Liebert Air Conditioners

Templates, scripts for templates, scripts and requests for templates.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Author
Message
drose12
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 11:02 am

Liebert Air Conditioners

#1 Post by drose12 » Thu Mar 10, 2005 11:54 am

We have a couple Liebert 10 ton AC's with the SNMP cards in them, so I thought I'd take a stab at creating a couple of graphs to monitor temperature and humidity. Hope I've exported this correctly.
Attachments
humidity.JPG
Humidity pic.
humidity.JPG (136.33 KiB) Viewed 29998 times
temperature.JPG
Temperature pic.
temperature.JPG (136.19 KiB) Viewed 29998 times
liebert.zip
XML Files.
(7.01 KiB) Downloaded 1799 times

csimet
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 3:38 pm
Location: Buffalo, NY, USA

Cool & Download issues?

#2 Post by csimet » Sat Mar 12, 2005 1:05 pm

Very nice drose12... I'm looking for this exact method to monitor my units. :D

Are there issues with downloads from this forum? Over the past few days, when I click any of the file dowloads, they fail (I only get the download.php file).

Linzer
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 12:26 pm

Re: Cool & Download issues?

#3 Post by Linzer » Mon Mar 14, 2005 12:15 pm

csimet wrote:Very nice drose12... I'm looking for this exact method to monitor my units. :D

Are there issues with downloads from this forum? Over the past few days, when I click any of the file dowloads, they fail (I only get the download.php file).
My guess is you are using Firefox to view this forum. For whatever reason when I download anything in this forum (other than zip files) Firefox has problems with the name. Either rename to what the poster saved the file as after downloading or when prompted for where to save the file.

HTH

csimet
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 3:38 pm
Location: Buffalo, NY, USA

Re: Cool & Download issues?

#4 Post by csimet » Mon Mar 14, 2005 3:06 pm

Linzer wrote:
My guess is you are using Firefox to view this forum. For whatever reason when I download anything in this forum (other than zip files) Firefox has problems with the name. Either rename to what the poster saved the file as after downloading or when prompted for where to save the file.

HTH
Nope... I'm using IE6 (ick). I'm able to grab files from other posts on these forums. I think the file is bad or missing from the download area.

Tx.

User avatar
rony
Developer/Forum Admin
Posts: 6016
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 6:35 pm
Location: Michigan, USA
Contact:

#5 Post by rony » Mon Mar 14, 2005 3:48 pm

I was able to download and extract it just fine.
[size=117][i][b]Tony Roman[/b][/i][/size]
[size=84][i]Experience is what causes a person to make new mistakes instead of old ones.[/i][/size]
[size=84][i]There are only 3 way to complete a project: Good, Fast or Cheap, pick two.[/i][/size]
[size=84][i]With age comes wisdom, what you choose to do with it determines whether or not you are wise.[/i][/size]

csimet
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 3:38 pm
Location: Buffalo, NY, USA

#6 Post by csimet » Tue Mar 15, 2005 9:04 am

Most odd. Fired up Netscape and it worked. %#@^$% IE! :evil:

It was just funny that I could download files using IE from other topics. Oh well. Sorry and thanks for the help.

sazan1978
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:23 pm

Liebert AC temperature template in Fahrenheit degrees

#7 Post by sazan1978 » Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:25 pm

Great templates! I have made some OID modifications to display the temperatures in F instead of C.
Attachments
cacti_graph_template_liebert_ac_temperature-F.xml
Liebert AC temperature - F degrees
(25.09 KiB) Downloaded 1279 times

csimet
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 3:38 pm
Location: Buffalo, NY, USA

#8 Post by csimet » Wed Aug 31, 2005 12:08 pm

Cool... Thanks!

jeffmeden
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 12:55 pm
Location: Columbus, OH

#9 Post by jeffmeden » Tue Nov 22, 2005 1:04 pm

Nice work. It should be noted that the OIDs you have the 'thresholds' pointing to are the alarm high/low points, which can actually be nonexistent (return 0) if the alarm is disabled. If you see this behavior, that's why. I am working on a way for it to display the +/- tolerance which is the more commonly thought of 'setpoint' to make it more understandable.

edit/attach: I completed what i think is an improved template based on the work above. It includes setpoint indication, and zooms the temperature graph to exclude 0-40deg. I have some ideas to make it clearer but would appreciate feedback.
Attachments
cacti_host_template_liebert_ac.xml
here is an improved template (Based in degF)
(65.14 KiB) Downloaded 1424 times

aragones
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 2:41 pm

Bad RPN call?

#10 Post by aragones » Tue Sep 04, 2007 2:46 pm

Hey

I used the last XML for adding lieberts to my Cacti and I get this when I debug the graph since it never gets created. Any ideas?

RRDTool Says:

ERROR: invalid rpn expression in: b,h,+

Cacti Version - 0.8.6i
Plugin Architecture - 1.0
Poller Type - Cactid v0.8.6i
Server Info - Linux 2.6.9-42.0.3.EL
Web Server - Apache/2.0.52 (CentOS)
PHP - 4.3.9
PHP Extensions - yp, xml, wddx, tokenizer, sysvshm, sysvsem, standard, sockets, shmop, session, pspell, posix, pcre, overload, mime_magic, iconv, gmp, gettext, ftp, exif, dio, dbx, dba, curl, ctype, calendar, bz2, bcmath, zlib, openssl, apache2handler, gd, mysql, snmp, eAccelerator
MySQL - 4.1.20
RRDTool - 1.2.15
SNMP - 5.1.2
Plugins
  • PHP Network Weathermap (weathermap - v0.82)
    Thresholds (thold - v0.3.0)
    Device Monitoring (monitor - v0.7)
    Network Discovery (discovery - v0.6)
    Network Tools (tools - v0.2)
    Syslog Monitoring (haloe - v0.4)
    mactrack
    RRD Cleaner (rrdclean - v1.1)
    Update Checker (update - v0.3)
    FlowView (flowview - v0.3)
    Host Info (hostinfo - v0.1)
    Error Images (errorimage - v0.1)

User avatar
streaker69
Cacti Pro User
Posts: 711
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2006 10:35 am
Location: Psychic Amish Network Administrator

#11 Post by streaker69 » Tue Sep 04, 2007 8:06 pm

Check your CDEF's, I'm not familiar with this particular template, but that error is telling you there is something wrong in a CDEF.

aragones
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 2:41 pm

I did :)

#12 Post by aragones » Wed Sep 05, 2007 9:35 am

Im somewhat of a newbie to cacti but I checked the CDEF and found this one

cdef=CURRENT_DATA_SOURCE,h,+

and the graph info looks like this below

RRDTool Command:

/usr/bin/rrdtool graph - \
--imgformat=PNG \
--start=-86400 \
--end=-300 \
--title="Liebert AC#1 - Humidity" \
--base=1000 \
--height=120 \
--width=500 \
--upper-limit=100 \
--lower-limit=0 \
--vertical-label="Percent" \
--slope-mode \
DEF:a="/var/www/html/rra/liebert_ac1_humidity_158.rrd":humidity:AVERAGE \
DEF:b="/var/www/html/rra/liebert_ac1_humidity_tol_164.rrd":humidity_tol:AVERAGE \
DEF:c="/var/www/html/rra/liebert_ac1_humidity_high_t_160.rrd":humidity_high_t:AVERAGE \
DEF:d="/var/www/html/rra/liebert_ac1_humidity_low_t_162.rrd":humidity_low_t:AVERAGE \
DEF:e="/var/www/html/rra/liebert_ac1_liebert_humidifying_161.rrd":liebert_humidifying:AVERAGE \
DEF:f="/var/www/html/rra/liebert_ac1_liebert_dehumidify_159.rrd":liebert_dehumidify:AVERAGE \
DEF:g="/var/www/html/rra/liebert_ac1_humidity_setpt_163.rrd":humidity_setpt:AVERAGE \
CDEF:cdefe=b,h,+ \
CDEF:cdefi=h,b,- \
CDEF:cdefbc=e,2,-,-43,* \
CDEF:cdefbd=f,2,-,-43,* \
LINE3:a#157419:"Humidity" \
GPRINT:a:LAST:" Current\:%8.0lf" \
GPRINT:a:AVERAGE:"Average\:%8.0lf" \
GPRINT:a:MAX:"Maximum\:%8.0lf\n" \
LINE1:cdefe#FF0000:"High Set" \
GPRINT:cdefe:LAST:" %8.0lf" \
LINE2:c#FF0000:"High Alarm" \
GPRINT:c:LAST:" %8.0lf\n" \
LINE1:cdefi#0000FF:"Low Set" \
GPRINT:cdefi:LAST:" %8.0lf" \
LINE2:d#0000FF:"Low Alarm" \
GPRINT:d:LAST:" %8.0lf\n" \
AREA:cdefbc#0000FF:"Humidifying" \
AREA:cdefbd#55D6D3:"DeHumidifying\n":STACK \
LINE1:g:""

RRDTool Says:

ERROR: invalid rpn expression in: b,h,+


I changed quite a few things around and it still doesnt work, so im not sure what to try next, any ideas?

User avatar
BSOD2600
Cacti Moderator
Posts: 12160
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 12:44 pm
Location: USA

#13 Post by BSOD2600 » Wed Sep 05, 2007 10:53 am

DEF[inition] h doesn't exist, hence the error with that CDEF. You'll get an error for h,b,- next.

aragones
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 2:41 pm

throw me another bone?

#14 Post by aragones » Wed Sep 05, 2007 11:47 am

All righty, that seemed obvious :) now should I be looking @ the graph template to add the new DEF? im going over the manuals and howto's so I can make myself more familiar with how Cacti works, but havent found anything related to this yet

User avatar
BSOD2600
Cacti Moderator
Posts: 12160
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 12:44 pm
Location: USA

#15 Post by BSOD2600 » Wed Sep 05, 2007 12:19 pm

Check out the graph template. It's possible its using a hand-coded CDEF instead of one built in. If not, then edit the existing CDEF.

I wonder what that additional DEF h pointed to for data...

Post Reply