Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 1:00 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 52 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Cacti Source Control moved to GitHub!
PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2017 5:07 am 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 2:00 pm
Posts: 76
artiflo wrote:
Hello,

I am on cacti 0.8.8b and I have an opportunity to test a new version for my 8000+ hosts and 220k+ datasource.

Did you have an Beta or RC version of cacti 1.0.0 ?


Please, please, please release some beta ou RC of cacti 1.0.0 :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti Source Control moved to GitHub!
PostPosted: Sat Jan 28, 2017 3:20 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:39 am
Posts: 2598
Location: Kressbronn, Germany
Hi Cacti team,

Can I at least assume that the current version is feature complete ?

I got a go from Packt Publishing for updating my book and I wanted to go for 1.0 instead of 0.8.8h.

_________________
Greetings,
Phalek
---
Need more help ? Read the Cacti documentation or my new Cacti Book
Need on-site support ? Look here Cacti Workshop
Need professional Cacti support ? Look here CereusService
---
Plugins : CereusTransporter | CereusReporting | nmidWebService | nmidSmokeping | nmidWeb2 |

Code:
CereusServer Master:  SYSTEM STATS: Time:2.5621 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:16 Hosts:446 HostsPerProcess:446 DataSources:14683 RRDsProcessed:7573
CereusServer Agent:   SYSTEM STATS: Time:27.4840 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:8 Hosts:16 HostsPerProcess:16 DataSources:114576 RRDsProcessed:48061


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti Source Control moved to GitHub!
PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2017 6:31 pm 
Offline
Developer/Forum Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 6:35 pm
Posts: 6034
Location: Michigan, USA
Processing the release of 1.0.0 right now... :)

_________________
Tony Roman
Experience is what causes a person to make new mistakes instead of old ones.
There are only 3 way to complete a project: Good, Fast or Cheap, pick two.
With age comes wisdom, what you choose to do with it determines whether or not you are wise.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti Source Control moved to GitHub!
PostPosted: Mon Jan 30, 2017 12:37 am 
Offline
Developer/Forum Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 6:35 pm
Posts: 6034
Location: Michigan, USA
1.0.0 released!

_________________
Tony Roman
Experience is what causes a person to make new mistakes instead of old ones.
There are only 3 way to complete a project: Good, Fast or Cheap, pick two.
With age comes wisdom, what you choose to do with it determines whether or not you are wise.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti Source Control moved to GitHub!
PostPosted: Mon Jan 30, 2017 2:50 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 2:41 pm
Posts: 1
Location: MT - Brazil
[attachment=0]graph-loop.PNG[/attachment]Great!
I'm so happy with this new version.

i've got git hub clone and new version is up!
upgrading from 8.8b works 100%
installing from new server, works fine, but when open "Graphs" main menu this fall into a loop, requesting new login screen

[]'s


----
Hi RESOLVED removing this config in Apache2 sites-enabled.

# <IfModule mod_php5.c>
# php_flag magic_quotes_gpc Off
# php_flag short_open_tag On
# php_flag register_globals Off
# php_flag register_argc_argv On
# php_flag track_vars On
# # this setting is necessary for some locales
# php_value mbstring.func_overload 0
# php_value include_path .
# </IfModule>


Attachments:
File comment: graphs - menu opening loop
graph-loop.PNG
graph-loop.PNG [ 32.29 KiB | Viewed 10549 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti Source Control moved to GitHub!
PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2017 2:23 pm 
Offline
Cacti User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:10 am
Posts: 463
Make sure you refresh your stored browser cache using F5. Also check graph/tree permissions for the user. Also, please indicate your PHP version.

_________________
Before history, there was a paradise, now dust.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti Source Control moved to GitHub!
PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2017 12:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 5:03 am
Posts: 3
Hi, we use Manage plugin ( https://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=13827 ), but unfortunately this plugin was not selected for transfer to new version. There are some chances to ask the community to rewrite the plugin for the new version?
Or tell the instruction what and how to rewrite the plugin, that it would be compatible with the new version.
Unfortunately the plug-in Monitor is not suitable for our work, because it is not possible to place devices in multiple trees and does not have this type of view.


Attachments:
2017-07-30_20-00-46.png
2017-07-30_20-00-46.png [ 37.24 KiB | Viewed 636 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 52 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group