VoIP Channels in Use on Cisco AS5300 and like Access Routers

Templates, scripts for templates, scripts and requests for templates.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Author
Message
syedbilalmasaud
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 7:48 am
Location: Bahrain
Contact:

#16 Post by syedbilalmasaud » Thu Jan 22, 2009 10:24 pm

could you please provide more details like did you tried OID to test it manually using snmpwalk to see that is it producing results or not

please update


Cheers:)
Bilal

daaliya
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 12:56 am

#17 Post by daaliya » Thu Apr 02, 2009 6:26 am

post deleted.
Last edited by daaliya on Tue May 19, 2009 4:26 am, edited 2 times in total.

Betmen
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 6:15 am

#18 Post by Betmen » Fri Apr 03, 2009 7:13 am

I am working also on AS5400, need a bit of help >> http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?t=31991

breezex
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 12:23 am

#19 Post by breezex » Sat May 16, 2009 2:10 am

What voip client will work on the nokia n79? I love that little phone, but I need to be sure that I can use some kind of a voip client on it, something like truphone or skype.
_________________
affiliateelite ~ affiliateelite.com ~ adgooroo ~ adgooroo.com

ericlau08
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 12:00 pm
Location: China

Re: VoIP Channels in Use on Cisco AS5300 and like Access Rou

#20 Post by ericlau08 » Fri Jul 10, 2009 11:37 pm

barryo wrote:I have created a simple graph template to show me how many of channels are in use on each of the four E1s on Cisco AS5300 series and similar access routers.

An example of the graph after a few hours of polling:

Image

The most up to date version (if there is a newer one) will always be available from Open Solutions' website or the initial version as attached here. A reference to SNMP MIBs/OIDs used can also be found at BarryODonovan.com.

The only minor problem with this is that there are four separate data sources configured to correspond to each of the E1's. I'm sure there is a way to index the SNMP replies, etc but I needed a quick turn around on this.

Any comments, improvements, etc, please feel free to contact me or post below.

Thanks,
Barry O'Donovan
Open Solutions
http://www.opensolutions.ie/


I have a problem, it is working perfect with E1,but some problem happen with T1 ,can you help me work it out? i will appreciated.
Attachments
cacti.JPG
cacti.JPG (34.74 KiB) Viewed 9700 times

julyinin
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 12:08 pm

#21 Post by julyinin » Wed Jul 15, 2009 12:17 pm

Need to be sure that could be use on some kind of a voip client on it like skype....


_________________
Call Center Software

mgupta
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2009 4:29 pm
Location: Canada

Monitoring a full DS3 on a cisco 5400

#22 Post by mgupta » Thu Aug 13, 2009 4:34 pm

Thanks to Barry's template I came up with the template to monitor a DS3. We had 28 T1s running in there and wanted to check the number of calls on each T1.
Attachments
mgupta_cisco_5400.xml
(164.88 KiB) Downloaded 600 times

jimm1909
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 3:12 pm

Re: VoIP Channels in Use on Cisco AS5300 and like Access Rou

#23 Post by jimm1909 » Tue May 25, 2010 3:14 pm

tundeoyeyemi wrote:I have tried to use the respective template but non worked.I'm using C5400-IS-M, Version 12.4(7c). Kindly help me out
I am having a similar issue.. anyone have a solution?

Thanks in advance,

-Jim

joseme
Cacti User
Posts: 90
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 9:36 am

Advice

#24 Post by joseme » Wed Jun 02, 2010 12:46 pm

Hi:
The template is perfect, but the OID's are differents, depends of AS, for example:
OID's for AS5400 are different from AS5350 (for channels, I mean). You must use a free tool like "getif" or "ireasoning" to see your corrects OID's, then replace it in your template.

Jose

Gluntzmaster
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 4:53 am

Re: VoIP Channels in Use on Cisco AS5300 and like Access Rou

#25 Post by Gluntzmaster » Wed Oct 13, 2010 5:37 am

The two right-most digits identify slot/port

1.3.6.1.4.1.9.10.19.1.1.9.1.3.3.0 this is DS0 in Slot 3/Port 0
1.3.6.1.4.1.9.10.19.1.1.9.1.3.3.1 this is DS0 in Slot 3/Port 1

1.3.6.1.4.1.9.10.19.1.1.9.1.3.6.0 this is DS0 in Slot 6/Port 0
1.3.6.1.4.1.9.10.19.1.1.9.1.3.6.1 this is DS0 in Slot 6/Port 1

This OID works for both E1's in 5350's and 5400's

What you need to be aware of is that (in case of E1's) the number of DSP channels actually controls the amount of usable channels.
A 5350 has a maximum of 216 concurrent channels (not 240, as 8 X 30 channels might suggest), so when you make graphs on percentage of total usage you need to take this into account. A 5400 has no such "hidden" limit when fully loaded with dsp cards. Max concurrent calls on a 5400 is 480.

In Cacti 0.8.7.e it is easy to use this oid to set up a data template.

Start with the Data Template:
DataTemplates-1.png
List of Data Templates
DataTemplates-1.png (67.78 KiB) Viewed 7001 times
zooming in on the template for E1 3/0 :
DataTemplateSlot3Port0.png
Data Template DS0 in Slot3 port0
DataTemplateSlot3Port0.png (152.59 KiB) Viewed 7000 times
Create one of these for each of your E1's

Then we build the graph templates:
GraphTemplates-List.png
List of Graph Templates
GraphTemplates-List.png (43.64 KiB) Viewed 7000 times
.. and have a look at one of these in more detail
GraphTemplateSlot3Port0.png
Graph template DS0 in Slot3 Port0
GraphTemplateSlot3Port0.png (168.51 KiB) Viewed 7000 times
And finally add it to your host template
.. in this case the template for a 5350
HostTemplate5350.png
Host template for AS5350
HostTemplate5350.png (40.42 KiB) Viewed 7000 times
If you've added your host, and assigned this host template to it, adding the respective graphs is the proverbial whistle of a penny.
You'll have to pay me to use Windows

jimm1909
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 3:12 pm

Re: Advice

#26 Post by jimm1909 » Thu Nov 03, 2011 10:08 pm

joseme wrote:Hi:
The template is perfect, but the OID's are differents, depends of AS, for example:
OID's for AS5400 are different from AS5350 (for channels, I mean). You must use a free tool like "getif" or "ireasoning" to see your corrects OID's, then replace it in your template.

Jose
Oh ok thanks Jose. Fixed it for me!

-Jim

ryancorn
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 10:11 pm

Re: Advice

#27 Post by ryancorn » Tue Mar 13, 2012 10:12 pm

jimm1909 wrote:
joseme wrote:Hi:
The template is perfect, but the OID's are differents, depends of AS, for example:
OID's for AS5400 are different from AS5350 (for channels, I mean). You must use a free tool like "getif" or "ireasoning" to see your corrects OID's, then replace it in your template.
Jose
Oh ok thanks Jose. Fixed it for me!
-Jim
________
I would have never of figured it out if it wasn't for Jose!
Thanks Bro!

Ryan

blue7floyd
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 5:09 am

Re: VoIP Channels in Use on Cisco AS5300 and like Access Rou

#28 Post by blue7floyd » Mon Nov 05, 2012 6:23 am

The AS5300 exceeds standards for performance in high-traffic, real world environments. Features like ISDN, 56K Analog Modem, fax, and VoIP calls all on the same interface are terminated and this is how it is done!

Johnsam
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 12:29 am

Re: VoIP Channels in Use on Cisco AS5300 and like Access Rou

#29 Post by Johnsam » Fri Jan 18, 2013 1:08 am

I am technical student and would like to know more about E1s on Cisco AS5300. Also, I would like to know about the ways to INDEX SNMP replies. I have to conduct a seminar on this topic. Please help.

Dan5ielle
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 2:22 am

Re: VoIP Channels in Use on Cisco AS5300 and like Access Rou

#30 Post by Dan5ielle » Sat Jan 19, 2013 2:39 am

I have created a simple graph template to show me how many of channels are in use on each of the four E1s on Cisco AS5300 series and similar access routers.
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Post Reply