Some graphs doesnt work on Treeview but Time view graph work

Post general support questions here that do not specifically fall into the Linux or Windows categories.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
Saji1980
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat May 14, 2016 3:42 pm

Some graphs doesnt work on Treeview but Time view graph work

#1 Post by Saji1980 » Mon Dec 03, 2018 8:14 am

Hi!

Couple of my graphs doesnt work on first Tree view but if I click on Time view then the graph shows fine.

What can be the issue with it?

Thanks

eholz1
Cacti User
Posts: 129
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 10:09 am

Re: Some raphs doesnt work on Treeview but Time view graph w

#2 Post by eholz1 » Mon Dec 03, 2018 3:01 pm

Check directory permissions, check poller, verify poller runs as a cron job

Good Luck
rra and log directories need to be owned by the cacti user (unless you are using 1.2)

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2785
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: Some raphs doesnt work on Treeview but Time view graph w

#3 Post by netniV » Tue Dec 04, 2018 3:51 am

The user 'cacti' or 'cactiuser' is used by some systems as pointed out for the poller. If the user that the poller.php is run under is not the same as the website user (normally apache, www or www-data on linux) then you must ensure shared ownership via the groups.

Saji1980
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat May 14, 2016 3:42 pm

Re: Some raphs doesnt work on Treeview but Time view graph w

#4 Post by Saji1980 » Wed Dec 12, 2018 9:43 am

This is my rra folder permission.

drwxr-xr-x 2 cacti root 4096 Oct 16 16:25 rra
-rw-rw-r-- 1 cacti apache 472432 Dec 12 15:40 cacti.log

cat /etc/cron.d/cacti
*/5 * * * * cacti /usr/bin/php /usr/share/cacti/poller.php > /dev/null 2>&1

I dont see any error in cacti.log

What else to look for?

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2785
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: Some raphs doesnt work on Treeview but Time view graph w

#5 Post by netniV » Fri Dec 14, 2018 7:59 am

rra should be owned by cacti:apache or cacti:www-data depending on your OS with 775 and your files should be 664.

User avatar
Osiris
Cacti Pro User
Posts: 841
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:10 am

Re: Some graphs doesnt work on Treeview but Time view graph

#6 Post by Osiris » Sat Feb 02, 2019 9:36 pm

You are using rrdtool 1.2 which is not supported.
Before history, there was a paradise, now dust.

Post Reply