Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Wed May 22, 2019 12:19 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Netvision UPS - Scomec Sicon
PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2005 4:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2005 4:04 am
Posts: 3
Cacti 0.8.6.c

Batery Voltage
Ups Monitor
Input Frecuency
Input Voltage
Output Frecuency
Output Load
Output Voltage
Output current Amperage


Attachments:
cacti_host_template_netvision_ups.xml [53.07 KiB]
Downloaded 1438 times
batery2.JPG
batery2.JPG [ 14.76 KiB | Viewed 16979 times ]
batery1.JPG
batery1.JPG [ 98.83 KiB | Viewed 16978 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: ten times
PostPosted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 5:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 5:25 am
Posts: 31
Location: Lille France
Hi!

This looks usefull to me... exactly what I was looking for... but I think values should be divided by 10 so we can have 220v and 50Hz for respectively "input voltage" and "input/output frequency"

At this time, "output current amperage" and "battery capacity" don't work for me... I get "nan" for them...
Any idea?

thanks for sharing your work!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 9:06 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 6:02 am
Posts: 92
Location: Bulgaria
Cacti Version 0.8.7b corrected and improved template:


Attachments:
cacti_host_template_netvision_ups_3_phases.xml [94.66 KiB]
Downloaded 1024 times
cacti_host_template_netvision_ups.xml [58.27 KiB]
Downloaded 958 times

_________________
Cacti user
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 16, 2009 4:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 3:53 pm
Posts: 4
erf... This template doesn't work for my NetVision UPS (NetVision v5.03) 'cause NetVision accept only snmpwalk but no snmpget. So with your templates all results are marked "U"

example:
# snmpwalk -c public -v1 MyUPS .1.3.6.1.4.1.4555.1.1.1.1.4.4.1.4
SICONUPS-MIB::upsOutputPercentLoad.1 = INTEGER: 14

# snmpget -c public -v1 MyUPS .1.3.6.1.4.1.4555.1.1.1.1.4.4.1.4.1
Error in packet
Reason: (noSuchName) There is no such variable name in this MIB.
Failed object: SICONUPS-MIB::upsOutputPercentLoad.1
(result is same if i omit the last .1)

Any Ideas ??
Thx


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 19, 2009 1:11 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 6:02 am
Posts: 92
Location: Bulgaria
I would advise you to contact Socomec company about this problem.
They must have snmpget implemented in their SNMP agents.
Otherwise you should write a XML query (Get SNMP data indexed) to get desired values by snmpwalk.

_________________
Cacti user


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group