Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Sun Apr 21, 2019 9:45 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: realtime 0.5 not working
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2018 12:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2018 12:32 am
Posts: 3
I am using realtime 0.5 with cacti 0.8.8a everything was working fine previously but after fresh install realtime stops working. I have all the necessary permission to cache directory. realtime rra files are also getting generated fine. but i can only see broken image in realtime. When i click on broken image it shows be wrong path like "The requested URL /plugins/realtime/plugins/realtime/graph_image_rt.php was not found on this server."

The real path must be plugins/realtime/graph_image_rt.php

Please guys help me with this.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: realtime 0.5 not working
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2018 2:31 pm 
Offline
Cacti Guru User

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am
Posts: 2391
This would suggest that you have told realtime it's folder is root rather than just the cacti folder. Try changing it to the cacti root folder and it may start working. Unfortunately, I never used cacti 0.8 or it's plugins so I can't give much more advise than guesswork.

_________________
Official Cacti Developer

Cacti Resources:
Cacti Website (including releases)
Cacti Issues
Cacti Development Releases
Cacti Development Documentation

My resources:
How to submit Pull Requests
Development Wiki and How To's
Updated NetSNMP Memory template for Cacti 1.x
Cisco SFP template for Cacti 0.8.8


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: realtime 0.5 not working
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2018 3:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2018 12:32 am
Posts: 3
Its still not working. I have put realtime into plugins. realtime has user root:root with 775 permission. I have also created cache directory in it and it has apache:apache with 775. Still rrd is there but i think no data is written init.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: realtime 0.5 not working
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2018 5:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2018 12:32 am
Posts: 3
is there any dependency for realtime pluggin to work? please let me know


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: realtime 0.5 not working
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2018 5:37 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am
Posts: 2391
unfortunately, I can't personally offer more assistance on this. Other users who have used it on the forums may be able to but you could be struggling as 0.8 is many years old.

_________________
Official Cacti Developer

Cacti Resources:
Cacti Website (including releases)
Cacti Issues
Cacti Development Releases
Cacti Development Documentation

My resources:
How to submit Pull Requests
Development Wiki and How To's
Updated NetSNMP Memory template for Cacti 1.x
Cisco SFP template for Cacti 0.8.8


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group