns;

"cannot run /bin/sh config/config.sub"

I'm trying to build it from source on a SLES10 box.

I didn't have any problems building .8.7a on the same box.


In the source directory, just execute "bootstrap". I don't know what to say about the win32 stuff. :(

TheWitness

_________________
True understanding begins only when we realize how little we truly understand...

Life is an adventure, let yours begin with Cacti!

Author of MacTrack, Boost, CLog, SpikeKill, Platform RTM, DSStats, maintainer of Spine, lot's of unpublished work and most of Cacti's bugs.
_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
Gandalfs Official Debugging Help
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2009 12:06 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 4:45 pm
Posts: 194
Ok... I had to 'dos2unix' bootstrap first to make it run...

The configure portion ran ok, but then the make failed:

source='sql.c' object='sql.o' libtool=no \
DEPDIR=.deps depmode=none /bin/sh ./config/depcomp \
gcc -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I. -I./config -I/usr/include/net-snmp -I/usr/include/net-snmp/.. -I/usr/include/mysql -g -O2 -c sql.c
: command not foundine 2:
: command not foundine 5:
: command not foundine 10:
: command not foundine 15:
: command not foundine 20:
: command not foundine 25:
: command not foundine 27:
'/config/depcomp: line 64: syntax error near unexpected token `in
'/config/depcomp: line 64: `case "$depmode" in
make: *** [sql.o] Error 2

This was done off the CVS of the released code since the non-cvs has all the diffs in it still.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2009 4:09 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 4:45 pm
Posts: 194
I'm experiencing an issue importing modified Data Query - SNMP Interface statistics...

When I export it from my .87b version it exports ok... and when I import it into .87c it doesn't return any result or import.

I've turned debug logging on max, and nothing is being logged in the cacti.log, or apache logs.

The exported SNMP Interface stats xml template is attached.

Any ideas on how to fix this?


Attachments:
cacti_data_query_snmp_-_interface_statistics.xml [146.52 KiB]
Downloaded 581 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2009 6:29 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 4:45 pm
Posts: 194
I'm also having problems importing host templates that were exported from .87b... they are attached.

Should I NOT be able to import from .87b through the import/export templates function? Some work, some don't, no errors logged, it just doesn't do it.

I'm dead in the water until I can get around this issue.

All the templates have the dependencies included.


Attachments:
host templates not working.zip [219.36 KiB]
Downloaded 481 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: 0.8.7c in DAG repo doesn't contain (at least one) bugfix
PostPosted: Wed Feb 11, 2009 4:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2007 7:04 am
Posts: 1
TheWitness wrote:
manaf wrote:
i have installed cacti 0.8.7b using yum.. is it possible to upgrade cacti from 0.8.7b to 0.8.7c through yum?


Not until the package maintainer does so. I would suspect they are awaiting the next patch that we are actively getting ready to deploy in order to catch several gotcha's in the initial 0.8.7c release code.

TheWitness


hi
i upgraded to 0.8.7c via yum (it reports Version 0.8.7c-1.el4.rf from DAG's repo) on feb 10

I have the " Undefined variable: hierrarchy in /var/www/cacti/lib/html_tree.php" bug but looking at bugs.cacti.net it says that this bug 0001394 is 'Fixed in Version => 0.8.7c'

Was DAG's package generated from pre-release 0.8.7c ?

d.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 11, 2009 4:54 am 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Sun May 27, 2007 5:42 pm
Posts: 170
Hi all

I think a found another bug. The question is I not sure whether is it cacti 0.8.7c but or PA 2.3 bug.

Here is the situation.
I have aggregate 0.70 plugin install and can see it is installed and enable in:
Console->Configuration->Plugin Management

Then, if I copy a lets say aggregate 0.66 (older version) into plugins directory BUT with a different directory name. So now, inside my plugins directory, I have:
aggregate
aggregate-0.66

Inside my global.php, I only declare "aggregate".

By having 2 aggregate in plugin, when I click "Console->Configuration->Plugin Management", I see NOTHING! Empty content.
When I remove/delete the aggregate-0.66, the Plugin Management's content comes back.

Ching Hock


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 11, 2009 9:17 am 
Offline
Developer/Forum Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 6:35 pm
Posts: 6034
Location: Michigan, USA
0.8.7d is being released soon to address all the issues with 0.8.7c

_________________
Tony Roman
Experience is what causes a person to make new mistakes instead of old ones.
There are only 3 way to complete a project: Good, Fast or Cheap, pick two.
With age comes wisdom, what you choose to do with it determines whether or not you are wise.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 11, 2009 12:10 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 4:45 pm
Posts: 194
How soon is 'soon'?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 11, 2009 12:11 pm 
Offline
Developer/Forum Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 6:35 pm
Posts: 6034
Location: Michigan, USA
The plan is tonight...

_________________
Tony Roman
Experience is what causes a person to make new mistakes instead of old ones.
There are only 3 way to complete a project: Good, Fast or Cheap, pick two.
With age comes wisdom, what you choose to do with it determines whether or not you are wise.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 55 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group