Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Fri Apr 26, 2019 5:34 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Mikrotik addon issues
PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 2:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2017 2:25 pm
Posts: 2
Hello all

I am experiencing some odd issues with the Mikrotik plugin listed here. https://github.com/Cacti/plugin_mikrotik I installed Cacti 1.1.7 on Ubuntu 17.10 server. I did not encounter any errors with the install. I also installed the plugin, following the instructions provided.

None of the health data seems to be feeding into Cacti however ARP and Ip routes is working correctly. I also added some of the standard interfaces, via generic SNMP data sources and they seem to be working correctly.

Here is screens of the settings and what is going on.

https://imgur.com/a/d2Ypr
https://imgur.com/a/kcdgX
https://imgur.com/a/TpDLf

Any tips on how I can fix this? Also is there a way to get packet data out of a Mikrotik?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Mikrotik addon issues
PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2017 5:48 pm 
Offline
Cacti Guru User

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am
Posts: 2419
I don't actually have a MicroTek device to be able to test the plugin against. However, I would make sure that the data is being received from the mircotek poller into the plugin_mikrotik_system_health table.

The OID's used by MicroTek should be:
Code:
                        'HlCoreVoltage'            => '.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.3.1.0',
                        'HlThreeDotThreeVoltage'   => '.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.3.2.0',
                        'HlFiveVoltage'            => '.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.3.3.0',
                        'HlTwelveVoltage'          => '.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.3.4.0',
                        'HlSensorTemperature'      => '.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.3.5.0',
                        'HlCpuTemperature'         => '.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.3.6.0',
                        'HlBoardTemperature'       => '.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.3.7.0',
                        'HlVoltage'                => '.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.3.8.0',
                        'HlActiveFan'              => '.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.3.9.0',
                        'HlTemperature'            => '.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.3.10.0',
                        'HlProcessorTemperature'   => '.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.3.11.0',
                        'HlPower'                  => '.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.3.12.0',
                        'HlCurrent'                => '.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.3.13.0',
                        'HlProcessorFrequency'     => '.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.3.14.0',
                        'HlPowerSupplyState'       => '.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.3.15.0',
                        'HlBackupPowerSupplyState' => '.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.3.16.0',
                        'HlFanSpeed1'              => '.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.3.17.0',

Try using SNMPWALK against your device to see if any health data actually comes out.

_________________
Official Cacti Developer

Cacti Resources:
Cacti Website (including releases)
Cacti Issues
Cacti Development Releases
Cacti Development Documentation

My resources:
How to submit Pull Requests
Development Wiki and How To's
Updated NetSNMP Memory template for Cacti 1.x
Cisco SFP template for Cacti 0.8.8


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Mikrotik addon issues
PostPosted: Fri Dec 22, 2017 7:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2017 2:25 pm
Posts: 2
netniV wrote:
Try using SNMPWALK against your device to see if any health data actually comes out.


I used MiBBrowser with the mib file provided my mikrotik. The login and info coming out of the router seems correct. However when it comes to the poller I do not know exactly how to make sure that it is using the correct poller. I do have it check marked to enable it but I do not see where it set it to pull from the devices.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Mikrotik addon issues
PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2017 10:28 pm 
Offline
Cacti Guru User

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am
Posts: 2419
You can set the device in question to be in debug mode in the settings.

_________________
Official Cacti Developer

Cacti Resources:
Cacti Website (including releases)
Cacti Issues
Cacti Development Releases
Cacti Development Documentation

My resources:
How to submit Pull Requests
Development Wiki and How To's
Updated NetSNMP Memory template for Cacti 1.x
Cisco SFP template for Cacti 0.8.8


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group