Cacti 1.2 blank parts in graph (v8.7 works ok)

Post support questions that directly relate to Linux/Unix operating systems.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
spongebob
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2019 12:18 pm

Cacti 1.2 blank parts in graph (v8.7 works ok)

#1 Post by spongebob » Sun Jan 13, 2019 12:49 pm

Hello,

If someone can shed some light on this I would be very grateful.

OS: Ubuntu server 16.04
Cacti version 1.2
Poller interval 5 minutes

I am already running cacti v8.7 and it works normally. I have cacti 1.2 running at the same time (planing to turn off the old one at some point). Same devices (around 20 devices monitored). Most of them have this issue.

On cacti 1.2 this happens, every day at the same time - a blank part in the graph. It happens at the same time per device. So some devices get a blank at 21.00 some at 22.00 for example.
(The ping/latency graphs do not have this blank. Only the network interfaces.)
Image
Image link: https://imgur.com/vDFC4MF

Same time period on v8.7, no blanks.
Image
Image link: https://imgur.com/a/MhyARjU

Things attempted to solve this:
- install cacti v1.2 on three different servers (two vmware and one dedicated server)
- different install methods (one via xampp, one via normal apache2-mysql install, one with mariadb)
- try various connection methods, via same switch as the old v8.7 server, different switch, different network...etc.)

My questions would be. Did anyone have a similar issue with cacti v1.2? Is this more of a network problem or a cacti problem? The logs dont tell much unfortunately...

Beast
Cacti User
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 1:55 pm
Location: Venezuela

Re: Cacti 1.2 blank parts in graph (v8.7 works ok)

#2 Post by Beast » Thu Feb 07, 2019 7:25 am

did you check the log to see if there are errors or warnings?
Beast
GitHub: DoubleBeast

User avatar
Osiris
Cacti Pro User
Posts: 835
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:10 am

Re: Cacti 1.2 blank parts in graph (v8.7 works ok)

#3 Post by Osiris » Thu Feb 07, 2019 6:12 pm

There was an issue. Update include/layout.js and then refresh the page using F5.
Before history, there was a paradise, now dust.

Post Reply