CactiEZ 0.7 Released

Addons for Cacti and discussion about those addons

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
User avatar
BSOD2600
Cacti Moderator
Posts: 12160
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 12:44 pm
Location: USA

Re: CactiEZ 0.7 Released

#16 Post by BSOD2600 » Wed Nov 07, 2012 12:52 am

PeterC21 wrote:You also get an error when clicking on 'Add' under 'Device tracking/SNMP Options' but don't think that is your problem :) .
Me too. Specifically:
mactrack_save_button() in /var/www/html/plugins/mactrack/mactrack_snmp.php on line 448

Also /var/www/html/scripts/ping.pl is missing.

Known problems?

ikorzha758
Cacti User
Posts: 162
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 8:41 pm

Re: CactiEZ 0.7 Released

#17 Post by ikorzha758 » Fri Nov 09, 2012 12:29 pm

I want to bring to your attention that the boost plugin the way it is configured in CactiEZ 0.7 isn't working properly.
What is needed:
1. Edit: /etc/my.cnf and add line: max_heap_table_size=4G
2. Edit: /var/www/html/plugins/boost/cacti_rrdsvc and correct the local path: to :
DEBUGLOG="/var/www/html/log/boost.log"
PROGPATH="/var/www/html/plugins/boost/"
3. Edit: /var/www/html/plugins/boost/cacti_boost.conf
exec /var/www/html/plugins/boost/boost_server.php > /var/www/html/log/boost.log 2>&1


Reboot server after stat. Please correct these changes for CactiEZ 0.7 Update.

Also is there a way to make plugin: Router Configs running on CactiEZ 0.7 for both telnet and SSH?

For Router Configs ssh support please see this thread: http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?p=210925#p210925

php -r 'echo (function_exists("ssh2_auth_password") ? "TRUE" : "FALSE");'
There needs to be support for this function in php in CactiEZ 0.7 and currently it is not there.

nrdole
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 6:29 am

Re: CactiEZ 0.7 Released

#18 Post by nrdole » Mon Nov 12, 2012 6:34 am

Ping Graph Issues(Graphs all say NAN until you install php-process):

If you graph pings they all turn up NAN until you install the following package in an ssh session. There is a package missing that is required for them to work:

yum install php-process



This new CactiEZ is great and I really appreciate all the hard work.

walday104
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 12:53 am

Re: CactiEZ 0.7 Released

#19 Post by walday104 » Sat Nov 17, 2012 11:16 am

Hello..
some rrd zeroed night
what is that?

Signify
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 3:43 am

Re: CactiEZ 0.7 Released

#20 Post by Signify » Thu Dec 06, 2012 3:50 am

Hi!
I don't know if I should ask the question here or in the general Cacti support but here goes.
We migrated from Cacti 0.8.7d to CactiEZ 0.7. We dumped the old database and imported it to CactiEZ. After the database import we got the old Cacti GUI.
Is there a quick fix to get the new GUI back?

User1234
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 5:39 pm

Re: CactiEZ 0.7 Released

#21 Post by User1234 » Thu Dec 06, 2012 7:05 pm

Signify wrote:Hi!
I don't know if I should ask the question here or in the general Cacti support but here goes.
We migrated from Cacti 0.8.7d to CactiEZ 0.7. We dumped the old database and imported it to CactiEZ. After the database import we got the old Cacti GUI.
Is there a quick fix to get the new GUI back?
Yes. Go to Plugin Management, and install and enable "Jqueryskin".

sam1000
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 1:54 am

Re: CactiEZ 0.7 Released

#22 Post by sam1000 » Sat Dec 08, 2012 1:58 am

Hi I am trying to get the weathermap plugin to work correctly, the plugins seems to work and all but once I create a map in the editor it says no maps in the plugin. I have created multiple maps but it always says no maps

sam1000
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 1:54 am

Re: CactiEZ 0.7 Released

#23 Post by sam1000 » Sat Dec 08, 2012 5:31 am

here is my debug, everything looks fine but I can never get any maps to show in my plugin
12/08/2012 02:30:05 AM - WEATHERMAP: Poller[0] STATS: Weathermap 0.97a run complete - Sat, 08 Dec 12 02:30:05 -0800: 0 maps were run in 0 seconds with 0 warnings.
12/08/2012 02:30:05 AM - WEATHERMAP: Poller[0] DEBUG: [[email protected]:11] MEM Final: memory_get_usage() says 11.3MBytes used. Limit is 512M
12/08/2012 02:30:05 AM - WEATHERMAP: Poller[0] DEBUG: [[email protected]:239] Iterated all 0 maps.
12/08/2012 02:30:05 AM - WEATHERMAP: Poller[0] DEBUG: [[email protected]:108] Iterating all maps.
12/08/2012 02:30:05 AM - WEATHERMAP: Poller[0] DEBUG: [[email protected]:11] MEM Initial: memory_get_usage() says 11.3MBytes used. Limit is 512M

limaecho
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 4:49 am

Re: CactiEZ 0.7 Released

#24 Post by limaecho » Tue Dec 11, 2012 5:02 am

Hi,

Thanks for this CactiEZ!

I am new to Cacti and thought I'd give this a go..

As a start In the Console > Utilities > View Cacti Log File

I am seeing the below every 1 min:
12/11/2012 08:55:01 PM - PHPSVR: Poller[0] WARNING: Function does not exist INC: 'thold_alerts.php' FUNC: 'script_thold_alerts_count' PARMS: ''
12/11/2012 08:55:01 PM - PHPSVR: Poller[0] WARNING: PHP Script File to be included, does not exist
12/11/2012 08:55:01 PM - PHPSVR: Poller[0] WARNING: Function does not exist INC: 'ss_poller.php' FUNC: 'ss_poller' PARMS: ''
12/11/2012 08:55:01 PM - PHPSVR: Poller[0] WARNING: PHP Script File to be included, does not exist

Now I thought that we have moved to Spine ye? So ss_poller shouldn't apply?

I went to Console > Data Input Methods - In there there are two items that seem to be doing the above errors?
Local - Poller Statistics:
<path_cacti>/scripts/ss_poller.php ss_poller

&
Thold - Alert Count:
<path_cacti>/scripts/thold_alerts.php script_thold_alerts_count

How do i fix this? Also in CactiEZ what is the path to cacti?

I have added a few devices and want to setup the Thold Up/Down Email notification - where is the Global List??

Thanks again.

nandozzi
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 6:44 am

Re: CactiEZ 0.7 Released

#25 Post by nandozzi » Mon Dec 17, 2012 11:11 am

phardy100 wrote:I am now having issues with syslog.

When I try stop the XINETD service it fails.
service-fail.JPG
I then edit the /etc/xinetd.conf
vi.JPG
and # out the following;
hashout.JPG
And then it stops.
service stopping.JPG
However my syslog seems to stop working at the same time.

Any ideas.
This problem was generated cause there isn't the Write permission on the conf file. If you simply add the permission to the user root with chmod 644, you'll not see this problem. :)

bgp65530
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 12:07 am

Re: CactiEZ 0.7 Released

#26 Post by bgp65530 » Tue Dec 18, 2012 12:24 am

hi,I installed cactiez0.7 in vmware,but there is something wrong.
The server's IP is:10.63.49.249.my randomized cactiuser mysql password is:
root : 2M9pkum2
cactiuser : Eqt/B1MN

but when i open the web,the error information is:
FATAL: Cannot connect to MySQL server on '127.0.0.1'. Please make sure you have specified a valid MySQL database name in 'include/config.php'

when i chang the password in 'include/config.php' ,the error is:
Warning: mysqli_real_connect(): (28000/1045): Access denied for user 'cactiuser'@'localhost' (using password: YES) in /var/www/html/lib/adodb/drivers/adodb-mysqli.inc.php on line 83 Can not connect

but the randomized cactiuser mysql password is right,i can login to mysql with the two users and password.

i find the same problem in the topic, but i don't know how to solve it

nandozzi
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 6:44 am

Re: CactiEZ 0.7 Released

#27 Post by nandozzi » Wed Dec 19, 2012 4:06 am

I have encountered the same problem when i have updated thw sql version using a yum update.
Have you done the same thing ?
Try to use webmin and check if you have the correct grant permissions over MySql DB.
Typre this URL into your browser:

10.63.49.249:10000

then select Server and MySQL. Check if cactiuser has got all privileges.
Let us know if you solve this problem :)

bgp65530
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 12:07 am

Re: CactiEZ 0.7 Released

#28 Post by bgp65530 » Fri Dec 21, 2012 2:43 am

hi, I click the User Permissions,the webmin shows the user cactiuser's permission is NONE,so I Edit the cactiuser, but find i can't change the username,after save,and go back to the edit pager,the username is sitll "root"
Attachments
02.png
02.png (29.44 KiB) Viewed 10141 times
01.png
01.png (14.79 KiB) Viewed 10141 times

l2fu
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 7:19 am

Re: CactiEZ 0.7 Released

#29 Post by l2fu » Wed Jan 09, 2013 7:24 am

nandozzi wrote:
phardy100 wrote:I am now having issues with syslog.

When I try stop the XINETD service it fails.
service-fail.JPG
I then edit the /etc/xinetd.conf
vi.JPG
and # out the following;
hashout.JPG
And then it stops.
service stopping.JPG
However my syslog seems to stop working at the same time.

Any ideas.
This problem was generated cause there isn't the Write permission on the conf file. If you simply add the permission to the user root with chmod 644, you'll not see this problem. :)
Hello,

i have given the command "chmod 644 xinetd.conf" , but the problem still remains, it fails when i do a service xinetd stop. Any other ideas ?

Thx in advance for your insight

l2fu
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 7:19 am

Re: CactiEZ 0.7 Released

#30 Post by l2fu » Wed Jan 09, 2013 8:04 am

l2fu wrote:
nandozzi wrote:
phardy100 wrote:I am now having issues with syslog.

When I try stop the XINETD service it fails.
service-fail.JPG
I then edit the /etc/xinetd.conf
vi.JPG
and # out the following;
hashout.JPG
And then it stops.
service stopping.JPG
However my syslog seems to stop working at the same time.

Any ideas.
This problem was generated cause there isn't the Write permission on the conf file. If you simply add the permission to the user root with chmod 644, you'll not see this problem. :)
Hello,

i have given the command "chmod 644 xinetd.conf" , but the problem still remains, it fails when i do a service xinetd stop. Any other ideas ?

Thx in advance for your insight
Working, had still not commented "log_on_failure" :|

Cheers

Post Reply