Cisco CISCO2911/K9 Snmp data error

Post general support questions here that do not specifically fall into the Linux or Windows categories.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
masud
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 12:26 pm

Cisco CISCO2911/K9 Snmp data error

#1 Post by masud » Thu Jan 10, 2019 1:00 pm

I have a problem while adding a CISCO2911/K9 Router for Graphing the error on debugging mode is as follows, can anyone solve the problem. Please help.

I have run SNMP V 3 on Cisco Router also tried it through SNMP v 2 as well.
======================================================
Data Query Debug Information
Total: 0.000000, Delta: 0.000000, Running data query [3].
Total: 0.000000, Delta: 0.000000, Found type = '3' [SNMP Query].
Total: 0.000000, Delta: 0.000000, Found data query XML file at '/usr/share/cacti/resource/snmp_queries/net-snmp_disk.xml'
Total: 0.000000, Delta: 0.000000, XML file parsed ok.
Total: 0.000000, Delta: 0.000000, <oid_num_indexes> missing in XML file, 'Index Count Changed' emulated by counting oid_index entries
Total: 1.000000, Delta: 1.000000, Executing SNMP walk for list of indexes @ '.1.3.6.1.4.1.2021.9.1.1' Index Count: 0
Total: 1.000000, Delta: 0.000000, No SNMP data returned
Total: 1.000000, Delta: 0.000000, Update data query sort cache complete
Total: 1.000000, Delta: 0.000000, Updated data query index ordering
Total: 2.010000, Delta: 1.000000, Update re-index cache complete
Total: 2.010000, Delta: 0.000000, Update graph data query cache complete
Total: 2.010000, Delta: 0.000000, Update data source data query cache complete
Total: 2.010000, Delta: 0.000000, Update data query cache complete
Total: 2.010000, Delta: 0.000000, Update poller cache from query complete
Total: 2.010000, Delta: 0.000000, Automation execute data query complete
Total: 2.010000, Delta: 0.000000, Plugin hooks complete

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2666
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: Cisco CISCO2911/K9 Snmp data error

#2 Post by netniV » Thu Jan 10, 2019 9:14 pm

Sounds like your router isn't giving out SNMP for that OID. Try using SNMPWALK at the command line from the cacti server to see if you get data from the Cisco router.

masud
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 12:26 pm

Re: Cisco CISCO2911/K9 Snmp data error

#3 Post by masud » Fri Jan 11, 2019 1:06 pm

Thanks

Actually, I am a novice on Cacti, please tell me details process

Masud

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2666
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: Cisco CISCO2911/K9 Snmp data error

#4 Post by netniV » Fri Jan 11, 2019 1:59 pm

SNMPWALK is a command line tool of Linux, not Cacti.

Post Reply