Cacti Source Control moved to GitHub!

Post general support questions here that do not specifically fall into the Linux or Windows categories.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Author
Message
artiflo
Cacti User
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 2:00 pm

Re: Cacti Source Control moved to GitHub!

#46 Post by artiflo » Thu Jan 05, 2017 5:07 am

artiflo wrote:Hello,

I am on cacti 0.8.8b and I have an opportunity to test a new version for my 8000+ hosts and 220k+ datasource.

Did you have an Beta or RC version of cacti 1.0.0 ?
Please, please, please release some beta ou RC of cacti 1.0.0 :)

User avatar
phalek
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2729
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:39 am
Location: Kressbronn, Germany
Contact:

Re: Cacti Source Control moved to GitHub!

#47 Post by phalek » Sat Jan 28, 2017 3:20 am

Hi Cacti team,

Can I at least assume that the current version is feature complete ?

I got a go from Packt Publishing for updating my book and I wanted to go for 1.0 instead of 0.8.8h.
Greetings,
Phalek
---
Need more help ? Read the Cacti documentation or my new Cacti 1.x Book
Need on-site support ? Look here Cacti Workshop
Need professional Cacti support ? Look here CereusService
---
Plugins : CereusTransporter | CereusReporting | nmidWebService | nmidSmokeping | nmidWeb2 |

Code: Select all

CereusServer Master:  SYSTEM STATS: Time:2.5621 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:16 Hosts:446 HostsPerProcess:446 DataSources:14683 RRDsProcessed:7573
CereusServer Agent:   SYSTEM STATS: Time:27.4840 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:8 Hosts:16 HostsPerProcess:16 DataSources:114576 RRDsProcessed:48061

User avatar
rony
Developer/Forum Admin
Posts: 6016
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 6:35 pm
Location: Michigan, USA
Contact:

Re: Cacti Source Control moved to GitHub!

#48 Post by rony » Sun Jan 29, 2017 6:31 pm

Processing the release of 1.0.0 right now... :)
[size=117][i][b]Tony Roman[/b][/i][/size]
[size=84][i]Experience is what causes a person to make new mistakes instead of old ones.[/i][/size]
[size=84][i]There are only 3 way to complete a project: Good, Fast or Cheap, pick two.[/i][/size]
[size=84][i]With age comes wisdom, what you choose to do with it determines whether or not you are wise.[/i][/size]

User avatar
rony
Developer/Forum Admin
Posts: 6016
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 6:35 pm
Location: Michigan, USA
Contact:

Re: Cacti Source Control moved to GitHub!

#49 Post by rony » Mon Jan 30, 2017 12:37 am

1.0.0 released!
[size=117][i][b]Tony Roman[/b][/i][/size]
[size=84][i]Experience is what causes a person to make new mistakes instead of old ones.[/i][/size]
[size=84][i]There are only 3 way to complete a project: Good, Fast or Cheap, pick two.[/i][/size]
[size=84][i]With age comes wisdom, what you choose to do with it determines whether or not you are wise.[/i][/size]

User avatar
juniou82
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 2:41 pm
Location: MT - Brazil

Re: Cacti Source Control moved to GitHub!

#50 Post by juniou82 » Mon Jan 30, 2017 2:50 pm

[attachment=0]graph-loop.PNG[/attachment]Great!
I'm so happy with this new version.

i've got git hub clone and new version is up!
upgrading from 8.8b works 100%
installing from new server, works fine, but when open "Graphs" main menu this fall into a loop, requesting new login screen

[]'s


----
Hi RESOLVED removing this config in Apache2 sites-enabled.

# <IfModule mod_php5.c>
# php_flag magic_quotes_gpc Off
# php_flag short_open_tag On
# php_flag register_globals Off
# php_flag register_argc_argv On
# php_flag track_vars On
# # this setting is necessary for some locales
# php_value mbstring.func_overload 0
# php_value include_path .
# </IfModule>
Attachments
graph-loop.PNG
graphs - menu opening loop
graph-loop.PNG (32.29 KiB) Viewed 39574 times

User avatar
Osiris
Cacti Pro User
Posts: 887
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:10 am

Re: Cacti Source Control moved to GitHub!

#51 Post by Osiris » Mon Feb 06, 2017 2:23 pm

Make sure you refresh your stored browser cache using F5. Also check graph/tree permissions for the user. Also, please indicate your PHP version.
Before history, there was a paradise, now dust.

rem_lex
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 5:03 am

Re: Cacti Source Control moved to GitHub!

#52 Post by rem_lex » Sun Jul 30, 2017 12:01 pm

Hi, we use Manage plugin ( viewtopic.php?f=14&t=13827 ), but unfortunately this plugin was not selected for transfer to new version. There are some chances to ask the community to rewrite the plugin for the new version?
Or tell the instruction what and how to rewrite the plugin, that it would be compatible with the new version.
Unfortunately the plug-in Monitor is not suitable for our work, because it is not possible to place devices in multiple trees and does not have this type of view.
Attachments
2017-07-30_20-00-46.png
2017-07-30_20-00-46.png (37.24 KiB) Viewed 29661 times

User avatar
TheWitness
Developer
Posts: 14834
Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 5:08 pm
Location: MI, USA
Contact:

Re: Cacti Source Control moved to GitHub!

#53 Post by TheWitness » Mon Sep 30, 2019 9:37 am

@rem_lex, has anyone taken the project to update the Manage plugin for Cacti 1.2.x? I suspect, having looked at this plugin in years past, that some components would introduce a number of security issues. So, merging into the list of Cacti plugins in GitHub would be a problem without some major enhancements and/or relocation of certain binaries.
True understanding begins only when we realize how little we truly understand...

Life is an adventure, let yours begin with Cacti!

Author of MacTrack, Boost, CLog, SpikeKill, Platform RTM, DSStats, maintainer of Spine, lot's of unpublished work and most of Cacti's bugs.
_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
GitHub Repository with Supported Plugins
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository


I'm still out there people. Getting excited for Cacti 1.2. I think it will be a great release.

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 3061
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: Cacti Source Control moved to GitHub!

#54 Post by netniV » Sun Oct 06, 2019 11:33 am

Not currently. We do have plans and a member of our group is actively working on it but it will be a while before its published.

Post Reply