Monitor plugin display icons

Addons for Cacti and discussion about those addons

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
inosek
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2017 3:50 pm

Monitor plugin display icons

#1 Post by inosek » Wed Dec 27, 2017 4:03 pm

I'm in the process of creating a new Cacti installation and I'm having difficulty with the monitor display.
The old one is showing the devices as the small colored blocks. It's nice and compact.
The new one displays them in way larger tiles with different icons.

I'd like to make the new one's display to match the old one.
Attachments
cacti2.PNG
new display
cacti2.PNG (3.6 KiB) Viewed 813 times
cacti1.PNG
Old display
cacti1.PNG (18.53 KiB) Viewed 813 times

cigamit
Developer
Posts: 2771
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2005 3:29 pm
Location: B/CS Texas
Contact:

Re: Monitor plugin display icons

#2 Post by cigamit » Wed Dec 27, 2017 8:06 pm

You can not change the icon in the new one but you can change the size via the drop down at the top.

inosek
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2017 3:50 pm

Re: Monitor plugin display icons

#3 Post by inosek » Thu Dec 28, 2017 9:27 am

So that's my only option then? The 'Tiles' view doesn't provide any labeling, so it's impossible to tell what anything is and the other option is 'Tiles & Time' and that just shows uptime, still doesn't attach any labels to the devices.
Edit: I found small, it's better, but it's still a worse display than the old one.

cigamit
Developer
Posts: 2771
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2005 3:29 pm
Location: B/CS Texas
Contact:

Re: Monitor plugin display icons

#4 Post by cigamit » Thu Dec 28, 2017 9:34 am

Yes, Tiles isn't suppose to show any labels, its only the "Tiles". You need to use Default to get the Labels.

Post Reply