Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Tue Jun 18, 2019 8:03 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: 0 Data Query Returned, Mikrotik Cacti Plugin v1.x
PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2019 4:08 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 3:50 am
Posts: 11
Greetings from Bali Indonesia,

I just fresh install Latest Cacti Version 1.2.1 in My Debian Stretch 9.6 with Mikrotik Plugin v1.x installed. But I cannot create graph for my Mikrotik Device, because the system said Data Query Returned 0 like this images

Image

Then I tried to run Data Query in debug Mode, and I got error with following messages:

Code:
Total: 0.000000, Delta: 0.000000, Running Data Query [11].
Total: 0.000000, Delta: 0.000000, Found Type = '6' [Script Query - Script Server].
Total: 0.000000, Delta: 0.000000, Found data query XML file at '/var/www/cacti/plugins/mikrotik/templates/resource/script_server/mikrotik_interfaces.xml'
Total: 0.000000, Delta: 0.000000, XML file parsed ok.
Total: 0.080000, Delta: 0.080000, ERROR: Data Query returned no indexes.


Can someone help me to solve this Problem ?

Thank You in Advance.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 0 Data Query Returned, Mikrotik Cacti Plugin v1.x
PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2019 2:26 pm 
Offline
Cacti Guru User

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am
Posts: 2499
If you look at the XML file, check that you are receiving data via SNMPWALK for the OID's that it is using (especially the indexes part). The likelihood is that your device either doesn't respond to that OID or SNMP hasn't been configured properly on the Device or within the device's details in Cacti.

_________________
Official Cacti Developer

Cacti Resources:
Cacti Website (including releases)
Cacti Issues
Cacti Development Releases
Cacti Development Documentation

My resources:
How to submit Pull Requests
Development Wiki and How To's
Updated NetSNMP Memory template for Cacti 1.x
Cisco SFP template for Cacti 0.8.8


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 0 Data Query Returned, Mikrotik Cacti Plugin v1.x
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2019 4:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 3:50 am
Posts: 11
netniV wrote:
If you look at the XML file, check that you are receiving data via SNMPWALK for the OID's that it is using (especially the indexes part).


There is no OID in the XML file.
below is the head part of the mikrotik_interfaces.xlm file
Code:
<query>
        <name>Get Mikrotik Interfaces</name>
        <description>Queries a list of Interfaces that are on a Mikrotik Router</description>
        <script_path>|path_cacti|/plugins/mikrotik/templates/scripts/ss_mikrotik_interfaces.php</script_path>
        <script_function>ss_mikrotik_interfaces</script_function>
        <script_server>php</script_server>
        <arg_prepend>|host_id|</arg_prepend>
        <arg_index>index</arg_index>
        <arg_query>query</arg_query>
        <arg_get>get</arg_get>
        <arg_num_indexes>num_indexes</arg_num_indexes>
        <output_delimeter>!</output_delimeter>
        <index_order>intName</index_order>
        <index_order_type>alphabetic</index_order_type>
        <index_title_format>|chosen_order_field|</index_title_format>

        <fields>
                <intName>
                        <name>Interface Name</name>
                        <direction>input</direction>
                        <query_name>intName</query_name>
                </intName>
                <RxBytes>
                        <name>RxBytes</name>
                        <direction>output</direction>
                        <query_name>RxBytes</query_name>
                </RxBytes>
                <RxPackets>
                        <name>RxPackets</name>
                        <direction>output</direction>
                        <query_name>RxPackets</query_name>
                </RxPackets>


This below is when I print oid from the mikrotik it self:
Code:
[MikroTik]> /interface print oid
Flags: D - dynamic, X - disabled, R - running, S - slave
0   S name=.1.3.6.1.2.1.2.2.1.2.9 actual-mtu=.1.3.6.1.2.1.2.2.1.4.9
       mac-address=.1.3.6.1.2.1.2.2.1.6.9 admin-status=.1.3.6.1.2.1.2.2.1.7.9
       oper-status=.1.3.6.1.2.1.2.2.1.8.9 bytes-in=.1.3.6.1.2.1.31.1.1.1.6.9
       packets-in=.1.3.6.1.2.1.31.1.1.1.7.9 discards-in=.1.3.6.1.2.1.2.2.1.13.9
       errors-in=.1.3.6.1.2.1.2.2.1.14.9 bytes-out=.1.3.6.1.2.1.31.1.1.1.10.9
       packets-out=.1.3.6.1.2.1.31.1.1.1.11.9
       discards-out=.1.3.6.1.2.1.2.2.1.19.9 errors-out=.1.3.6.1.2.1.2.2.1.20.9


netniV wrote:
or SNMP hasn't been configured properly on the Device or within the device's details in Cacti.

I'm pretty sure that SNMP configuration have been configured properly, because when I add SNMP Interface Statistic to the Associated Data Queries it's found all my interfaces list of my mikrotik device. like this images bellow:
Image

Please assist me further. Thank You.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 0 Data Query Returned, Mikrotik Cacti Plugin v1.x
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2019 12:21 pm 
Online
Cacti User
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 2:45 pm
Posts: 238
Location: Long Island, New York, USA
Try hitting the green circle with the arrow on the line of the interface query. That will generate a verbose listing of what Cacti is receiving. That may shed light on your issue.

_________________
See the Cacti 1.x templates I use at: http://www.camerabob.com/cacti

Live: Cacti 1.2.3 @ CentOS 7-6.1810.2.el7 & PHP 5.4.16-46.e17
Maint @ 1.2
Monitor @ 2.3.6
Thold @ 1.2.4

Test: Cacti 1.2.3 @ CentOS 7-6.1810.2.el7 & PHP 5.4.45-17.e17.remi
Maint @ 1.2
Monitor @ 2.3.4
Thold @ 1.0.4


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 0 Data Query Returned, Mikrotik Cacti Plugin v1.x
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2019 8:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 3:50 am
Posts: 11
camerabob wrote:
Try hitting the green circle with the arrow on the line of the interface query. That will generate a verbose listing of what Cacti is receiving. That may shed light on your issue.


Already done that at the first of my post...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 0 Data Query Returned, Mikrotik Cacti Plugin v1.x
PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2019 2:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 3:50 am
Posts: 11
netniV wrote:
If you look at the XML file, check that you are receiving data via SNMPWALK for the OID's that it is using (especially the indexes part). The likelihood is that your device either doesn't respond to that OID or SNMP hasn't been configured properly on the Device or within the device's details in Cacti.


Found another XML file with OID number inside [<cacti folder>/plugins/mikrotik/templates/resource/snmp_queries/mikrotik_queue_simple.xml]

Code:
<query>
        <name>Get Mikrotik RouterOS Simple Queues</name>
        <description>Queries a host for a list of Simple Queues</description>
        <oid_index>.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.2.1.1.2</oid_index>
        <index_order>qsName</index_order>

        <fields>
                <qsName>
                        <name>Name</name>
                        <method>walk</method>
                        <source>value</source>
                        <direction>input</direction>
                        <oid>.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.2.1.1.2</oid>
                </qsName>
                <qsTargetIp>
                        <name>Target Ip</name>
                        <method>walk</method>
                        <source>value</source>
                        <direction>input</direction>
                        <oid>.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.2.1.1.3</oid>
                </qsTargetIp>
                <qsTargetMask>
                        <name>Target Mask</name>
                        <method>walk</method>
                        <source>value</source>
                        <direction>input</direction>
                        <oid>.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.2.1.1.4</oid>
                </qsTargetMask>
                <qsDstIp>
                        <name>Destination Ip</name>
                        <method>walk</method>
                        <source>value</source>
                        <direction>input</direction>
                        <oid>.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.2.1.1.5</oid>


So i run snmpwalk with index oid
Code:
# snmpwalk -v 2c -c celakkenyang 192.168.10.10 .1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.2.1.1.2
iso.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.2.1.1.2.1 = STRING: "queue1"
iso.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.2.1.1.2.2 = STRING: "queue2"
iso.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.2.1.1.2.3 = STRING: "queue3"
iso.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.2.1.1.2.4 = STRING: "queue4"


I'm so confused right now, What should I do next ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 0 Data Query Returned, Mikrotik Cacti Plugin v1.x
PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2019 8:17 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am
Posts: 2499
Run this PHP script specifying your host id for the microtik device replacing the cacti variables:
Code:
sudo -u <cactiuser> <cactipath>/plugins/mikrotik/templates/scripts/ss_mikrotik_interfaces.php <cactihostid> index

_________________
Official Cacti Developer

Cacti Resources:
Cacti Website (including releases)
Cacti Issues
Cacti Development Releases
Cacti Development Documentation

My resources:
How to submit Pull Requests
Development Wiki and How To's
Updated NetSNMP Memory template for Cacti 1.x
Cisco SFP template for Cacti 0.8.8


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 0 Data Query Returned, Mikrotik Cacti Plugin v1.x
PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2019 11:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 3:50 am
Posts: 11
netniV wrote:
Run this PHP script specifying your host id for the microtik device replacing the cacti variables:
Code:
sudo -u <cactiuser> <cactipath>/plugins/mikrotik/templates/scripts/ss_mikrotik_interfaces.php <cactihostid> index


Ok so I run this code below:
Code:
sudo -u www-data php /var/www/cacti2/plugins/mikrotik/templates/scripts/ss_mikrotik_interfaces.php 2
ETHER1
ETHER10
ETHER11
ETHER12
ETHER13
ETHER2
ETHER3
ETHER4
ETHER5
ETHER6
ETHER7
ETHER8
ETHER9
BRIDGE1
BRIDGE2
BRIDGE3


Please assist me further. Thank You.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 0 Data Query Returned, Mikrotik Cacti Plugin v1.x
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2019 9:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 13, 2013 3:01 pm
Posts: 5
Hi,

Let me jump in... I found this topic after trying to solve the exact same problem psdnano described. The only difference is that I'm running Cacti 1.2.0 on a Centos 7 server with PHP 7, the Mikrotik plugin version is the current one from Github and RouterOS version on the router is 6.43.7.

I get the same response as psdnano when running Query in debug mode, while I do get listed all the interfaces when run ss_mikrotik_interfaces.php as netniV suggested.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 0 Data Query Returned, Mikrotik Cacti Plugin v1.x
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2019 5:47 pm 
Offline
Cacti Pro User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:10 am
Posts: 753
Post the contents of a verbose query.

_________________
Before history, there was a paradise, now dust.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 0 Data Query Returned, Mikrotik Cacti Plugin v1.x
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2019 5:48 pm 
Offline
Cacti Pro User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:10 am
Posts: 753
Also, please verify that the MikroTik tables are being populated and data collection is enabled.

_________________
Before history, there was a paradise, now dust.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 0 Data Query Returned, Mikrotik Cacti Plugin v1.x
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2019 7:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 3:50 am
Posts: 11
Osiris wrote:
Also, please verify that the MikroTik tables are being populated

I'm not sure what you mean, can you explain more detail on how to do it please?
Osiris wrote:
and data collection is enabled.

Of course it's already enabled.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 0 Data Query Returned, Mikrotik Cacti Plugin v1.x
PostPosted: Sun Feb 10, 2019 2:47 pm 
Offline
Cacti Pro User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:10 am
Posts: 753
Next step, post some lines of your cacti.log

_________________
Before history, there was a paradise, now dust.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 0 Data Query Returned, Mikrotik Cacti Plugin v1.x
PostPosted: Sun Feb 10, 2019 8:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 3:50 am
Posts: 11
Osiris wrote:
Next step, post some lines of your cacti.log


Here My Cacti Log

Code:
2019/02/11 00:00:02 - MAINT Cacti Log Rotation - Created Cacti Log : cacti.log-20190210
2019/02/11 00:00:02 - MAINT Cacti Log Rotation - Purging all Cacti logs before 20190203
2019/02/11 00:00:02 - MAINT Cacti Log Rotation - Created Cacti StdErr Log : cacti_stderr.log-20190210
2019/02/11 00:00:02 - MAINT Cacti Log Rotation - Purging all Cacti StdErr logs before 20190203
2019/02/11 00:00:02 - MAINT Cacti Log Rotation - Purging all Cacti StdErr logs before 20190203
2019/02/11 00:00:02 - SYSTEM LOGMAINT STATS: Time:0.0274, Rotated:2, Removed:0, Days Retained:7
2019/02/11 00:00:07 - SYSTEM MIKROTIK STATS: Time:5.0200 Processes:10 Hosts:1 Interfaces:16 Queues:4 Users:0 Trees:0 Waps:0 Wreg:0
2019/02/11 00:04:03 - SYSTEM STATS: Time:1.2383 Method:cmd.php Processes:1 Threads:N/A Hosts:2 HostsPerProcess:2 DataSources:30 RRDsProcessed:30
2019/02/11 00:04:03 - AUTOM8 [PID: 12912] Network Discover is now running for Subnet Range '1'
2019/02/11 00:04:23 - CMDPHP ERROR:RouterOS @ Mikocok Timed Out
2019/02/11 00:04:44 - CMDPHP ERROR:RouterOS @ Mikocok Timed Out
2019/02/11 00:04:46 - SYSTEM MIKROTIK STATS: Time:43.0600 Processes:10 Hosts:1 Interfaces:16 Queues:4 Users:0 Trees:0 Waps:0 Wreg:0
2019/02/11 00:04:54 - AUTOM8 [PID: 12932] Network Test Network Thread 6 Finished, 25 IPs Scanned, 0 IPs Responded to Ping, 0 Responded to SNMP, 0 Device Added, 0 Graphs Added to Cacti
2019/02/11 00:04:54 - AUTOM8 [PID: 12936] Network Test Network Thread 7 Finished, 25 IPs Scanned, 0 IPs Responded to Ping, 0 Responded to SNMP, 0 Device Added, 0 Graphs Added to Cacti
2019/02/11 00:04:54 - AUTOM8 [PID: 12930] Network Test Network Thread 5 Finished, 25 IPs Scanned, 0 IPs Responded to Ping, 0 Responded to SNMP, 0 Device Added, 0 Graphs Added to Cacti
2019/02/11 00:04:54 - AUTOM8 [PID: 12939] Network Test Network Thread 8 Finished, 25 IPs Scanned, 0 IPs Responded to Ping, 0 Responded to SNMP, 0 Device Added, 0 Graphs Added to Cacti
2019/02/11 00:04:54 - AUTOM8 [PID: 12944] Network Test Network Thread 10 Finished, 25 IPs Scanned, 0 IPs Responded to Ping, 0 Responded to SNMP, 0 Device Added, 0 Graphs Added to Cacti
2019/02/11 00:04:54 - AUTOM8 [PID: 12942] Network Test Network Thread 9 Finished, 25 IPs Scanned, 0 IPs Responded to Ping, 0 Responded to SNMP, 0 Device Added, 0 Graphs Added to Cacti
2019/02/11 00:04:56 - AUTOM8 [PID: 12927] Network Test Network Thread 4 Finished, 26 IPs Scanned, 0 IPs Responded to Ping, 0 Responded to SNMP, 0 Device Added, 0 Graphs Added to Cacti
2019/02/11 00:04:56 - AUTOM8 [PID: 12924] Network Test Network Thread 3 Finished, 26 IPs Scanned, 0 IPs Responded to Ping, 0 Responded to SNMP, 0 Device Added, 0 Graphs Added to Cacti
2019/02/11 00:04:56 - AUTOM8 [PID: 12919] Network Test Network Thread 1 Finished, 26 IPs Scanned, 0 IPs Responded to Ping, 0 Responded to SNMP, 0 Device Added, 0 Graphs Added to Cacti
2019/02/11 00:04:56 - AUTOM8 [PID: 12922] Network Test Network Thread 2 Finished, 26 IPs Scanned, 0 IPs Responded to Ping, 0 Responded to SNMP, 0 Device Added, 0 Graphs Added to Cacti
2019/02/11 00:08:02 - SYSTEM STATS: Time:1.2354 Method:cmd.php Processes:1 Threads:N/A Hosts:2 HostsPerProcess:2 DataSources:30 RRDsProcessed:30
2019/02/11 00:08:07 - SYSTEM MIKROTIK STATS: Time:5.0200 Processes:10 Hosts:1 Interfaces:16 Queues:4 Users:0 Trees:0 Waps:0 Wreg:0
2019/02/11 00:12:02 - SYSTEM STATS: Time:1.2315 Method:cmd.php Processes:1 Threads:N/A Hosts:2 HostsPerProcess:2 DataSources:30 RRDsProcessed:30
2019/02/11 00:12:23 - CMDPHP ERROR:RouterOS @ Mikocok Timed Out
2019/02/11 00:12:43 - CMDPHP ERROR:RouterOS @ Mikocok Timed Out
2019/02/11 00:12:44 - SYSTEM MIKROTIK STATS: Time:41.0600 Processes:10 Hosts:1 Interfaces:16 Queues:4 Users:0 Trees:0 Waps:0 Wreg:0
2019/02/11 00:16:03 - SYSTEM STATS: Time:1.2488 Method:cmd.php Processes:1 Threads:N/A Hosts:2 HostsPerProcess:2 DataSources:30 RRDsProcessed:30
2019/02/11 00:16:08 - SYSTEM MIKROTIK STATS: Time:5.0200 Processes:10 Hosts:1 Interfaces:16 Queues:4 Users:0 Trees:0 Waps:0 Wreg:0
2019/02/11 00:20:02 - SYSTEM STATS: Time:1.2598 Method:cmd.php Processes:1 Threads:N/A Hosts:2 HostsPerProcess:2 DataSources:30 RRDsProcessed:30
2019/02/11 00:20:23 - CMDPHP ERROR:RouterOS @ Mikocok Timed Out
2019/02/11 00:20:44 - CMDPHP ERROR:RouterOS @ Mikocok Timed Out
2019/02/11 00:20:44 - SYSTEM MIKROTIK STATS: Time:41.0600 Processes:10 Hosts:1 Interfaces:16 Queues:4 Users:0 Trees:0 Waps:0 Wreg:0
2019/02/11 00:24:02 - SYSTEM STATS: Time:1.2287 Method:cmd.php Processes:1 Threads:N/A Hosts:2 HostsPerProcess:2 DataSources:30 RRDsProcessed:30
2019/02/11 00:24:08 - SYSTEM MIKROTIK STATS: Time:5.0200 Processes:10 Hosts:1 Interfaces:16 Queues:4 Users:0 Trees:0 Waps:0 Wreg:0
2019/02/11 00:28:03 - SYSTEM STATS: Time:1.5057 Method:cmd.php Processes:1 Threads:N/A Hosts:2 HostsPerProcess:2 DataSources:30 RRDsProcessed:30
2019/02/11 00:28:23 - CMDPHP ERROR:RouterOS @ Mikocok Timed Out
2019/02/11 00:28:44 - CMDPHP ERROR:RouterOS @ Mikocok Timed Out
2019/02/11 00:28:44 - SYSTEM MIKROTIK STATS: Time:41.0600 Processes:10 Hosts:1 Interfaces:16 Queues:4 Users:0 Trees:0 Waps:0 Wreg:0
2019/02/11 00:32:02 - SYSTEM STATS: Time:1.2227 Method:cmd.php Processes:1 Threads:N/A Hosts:2 HostsPerProcess:2 DataSources:30 RRDsProcessed:30
2019/02/11 00:32:07 - SYSTEM MIKROTIK STATS: Time:5.0200 Processes:10 Hosts:1 Interfaces:16 Queues:4 Users:0 Trees:0 Waps:0 Wreg:0
2019/02/11 00:36:02 - SYSTEM STATS: Time:1.2432 Method:cmd.php Processes:1 Threads:N/A Hosts:2 HostsPerProcess:2 DataSources:30 RRDsProcessed:30
2019/02/11 00:36:22 - CMDPHP ERROR:RouterOS @ Mikocok Timed Out
2019/02/11 00:36:43 - CMDPHP ERROR:RouterOS @ Mikocok Timed Out
2019/02/11 00:36:44 - SYSTEM MIKROTIK STATS: Time:41.0500 Processes:10 Hosts:1 Interfaces:16 Queues:4 Users:0 Trees:0 Waps:0 Wreg:0
2019/02/11 00:40:02 - SYSTEM STATS: Time:1.2545 Method:cmd.php Processes:1 Threads:N/A Hosts:2 HostsPerProcess:2 DataSources:30 RRDsProcessed:30
2019/02/11 00:40:07 - SYSTEM MIKROTIK STATS: Time:5.0300 Processes:10 Hosts:1 Interfaces:16 Queues:4 Users:0 Trees:0 Waps:0 Wreg:0
2019/02/11 00:44:03 - SYSTEM STATS: Time:1.2285 Method:cmd.php Processes:1 Threads:N/A Hosts:2 HostsPerProcess:2 DataSources:30 RRDsProcessed:30
2019/02/11 00:44:23 - CMDPHP ERROR:RouterOS @ Mikocok Timed Out
2019/02/11 00:44:44 - CMDPHP ERROR:RouterOS @ Mikocok Timed Out
2019/02/11 00:44:44 - SYSTEM MIKROTIK STATS: Time:41.0600 Processes:10 Hosts:1 Interfaces:16 Queues:4 Users:0 Trees:0 Waps:0 Wreg:0
2019/02/11 00:48:02 - SYSTEM STATS: Time:1.2425 Method:cmd.php Processes:1 Threads:N/A Hosts:2 HostsPerProcess:2 DataSources:30 RRDsProcessed:30
2019/02/11 00:48:07 - SYSTEM MIKROTIK STATS: Time:5.0200 Processes:10 Hosts:1 Interfaces:16 Queues:4 Users:0 Trees:0 Waps:0 Wreg:0
2019/02/11 00:52:02 - SYSTEM STATS: Time:1.2367 Method:cmd.php Processes:1 Threads:N/A Hosts:2 HostsPerProcess:2 DataSources:30 RRDsProcessed:30
2019/02/11 00:52:23 - CMDPHP ERROR:RouterOS @ Mikocok Timed Out
2019/02/11 00:52:43 - CMDPHP ERROR:RouterOS @ Mikocok Timed Out
2019/02/11 00:52:44 - SYSTEM MIKROTIK STATS: Time:41.0400 Processes:10 Hosts:1 Interfaces:16 Queues:4 Users:0 Trees:0 Waps:0 Wreg:0
2019/02/11 00:56:02 - SYSTEM STATS: Time:1.2233 Method:cmd.php Processes:1 Threads:N/A Hosts:2 HostsPerProcess:2 DataSources:30 RRDsProcessed:30
2019/02/11 00:56:08 - SYSTEM MIKROTIK STATS: Time:5.0200 Processes:10 Hosts:1 Interfaces:16 Queues:4 Users:0 Trees:0 Waps:0 Wreg:0
2019/02/11 01:00:02 - SYSTEM STATS: Time:1.4292 Method:cmd.php Processes:1 Threads:N/A Hosts:2 HostsPerProcess:2 DataSources:30 RRDsProcessed:30
2019/02/11 01:00:23 - CMDPHP ERROR:RouterOS @ Mikocok Timed Out
2019/02/11 01:00:44 - CMDPHP ERROR:RouterOS @ Mikocok Timed Out
2019/02/11 01:00:44 - SYSTEM MIKROTIK STATS: Time:41.0700 Processes:10 Hosts:1 Interfaces:16 Queues:4 Users:0 Trees:0 Waps:0 Wreg:0
2019/02/11 01:04:02 - SYSTEM STATS: Time:1.2526 Method:cmd.php Processes:1 Threads:N/A Hosts:2 HostsPerProcess:2 DataSources:30 RRDsProcessed:30
2019/02/11 01:04:07 - SYSTEM MIKROTIK STATS: Time:5.0200 Processes:10 Hosts:1 Interfaces:16 Queues:4 Users:0 Trees:0 Waps:0 Wreg:0
2019/02/11 01:08:02 - SYSTEM STATS: Time:1.2455 Method:cmd.php Processes:1 Threads:N/A Hosts:2 HostsPerProcess:2 DataSources:30 RRDsProcessed:30
2019/02/11 01:08:23 - CMDPHP ERROR:RouterOS @ Mikocok Timed Out
2019/02/11 01:08:43 - CMDPHP ERROR:RouterOS @ Mikocok Timed Out
2019/02/11 01:08:44 - SYSTEM MIKROTIK STATS: Time:41.0500 Processes:10 Hosts:1 Interfaces:16 Queues:4 Users:0 Trees:0 Waps:0 Wreg:0
2019/02/11 01:12:03 - SYSTEM STATS: Time:1.2277 Method:cmd.php Processes:1 Threads:N/A Hosts:2 HostsPerProcess:2 DataSources:30 RRDsProcessed:30
2019/02/11 01:12:08 - SYSTEM MIKROTIK STATS: Time:5.0200 Processes:10 Hosts:1 Interfaces:16 Queues:4 Users:0 Trees:0 Waps:0 Wreg:0
2019/02/11 01:16:03 - SYSTEM STATS: Time:1.2258 Method:cmd.php Processes:1 Threads:N/A Hosts:2 HostsPerProcess:2 DataSources:30 RRDsProcessed:30
2019/02/11 01:16:23 - CMDPHP ERROR:RouterOS @ Mikocok Timed Out
2019/02/11 01:16:44 - CMDPHP ERROR:RouterOS @ Mikocok Timed Out


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 0 Data Query Returned, Mikrotik Cacti Plugin v1.x
PostPosted: Mon Feb 18, 2019 6:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 13, 2013 3:01 pm
Posts: 5
Does the current MikroTik plugin that could be found on GitHub works with RouterOs versions 6.40.x and up?
I already wrote that I have the exact problem as Psdnano who created this topic while I installed Cacti 1.2.0 on Centos 7 server with PHP 7.

In the meantime I tried running a virtual machine Cacti Appliance (from http://www.kevinnoall.com/blog/2015/03/06/cacti-virtual-appliance/).
It is running on Centos7 and Cacti version 1.2.1. I cloned the plugin into Plugin folder, renamed it to "mikrotik", installed it and activated via
Cacti's web interface (Configuration/Plugins), after which I successfully imported the package via CLI command
(php import_package.php --filename=/usr/share/cacti/plugins/mikrotik/templates/MikroTik_Device.xml.gz).

Even in this virtual appliance I only get graphs for some basic graphs (health and such) but there is no way that it can see network interfaces
so I could add graphs for them. I run all the tests suggested in this topic and I get the same output as Psdnano does.

I wonder if I missed something or maybe the plugin doesn't support new RouterOS version. Unfortunately I have no devices with older OS
available to test it.

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: camerabob and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group