Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Fri May 24, 2019 2:53 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Cisco 4500 switche template
PostPosted: Fri Sep 17, 2004 5:58 am 
This is host template for Cisco 4500 switches running IOS.

The template measures CPU, Memory, Temperature and Interfaces.

Let me know about it.

Cheers,


Attachments:
File comment: 4500 Cisco switche template
cacti_host_template_cisco_catalyst_4500.xml [131.75 KiB]
Downloaded 19061 times
Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2005 4:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2004 5:46 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Ohio
This is great, absolutely great. I just set it up for my Catalyst 4507R and it seems to be working great. You saved me a lot of time, thanks for the hard work!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2005 6:57 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 9:00 am
Posts: 88
Has anyone gotten this to work under 0.86f? I get the good ol' "Cacti version does not exist" when I try to import the xml file.

Help! I would love to use this template!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2005 6:57 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 9:00 am
Posts: 88
Has anyone gotten this to work under 0.86f? I get the good ol' "Cacti version does not exist" when I try to import the xml file.

Help! I would love to use this template!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2005 3:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 5:30 am
Posts: 29
Hello,

Can you post some screenshot ?
What version of cacti do you use ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2005 4:09 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 9:00 am
Posts: 88
See attached error screen shot... Any help would be appreciated!


Attachments:
cacti_error.JPG
cacti_error.JPG [ 66.27 KiB | Viewed 55624 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2005 4:14 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 9:00 am
Posts: 88
I'm running the following on a Win2k Pro workstation:

Cacti - 0.8.6f
Cactid - 0.8.6e
MySQL - 4.1.14
Net-SNMP - 5.2.1.2
PHP - 5.0.4
RRDTool - 1.2.11 (from Cacti)
THold - 2.1a


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2006 2:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 10:35 am
Posts: 39
CRAP!

i imported this template. it included the default RRA's which overwrote my custom RRA's. any chance there is an undo for this import?

the import also overwrote some of the graph templates i had customized.

the import feature needs a preview.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 31, 2006 6:45 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 11:50 pm
Posts: 56
shanekennedy wrote:
the import feature needs a preview.


their is already an enhancement request in and the developers are looking into it. (hopefully next version :-))

H

_________________
"The difference between theory and practice, is that in theory, there is no difference between theory and practice."

"The first 90% of a project takes 90% of the time, the last 10% takes the other 90% of the time" - Murphy's Law


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 9:18 am 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:03 am
Posts: 402
any new version for this?? :)

_________________
cacti rulez!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 02, 2010 4:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 11:32 pm
Posts: 16
RRDTool says OK, but the tempereature is not being graphed.
Why???
Any idea?


Attachments:
temperature.JPG
temperature.JPG [ 65.66 KiB | Viewed 37160 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 03, 2010 2:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 11:32 pm
Posts: 16
I have found a problem!

Cisco makes high-end routers/switches in various sizes.
The 4500 series has 3 options. 4503,4507,4510 chassis
Theese chassies could have the same config file, could have the same IOS, but the SNMP OIDs are different on each modell.

The small 4503 series has 2 fan sernsors for the outlet air, and 2 for the incoming air.
The medium 4507 series has 3 fan sensors for the outlet air, and 3 for the incoming air.
The larger 4510 series has 4 fan sernsors for the outlet air, and 4 for the incoming air.

This script is querying this:
1.3.6.1.4.1.9.9.13.1.3.1.3.1 - for the current temperature
1.3.6.1.4.1.9.9.13.1.3.1.4.1 - for the alarm level
Theese values existing only in the 4507 series!!!!

Since the 4510 series are bigger and got more sensors, they need to be queried like this for the same result:
1.3.6.1.4.1.9.9.13.1.3.1.3.21 - for the current temperature
1.3.6.1.4.1.9.9.13.1.3.1.4.21 - for the alarm level

Have you noticed?? The bigger switch there is a 21 instead of the simple 1

So my question is how can I query temperatures on various 4500 series with this one script?
What do I need to modífiy?

Thanks,
Tibby


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 3:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 11:46 am
Posts: 1
There is also a The 6-slots chassis, the Cisco Catalyst 4506(-E).
The template will work well anyway?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cisco 4500 switche template
PostPosted: Thu May 23, 2013 5:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 4:44 pm
Posts: 11
Problem:

This doesn't work with the 4500E Series Layer2/3 Switches that have Sup7E engines.

There are multiple cores for the Sup7Es and use they use this OID for polling information.

cpmCPUTotal1minRev 1 min
1.3.6.1.4.1.9.9.109.1.1.1.1.7

cpmCPUTotal 5 min
1.3.6.1.4.1.9.9.109.1.1.1.1.8


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cisco 4500 switche template
PostPosted: Sun Jun 02, 2013 9:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 12:28 am
Posts: 4
Hi All,
We just replaced with new Cisco 4510R+E with sup 7E and CPU graph no longer working. I already check OID and it is 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.9.109.1.1.1.1.8 for 5min.
Sorry for asking but how can I make cacti graph CPU usage again?
Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group