Graph color not being filled out correctly

Post general support questions here that do not specifically fall into the Linux or Windows categories.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
lsouthier19
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2018 6:31 am

Graph color not being filled out correctly

#1 Post by lsouthier19 » Tue Dec 18, 2018 8:43 am

Hi.
Does anyone know why cacti graphs aren't being filled properly as the below image? If I select show one day graph timespan it shows the graph correctlly filled out, but once I select more than 1 day, It starts to show graphs like this one. Could anyone help me, please?
Captura de tela de 2018-12-18 11-29-18.png
Captura de tela de 2018-12-18 11-29-18.png (28.24 KiB) Viewed 316 times


lsouthier19
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2018 6:31 am

Re: Graph color not being filled out correctly

#3 Post by lsouthier19 » Wed Dec 19, 2018 7:23 am

I found the solution. I just had to edit graph interface template, changing the datasource order and graph item type and everything is working fine now.

lsouthier19
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2018 6:31 am

Re: Graph color not being filled out correctly

#4 Post by lsouthier19 » Wed Dec 19, 2018 1:48 pm

I have one last doubt. Everytime I need to select a certain area of the graph to visualize graphs in a certain time I have to select the area twice. At the first time I select the graph area the preset goes to custom, at the second It selects the wanted area. Does anyone know why this happens?

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2919
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: Graph color not being filled out correctly

#5 Post by netniV » Thu Dec 20, 2018 4:18 am

When switching to custom it should also be selecting the wanted area at the same time. Custom means that you are not using the presets so use the values provided.

You don't say what version of cacti you are running.

Post Reply