Maint Bug with WebSeer

General discussion about Plugins for Cacti

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
nicolapiazzi
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 2:40 am

Maint Bug with WebSeer

#1 Post by nicolapiazzi » Tue Aug 13, 2019 4:42 am

Hi
Cacti 1.2.5 with Webseer 3.0 And Maint 1.2
(but it happened also with lower versions in the past)
I select webseer label and check 1 or more elements, then select Associate and do GO
Cattura.PNG
Cattura.PNG (28.45 KiB) Viewed 43 times
As you can see it try to add a DEVICE element , not a WEBSEER element
Cattura2.PNG
Cattura2.PNG (6.88 KiB) Viewed 43 times
Note that the DEVICE that it claim have the SAME ID of Webseer, it seems that it
I noted that invoking webseer have a label that tell the table to use but it seems not work
http://cacti-vm/cacti/plugins/maint/mai ... bseer&id=1

In Cacti database there is a table named plugin_maint_hosts but there is NOT plugin_maint_webseer !!

User avatar
Osiris
Cacti Pro User
Posts: 835
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:10 am

Re: Maint Bug with WebSeer

#2 Post by Osiris » Thu Aug 15, 2019 10:11 am

Can you log this into GitHub. I would suggest you log it to the WebSeer plugin category.
Before history, there was a paradise, now dust.

Post Reply