Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Wed Nov 22, 2017 4:24 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Graph Tree - Available Graphs Scroll
PostPosted: Fri May 26, 2017 1:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2017 8:08 am
Posts: 18
All,

I would like to suggest that the Available Graphs list in the Tree Edit screen be navigated with a scrollbar. Right now...I have hundreds of graphs on single devices and its nearly impossible to organize my Graph Tree even with the search filter. As of right now I have no way to add a lot of graphs to my tree because I can't see them in the list.

Can someone back me up on this and help push this feature request to the top?

Jeff

_________________
----
Jeff Singleton

- Cacti v1.1.5
- Syslog v2.1
- Flowview v2.0
- Thold v1.0.2


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Graph Tree - Available Graphs Scroll
PostPosted: Thu Jun 01, 2017 1:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 12:44 pm
Posts: 1
Bump for this issue.

There is a scrollbar for the Tree Items list so odd that there isn't one for both Available Graphs AND Available Devices lists.

And on a related topic:

In addition, it appears Search does not behave as expected. E.g., Searching on 'R' in Available Graphs, I would expect everything containing an 'R' to show, but the result does not include any graph names that begin with 'R'. Unexpected results also manifest in the Device List as well.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Graph Tree - Available Graphs Scroll
PostPosted: Sun Jul 02, 2017 8:42 pm 
Offline
Cacti Pro User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:10 am
Posts: 542
Feature requests are best addressed in github. I suggest you create a mockup too.

_________________
Before history, there was a paradise, now dust.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Graph Tree - Available Graphs Scroll
PostPosted: Mon Nov 06, 2017 10:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2016 11:02 am
Posts: 1
take a look at tree.php, function display_graphs(). edit the SQL statement and change the LIMIT amount to your liking.

Quote:
$graphs = db_fetch_assoc("SELECT
gtg.local_graph_id AS id,
gtg.title_cache AS title,
gt.name AS template_name
FROM graph_templates_graph AS gtg
LEFT JOIN graph_templates AS gt
ON gt.id=gtg.graph_template_id
$sql_where
ORDER BY title_cache
LIMIT 50");


scrollbars seemed to display automatically.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group