Cacti Console pages are blank 1.1.38

Post support questions that directly relate to Linux/Unix operating systems.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
paulstaf
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2016 5:00 pm

Cacti Console pages are blank 1.1.38

#1 Post by paulstaf » Wed Jun 13, 2018 8:51 pm

This is a home use graphing server for temperatures. It was working, I don't check it often. I had a device quit making graphs and when I went to check the settings for it and click on CONSOLE and DEVICES, it is blank. Same if I click on Sites, trees, Graphs, etc. All the pages are blank. I can click on utilities and system utilities and it will be blank but if I hit F5, that page will come up, but none of the others do.

I have been searching for hours and can't seem to find anyone with this problem. Does anyone have any ideas?

Thanks.

Image

mmccaugh
Cacti User
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2018 1:37 pm

Re: Cacti Console pages are blank 1.1.38

#2 Post by mmccaugh » Thu Jun 14, 2018 3:38 pm

Literally the dumbest thing I can think of to ask, but have you cleared your browser cache and tried again?

Are the rrd files themselves updating, and do you have new data in your mysql tables?

You may also think about bouncing apache or the server instance itself if you've not.

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2808
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: Cacti Console pages are blank 1.1.38

#3 Post by netniV » Fri Jun 15, 2018 10:53 am

What I would suggest doing is this. Use your Browser's development tools then look at the Network tab. When you have that open, browse to a single link on the left and see what happens. Post the results.

Basically, when you click on the links on the left, that white area should be changing to a new page which is retrieved via Ajax. Starting with 1.1.37 we introduced a dynamic parameter to the end of the include URL's to ensure that they were refreshed properly if changed. We just need to make sure that's still occurring.

MrRat
Cacti User
Posts: 128
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 10:33 am

Re: Cacti Console pages are blank 1.1.38

#4 Post by MrRat » Tue Jan 22, 2019 3:39 pm

I just upgraded to 1.2.1 and have the same problem with IE. In firefox it works fine. Chrome works sometimes but not always.

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2808
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: Cacti Console pages are blank 1.1.38

#5 Post by netniV » Wed Jan 23, 2019 2:22 pm

This has been logged and I believe a fix has been commited to the repos. Thanks for reporting it to us.

KevinNoall
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2013 10:57 am
Location: Portland, OR
Contact:

Re: Cacti Console pages are blank 1.1.38

#6 Post by KevinNoall » Tue Mar 26, 2019 3:07 pm

netniV wrote:This has been logged and I believe a fix has been commited to the repos. Thanks for reporting it to us.
I'm seeing this same behavior in v1.2.1 and v1.2.2 mostly on Firefox. Chrome seems to work OK.

Based on your previous mention, I looked and do not see a parameter on the URL.
Attachments
cacti.png
cacti.png (20.2 KiB) Viewed 291 times

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2808
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: Cacti Console pages are blank 1.1.38

#7 Post by netniV » Tue Mar 26, 2019 6:57 pm

No the dynamic parameter was only for CSS/JS files to ensure that they are fresh. It wouldn't be on the menu items that you are looking at.

KevinNoall
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2013 10:57 am
Location: Portland, OR
Contact:

Re: Cacti Console pages are blank 1.1.38

#8 Post by KevinNoall » Wed Mar 27, 2019 12:03 pm

OK, understood. Regardless, any suggestions for resolving the issue?

Post Reply