Fritzbox Monitoring Template

Templates, scripts for templates, scripts and requests for templates.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Author
Message
blubbersuelze
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 12:55 pm

Fritzbox Monitoring Template

#1 Post by blubbersuelze » Sat May 28, 2016 12:19 pm

Hi,

i wrote a Template to monitor a Fritzbox.
Maybe it's useful for others, too :)

It monitores
  • Traffic
  • Signal Power
  • Attenuation
  • Noise Margin
  • Max possible Datarate
  • Max usable Datarate
Installation instructions are included in Zip Archive.

and looks like this:
Attachments
fritzbox_template.zip
Installation Package
(16.11 KiB) Downloaded 667 times
traffic.png
Traffic
traffic.png (17.03 KiB) Viewed 6551 times
signal power.png
Signal Power
signal power.png (19.58 KiB) Viewed 6551 times
possible data rates.png
possible Data Rates
possible data rates.png (19.36 KiB) Viewed 6551 times
attenuation.png
Attenuation
attenuation.png (14.18 KiB) Viewed 6551 times

Dopamin2485
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 4:55 am

Re: Fritzbox Monitoring Template

#2 Post by Dopamin2485 » Tue Jun 28, 2016 5:00 am

Hi

Thank you for your script. I tested it with my Fritzbox 7490 with 06.51 Firmware but my graphs show always NaN.

I copy the script in the script folder and import the template.
I entered the fritzbox password but the graphs show always NaN???

Anybody knows what can be wrong?

Thanks

Dopamin2485
Attachments
fritz_cacti.PNG
fritz_cacti.PNG (47.73 KiB) Viewed 6412 times

blubbersuelze
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 12:55 pm

Re: Fritzbox Monitoring Template

#3 Post by blubbersuelze » Tue Jun 28, 2016 6:15 am

Hi,

did you enabled "Application Access allowed" in

Network -> Overview -> Networksettings?

greetings,
blubbersuelze :P

Dopamin2485
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 4:55 am

Re: Fritzbox Monitoring Template

#4 Post by Dopamin2485 » Tue Jun 28, 2016 7:10 am

Thanks for your help.

Sorry i am from Germany and the fritzbox runs in german language.
Did you mean these Settings?
fritz_cacti2.PNG
fritz_cacti2.PNG (68.2 KiB) Viewed 6403 times
I think Application Access is enabled.

Did you use firmware > 6.50 on your fritzbox?

In the Cacti Logfile i get this error:
06/28/2016 02:10:09 PM - CMDPHP: Poller[0] Host[4] DS[21] WARNING: Result from CMD not valid. Partial Result: U
Thanks

Dopamin2485

blubbersuelze
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 12:55 pm

Re: Fritzbox Monitoring Template

#5 Post by blubbersuelze » Tue Jun 28, 2016 7:47 am

this Settings in Fritzbox are correct.

i use Firmware 6.50 upwards

have you tried it in command line?

what says Poller Cache for Fritzbox Device?
it should say something like this

Code: Select all

Script: /usr/bin/python /usr/share/cacti/site/scripts/fritzbox.py <fritzbox_ip> <password> traffic
RRD: <path to a RRD File>
Script: /usr/bin/python /usr/share/cacti/site/scripts/fritzbox.py <fritzbox_ip> <password> dslinfo
RRD: <path to a RRD File>

Dopamin2485
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 4:55 am

Re: Fritzbox Monitoring Template

#6 Post by Dopamin2485 » Tue Jun 28, 2016 8:06 am

I'm so stupid :)

The Python script has another Filename.
Rename the script in fritzbox.py and everything is ok.

Thanks for your help.

Dopamin2485

Dopamin2485
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 4:55 am

Re: Fritzbox Monitoring Template

#7 Post by Dopamin2485 » Tue Jun 28, 2016 2:00 pm

There is only one error.

The inbound Traffic is not being displayed.
There is also NaN.
fritz_cacti.PNG
fritz_cacti.PNG (56.96 KiB) Viewed 6378 times
Everything else is fine.

Are there any Hints???

blubbersuelze
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 12:55 pm

Re: Fritzbox Monitoring Template

#8 Post by blubbersuelze » Tue Jun 28, 2016 2:06 pm

what says command line?

Dopamin2485
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 4:55 am

Re: Fritzbox Monitoring Template

#9 Post by Dopamin2485 » Tue Jun 28, 2016 2:16 pm

The Commandline says:

Code: Select all

python /var/www/html/cacti/scripts/fritzbox.py 192.168.178.1 ******* traffic
NewTotalBytesSent:5944805534 NewTotalBytesReceived:57053851174 NewTotalPacketsSent:14845013 NewTotalPacketsReceived:9426207
But the Graphs shows NaN

blubbersuelze
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 12:55 pm

Re: Fritzbox Monitoring Template

#10 Post by blubbersuelze » Tue Jun 28, 2016 2:21 pm

does the Data Template of "Fritzbox Traffic" look like this?
Attachments
Unbenannt.png
Unbenannt.png (22.64 KiB) Viewed 6377 times

Dopamin2485
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 4:55 am

Re: Fritzbox Monitoring Template

#11 Post by Dopamin2485 » Tue Jun 28, 2016 2:43 pm

Yes it look like yours.

I also remove the graph and configure a new one but always the same.

blubbersuelze
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 12:55 pm

Re: Fritzbox Monitoring Template

#12 Post by blubbersuelze » Tue Jun 28, 2016 2:50 pm

Graph Template has Data Input correct associated?

Have you tried to delete Graph Template and Data Template for Traffic and readd them again?

This often solves this type of Problem

Dopamin2485
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 4:55 am

Re: Fritzbox Monitoring Template

#13 Post by Dopamin2485 » Wed Jun 29, 2016 2:22 am

Thanks for your hint.

Now everything works.

Tanks

sjs
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 1:22 pm

Re: Fritzbox Monitoring Template

#14 Post by sjs » Mon Jul 11, 2016 4:28 am

Hi!

First of all, thanks a lot to blubbersuelze for the effort.
However, these templates unfortunately don't work for me (Cacti v0.8.8b). When I'm trying to import the XML files, I keep getting an "Error: XML: Hash version does not exist." error with each XML file. Afterwards, the templates seem to show up in the appropriate template list, but are listed without any name.

Any ideas on how to solve this?


Regards,

Sebastian

blubbersuelze
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 12:55 pm

Re: Fritzbox Monitoring Template

#15 Post by blubbersuelze » Mon Jul 11, 2016 7:26 am

i built it on Cacti 0.8.8g,
so you have to have at least this Version...

why don't update?
Especially to get all the security issues fixed ...

Post Reply