Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Wed Jul 26, 2017 5:43 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 69 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Intro page/console homepage
PostPosted: Thu Nov 24, 2016 1:07 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 11:26 am
Posts: 32
macan wrote:
juliangomezr wrote:
Hi, does the intropage has a refresh time, or for updating it you have to press the intropage tab every time, for update it?


Hi, intropage hasn't any refresh time, but it isn't bad idea. I will be think about it :-)


Hi macan, i made the refreshing time...

I have edited the intropage.php on the plugin folder and in the first line I putted:

header("refresh: 15;");

then saved it, and it started refreshing each 15 seconds : )


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Intro page/console homepage
PostPosted: Fri Mar 03, 2017 8:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2015 5:37 am
Posts: 2
I have start a rewrite of the plugin to be more compatible with CACTI v1.0.x.
https://github.com/earendilfr/plugin_intropage

Everything is not tested (I don't have mactrack and monitor plugin installed).

Feel free if you have any remarks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Intro page/console homepage
PostPosted: Sat Mar 04, 2017 4:00 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:30 am
Posts: 92
Location: Czech
Ambroise wrote:
I have start a rewrite of the plugin to be more compatible with CACTI v1.0.x.
https://github.com/earendilfr/plugin_intropage

Everything is not tested (I don't have mactrack and monitor plugin installed).

Feel free if you have any remarks.


I was planning the transfer of source codes to github in upcoming days, but I am very busy now.
I am definitely open to our cooperation and we can work together on your version on
https://github.com/earendilfr/plugin_intropage
Being the original author of this plugin, I would like to keep the supervision and its development decision making.
Can you please drop me an email to [email protected]

_________________
Author of:
FreeBSD template
ESXi template
Intropage plugin
Multicore CPU average graph
HP MSM wifi controller 7xx
TopX plugin


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Intro page/console homepage
PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2017 2:24 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:30 am
Posts: 92
Location: Czech
Version 0.91 for Cacti 1.0.x released! Thank you, Earendilfr!

_________________
Author of:
FreeBSD template
ESXi template
Intropage plugin
Multicore CPU average graph
HP MSM wifi controller 7xx
TopX plugin


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Intro page/console homepage
PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 8:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2015 5:37 am
Posts: 2
For information, I have published a version 0.9.2 :
* the log file was not analyzed (problem in log.php functions)
* the view/hide javascript function was not imported in the file


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Intro page/console homepage
PostPosted: Wed Jun 28, 2017 4:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2017 4:00 am
Posts: 4
Hi

Firstly want to say thanks for this plugin, really love it.

I was wondering how i can add the 3D type pie charts shown in screen shot on the first 2 pages of this thread.

My pie charts on intro page are just flat and boring 1D pie charts and I love the look of the 3D ones.

I can see people have attached php files such as "graph_pie.php" which i assume will enable these 3D pie charts but i'm not sure where i should put these files.

I'm running intropage v0.92 on Cacti 1.1.10 with spine 1.1.10


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Intro page/console homepage
PostPosted: Wed Jun 28, 2017 7:59 am 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:30 am
Posts: 92
Location: Czech
BigAl101 wrote:
Hi

Firstly want to say thanks for this plugin, really love it.

I was wondering how i can add the 3D type pie charts shown in screen shot on the first 2 pages of this thread.

My pie charts on intro page are just flat and boring 1D pie charts and I love the look of the 3D ones.

I can see people have attached php files such as "graph_pie.php" which i assume will enable these 3D pie charts but i'm not sure where i should put these files.

I'm running intropage v0.92 on Cacti 1.1.10 with spine 1.1.10



Hi, please try graph_pie.php from 0.91 or any older version ... but it will be only temporary. I'm working on new version for cacti 1.1 and there will be everything different.

_________________
Author of:
FreeBSD template
ESXi template
Intropage plugin
Multicore CPU average graph
HP MSM wifi controller 7xx
TopX plugin


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Intro page/console homepage
PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 1:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 12:53 pm
Posts: 4
hi,

i have this error if i don't have error in log file in version 0.92 ( test with cacti 1.1.12 on redhat 7.3 and cacti 1.1.13 on debian 9 )

2017/07/20 10:13:06 - ERROR PHP NOTICE in Plugin 'intropage': Undefined index: data in file: /var/www/html/cacti/plugins/intropage/display.php on line: 131
2017/07/20 10:13:06 - CMDPHP PHP ERROR NOTICE Backtrace: (/index.php: 101 api_plugin_hook)(/lib/plugins.php: 73 api_plugin_run_plugin_hook)(/lib/plugins.php: 170 intropage_console_after)(/plugins/intropage/include/settings.php: 61 display_informations)(/plugins/intropage/display.php: 131 CactiErrorHandler)(/lib/functions.php: 4396 cacti_debug_backtrace)

if i delete error in log file, intropage is good one time and this error coming :-(

i have create issue in your github

thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Intro page/console homepage
PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 1:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 12:53 pm
Posts: 4
michael067 wrote:
hi,

i have this error if i don't have error in log file in version 0.92 ( test with cacti 1.1.12 on redhat 7.3 and cacti 1.1.13 on debian 9 )

2017/07/20 10:13:06 - ERROR PHP NOTICE in Plugin 'intropage': Undefined index: data in file: /var/www/html/cacti/plugins/intropage/display.php on line: 131
2017/07/20 10:13:06 - CMDPHP PHP ERROR NOTICE Backtrace: (/index.php: 101 api_plugin_hook)(/lib/plugins.php: 73 api_plugin_run_plugin_hook)(/lib/plugins.php: 170 intropage_console_after)(/plugins/intropage/include/settings.php: 61 display_informations)(/plugins/intropage/display.php: 131 CactiErrorHandler)(/lib/functions.php: 4396 cacti_debug_backtrace)

if i delete error in log file, intropage is good one time and this error coming :-(

i have create issue in your github

thanks



Thanks the last commit is OK


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 69 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group