Global locale

Anything that you think should be in Cacti.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
sa76
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 4:12 am

Global locale

#1 Post by sa76 » Fri Jul 22, 2011 4:14 am

Cacti doesn't show unicode title and vertical labels on graphs
because these arguments to rrdtool are passed via escapeshellarg(),
which strips out all non-ascii characters.
Setting unicode locale in include/global.php solves the problem:

setlocale (LC_CTYPE, "en_US.UTF-8");

It would be nice to set locale via web interface "settings" tab.

User avatar
gandalf
Developer
Posts: 22375
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:46 am
Location: Muenster, Germany
Contact:

Re: Global locale

#2 Post by gandalf » Fri Jul 22, 2011 11:48 am

This is targeted for 088 along with i18n.
R.

sa76
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 4:12 am

Re: Global locale

#3 Post by sa76 » Fri Jul 22, 2011 2:30 pm

Ok, waiting for 0.8.8.

User avatar
gandalf
Developer
Posts: 22375
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:46 am
Location: Muenster, Germany
Contact:

Re: Global locale

#4 Post by gandalf » Sun Jul 24, 2011 2:36 pm

Discussing this today with our i18n specialist, browniebraun. We will NOT use setlocale but provide a different way of implementing
R.

sa76
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 4:12 am

Re: Global locale

#5 Post by sa76 » Mon Jul 25, 2011 3:59 am

Then unicode labels will probably not work in 0.8.8, but we still hope for surprise.

Post Reply