Traffics in cacti graphs stopped suddenly

If you figure out how to do something interesting/cool in Cacti and want to share it with the community, please post your experience here.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Author
Message
Nadee1
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 11:43 pm

Traffics in cacti graphs stopped suddenly

#1 Post by Nadee1 » Tue Mar 19, 2019 5:16 am

cacti 1.1.28 showed graphs correctly and yesterday it stopped suddenly. ( someone worked with that server to install reportit plugin)

I need your help to find out what is the reason for this ? appreciate your step by stem fault identification guide..

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2673
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: Traffics in cacti graphs stopped suddenly

#2 Post by netniV » Tue Mar 19, 2019 5:54 am

Check your cacti.log and webserver logs (apache or nginx). If they added reportit.php, move the <cacti>/plugins/reportit directory away and see if things start working again

Nadee1
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 11:43 pm

Re: Traffics in cacti graphs stopped suddenly

#3 Post by Nadee1 » Mon Mar 25, 2019 6:59 am

This is my cacti log... (Following 3 Images)what can I do ?
Attachments
Capture3.PNG
Capture3.PNG (99.51 KiB) Viewed 1068 times
Capture2.PNG
Capture2.PNG (104.37 KiB) Viewed 1068 times
Capture1.PNG
Capture1.PNG (77.18 KiB) Viewed 1068 times

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2673
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: Traffics in cacti graphs stopped suddenly

#4 Post by netniV » Mon Mar 25, 2019 11:03 am

Download the latest development version of ReportIT, that doesn't have this issue.

Nadee1
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 11:43 pm

Re: Traffics in cacti graphs stopped suddenly

#5 Post by Nadee1 » Mon Mar 25, 2019 10:14 pm

Thanks.. I'll download and update you all..

Nadee1
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 11:43 pm

Re: Traffics in cacti graphs stopped suddenly

#6 Post by Nadee1 » Mon Mar 25, 2019 11:42 pm

I removed reportit plugin. But cacti graphs still not updating..
Attachments
Capture1.PNG
Capture1.PNG (144.22 KiB) Viewed 1056 times

Nadee1
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 11:43 pm

Re: Traffics in cacti graphs stopped suddenly

#7 Post by Nadee1 » Wed Mar 27, 2019 10:44 pm

I have updated a data template and added or removed data sources, without deleting the existing graphs.

Is this can be reason for this sudden stop ?

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2673
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: Traffics in cacti graphs stopped suddenly

#8 Post by netniV » Thu Mar 28, 2019 4:30 am

Whenever you update a data template, make sure to push the changes to your devices/graphs.

Nadee1
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 11:43 pm

Re: Traffics in cacti graphs stopped suddenly

#9 Post by Nadee1 » Fri Mar 29, 2019 12:58 am

@nathiV

my problem resolved after add tick to "Enable On-demand RRD Updating"

But actually links hava 20G+ traffic, but that cacti graphs shows upto 100M

please refer following graphs of same link from different cacti servers

earlier it showed graphs correctly...
Attachments
new.PNG
new.PNG (191.32 KiB) Viewed 1034 times
actual.PNG
actual.PNG (34.94 KiB) Viewed 1034 times
Capture4.PNG
Capture4.PNG (52.2 KiB) Viewed 1034 times

Nadee1
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 11:43 pm

Re: Traffics in cacti graphs stopped suddenly

#10 Post by Nadee1 » Mon Apr 01, 2019 6:26 am

Any comments pls ?

Nadee1
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 11:43 pm

Re: Traffics in cacti graphs stopped suddenly

#11 Post by Nadee1 » Tue Apr 09, 2019 2:05 am

Traffic not exceed 100M in these earlier added graphs

I tried to remove 1 graph and add it again

Can not create graph,
it shows, No such file or directory in
usr/share/cacti/rra/479/1407.rrd

I tried log in to 479 directory inside the rra directory. No such directory.

Is this clue to solve this ?
Attachments
Capture2.PNG
Capture2.PNG (8.21 KiB) Viewed 972 times
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (36.59 KiB) Viewed 972 times


Nadee1
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 11:43 pm

Re: Traffics in cacti graphs stopped suddenly

#13 Post by Nadee1 » Thu May 16, 2019 11:25 pm

@Cacti Guru User: Pls let me know how can I check it?

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2673
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: Traffics in cacti graphs stopped suddenly

#14 Post by netniV » Fri May 17, 2019 4:29 pm

If you are running Cacti 1.2 use Troubleshooting -> Datasources

Nadee1
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 11:43 pm

Re: Traffics in cacti graphs stopped suddenly

#15 Post by Nadee1 » Tue Jun 11, 2019 4:16 am

Unfortunately I have 1.1.28 :cry: :cry: :cry:

Post Reply