Graph Tree - Available Graphs Scroll

Anything that you think should be in Cacti.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
js888k
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2017 8:08 am

Graph Tree - Available Graphs Scroll

#1 Post by js888k » Fri May 26, 2017 1:00 pm

All,

I would like to suggest that the Available Graphs list in the Tree Edit screen be navigated with a scrollbar. Right now...I have hundreds of graphs on single devices and its nearly impossible to organize my Graph Tree even with the search filter. As of right now I have no way to add a lot of graphs to my tree because I can't see them in the list.

Can someone back me up on this and help push this feature request to the top?

Jeff
----
Jeff Singleton

- Cacti v1.1.5
- Syslog v2.1
- Flowview v2.0
- Thold v1.0.2

Hotratz
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 12:44 pm

Re: Graph Tree - Available Graphs Scroll

#2 Post by Hotratz » Thu Jun 01, 2017 1:01 pm

Bump for this issue.

There is a scrollbar for the Tree Items list so odd that there isn't one for both Available Graphs AND Available Devices lists.

And on a related topic:

In addition, it appears Search does not behave as expected. E.g., Searching on 'R' in Available Graphs, I would expect everything containing an 'R' to show, but the result does not include any graph names that begin with 'R'. Unexpected results also manifest in the Device List as well.

User avatar
Osiris
Cacti Pro User
Posts: 863
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:10 am

Re: Graph Tree - Available Graphs Scroll

#3 Post by Osiris » Sun Jul 02, 2017 8:42 pm

Feature requests are best addressed in github. I suggest you create a mockup too.
Before history, there was a paradise, now dust.

cheinzle
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2016 11:02 am

Re: Graph Tree - Available Graphs Scroll

#4 Post by cheinzle » Mon Nov 06, 2017 10:20 pm

take a look at tree.php, function display_graphs(). edit the SQL statement and change the LIMIT amount to your liking.
$graphs = db_fetch_assoc("SELECT
gtg.local_graph_id AS id,
gtg.title_cache AS title,
gt.name AS template_name
FROM graph_templates_graph AS gtg
LEFT JOIN graph_templates AS gt
ON gt.id=gtg.graph_template_id
$sql_where
ORDER BY title_cache
LIMIT 50");
scrollbars seemed to display automatically.

User avatar
Osiris
Cacti Pro User
Posts: 863
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:10 am

Re: Graph Tree - Available Graphs Scroll

#5 Post by Osiris » Tue Dec 26, 2017 6:47 pm

This is now a setting under visual,
Before history, there was a paradise, now dust.

Post Reply