Cacti ver.1.x.x real-time setting and zoom feature issue

General discussion about Plugins for Cacti

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
trang
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 9:34 am

Cacti ver.1.x.x real-time setting and zoom feature issue

#1 Post by trang » Fri May 26, 2017 10:26 am

Hi :wink: ,

i'm using CentOS Linux release 7.3.1611 (Core)
kernel is 3.10.0-514.16.1.el7.x86_64
mysql Ver 14.14 Distrib 5.7.18
Server version: Apache/2.4.6 (CentOS)
Latest Cacti ver. 1.1.7

Currently i am using cacti 0.8.8h for production, it was nice and stable, i am happy with it 8) , and planning to upgrade to cacti ver.1 in the near future.
so, i tested it first in dummy server doing new installation, installed cacti 1.1.7 first and then dump mysql database from old cacti (0.8.8h).

My question :
I figure out that some feature like real-time now embed to cacti, but is there any 'permission settings' to disable it for any specific user like on the old cacti version plugin ? so not all user can use it.

I also found issue in the 'preview mode' , when i want to zoom in specific graph , the other graph also change/zoomed on the exact time and not found any log for this issue.
picture.PNG
picture.PNG (92.63 KiB) Viewed 2359 times
your help will be appreciate,

Thanks, 8)
Trang

trang
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 9:34 am

Re: Cacti ver.1.x.x real-time setting and zoom feature issue

#2 Post by trang » Sun Jun 18, 2017 2:54 am

Dear Cacti user,
Good Day!

FYI i also found that when we want to create new graph, the scrolling is
not working for drop-down menu under "console" --> "create" --> "New Graphs"
it is only show limited hosts (20 lists of drop-down menu) and can not
scrolling down, although my total hosts is 64 devices (attached).
scroll.PNG
scroll.PNG (19.19 KiB) Viewed 2062 times
is there anyone have the same problem?

Thank You. 8)

rgd,
Trang

cigamit
Developer
Posts: 2786
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2005 3:29 pm
Location: B/CS Texas
Contact:

Re: Cacti ver.1.x.x real-time setting and zoom feature issue

#3 Post by cigamit » Sun Jun 18, 2017 2:03 pm

trang wrote:Dear Cacti user,
Good Day!

FYI i also found that when we want to create new graph, the scrolling is
not working for drop-down menu under "console" --> "create" --> "New Graphs"
it is only show limited hosts (20 lists of drop-down menu) and can not
scrolling down, although my total hosts is 64 devices (attached).
scroll.PNG
is there anyone have the same problem?

Thank You. 8)

rgd,
Trang
That is by design. Its a dynamic search box not a scrolling list that is going to contain every entry.

trang
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 9:34 am

Re: Cacti ver.1.x.x real-time setting and zoom feature issue

#4 Post by trang » Tue Jun 20, 2017 11:09 pm

cigamit wrote:
trang wrote:Dear Cacti user,
Good Day!

FYI i also found that when we want to create new graph, the scrolling is
not working for drop-down menu under "console" --> "create" --> "New Graphs"
it is only show limited hosts (20 lists of drop-down menu) and can not
scrolling down, although my total hosts is 64 devices (attached).
scroll.PNG
is there anyone have the same problem?

Thank You. 8)

rgd,
Trang
That is by design. Its a dynamic search box not a scrolling list that is going to contain every entry.
i see , thank you for your explanation. 8)

rgd,
Trang

randon
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2017 7:23 am

Re: Cacti ver.1.x.x real-time setting and zoom feature issue

#5 Post by randon » Mon Jul 31, 2017 1:46 pm

My question :
I figure out that some feature like real-time now embed to cacti, but is there any 'permission settings' to disable it for any specific user like on the old cacti version plugin ? so not all user can use it.

I've the same problem...

trang
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 9:34 am

Re: Cacti ver.1.x.x real-time setting and zoom feature issue

#6 Post by trang » Tue Aug 01, 2017 6:15 pm

randon wrote:My question :
I figure out that some feature like real-time now embed to cacti, but is there any 'permission settings' to disable it for any specific user like on the old cacti version plugin ? so not all user can use it.

I've the same problem...
Hello randon 8) ,

ya actually it is by design , but it would be great in the future if it has permissions setting like spikekill plugin has.

BR, :D

randon
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2017 7:23 am

Re: Cacti ver.1.x.x real-time setting and zoom feature issue

#7 Post by randon » Wed Aug 02, 2017 8:20 am

trang wrote:
randon wrote:My question :
I figure out that some feature like real-time now embed to cacti, but is there any 'permission settings' to disable it for any specific user like on the old cacti version plugin ? so not all user can use it.

I've the same problem...
Hello randon 8) ,

ya actually it is by design , but it would be great in the future if it has permissions setting like spikekill plugin has.

BR, :D
so it's impossible? =//
I really need this... i'm searching for a workaround, but nothing found...

cigamit
Developer
Posts: 2786
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2005 3:29 pm
Location: B/CS Texas
Contact:

Re: Cacti ver.1.x.x real-time setting and zoom feature issue

#8 Post by cigamit » Wed Aug 02, 2017 8:47 am

Feel free to write the code for this and submit a Pull Request.
https://github.com/Cacti/cacti/pulls

trang
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 9:34 am

Re: Cacti ver.1.x.x real-time setting and zoom feature issue

#9 Post by trang » Wed Aug 02, 2017 9:47 am

cigamit wrote:Feel free to write the code for this and submit a Pull Request.
https://github.com/Cacti/cacti/pulls
Hi cigamit :o ,

i am a fan of your works, LOL
hope can be like you guys, but already forgot about php :( .

Rgrd,
Trang 8)

trang
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 9:34 am

Re: Cacti ver.1.x.x real-time setting and zoom feature issue

#10 Post by trang » Thu Aug 24, 2017 12:22 am

trang wrote:Dear Cacti user,
Good Day!

FYI i also found that when we want to create new graph, the scrolling is
not working for drop-down menu under "console" --> "create" --> "New Graphs"
it is only show limited hosts (20 lists of drop-down menu) and can not
scrolling down, although my total hosts is 64 devices (attached).
scroll.PNG
is there anyone have the same problem?

Thank You. 8)

rgd,
Trang
Hello all ,

Thank for your support , this issue solved after update on cacti 1.1.19

BR
Trang 8)

trang
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 9:34 am

Re: Cacti ver.1.x.x real-time setting and zoom feature issue

#11 Post by trang » Thu Aug 24, 2017 12:24 am

trang wrote:
My question :
I figure out that some feature like real-time now embed to cacti, but is there any 'permission settings' to disable it for any specific user like on the old cacti version plugin ? so not all user can use it.
This issue also solved on update version 1.1.19

You guys ROCK!! 8)

Post Reply