Cacti 0.8.6d Out

Important information about Cacti developments that all users should be interested in.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Author
Message
User avatar
TheWitness
Developer
Posts: 14817
Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 5:08 pm
Location: MI, USA
Contact:

#46 Post by TheWitness » Tue May 03, 2005 5:04 pm

Only 3?

Hmmm. I have to eat now. I will post again later this evening. Review your output look for snmp version 0, which can't be right. Get rid of those entries and you should be back in business.

TheWitness
True understanding begins only when we realize how little we truly understand...

Life is an adventure, let yours begin with Cacti!

Author of MacTrack, Boost, CLog, SpikeKill, Platform RTM, DSStats, maintainer of Spine, lot's of unpublished work and most of Cacti's bugs.
_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
GitHub Repository with Supported Plugins
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository


I'm still out there people. Getting excited for Cacti 1.2. I think it will be a great release.

fletch
Cacti User
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2003 5:40 pm
Location: Stanford, CA

100 + deleted

#47 Post by fletch » Tue May 03, 2005 5:17 pm

Ok, I now realize all entries returned by the "None" were "bogus" and I have deleted them.



Trying again...after I eat too :)

I have 1089 rrd files
~100 hosts
about 10 scripts - including apache stats.


Thanks for you tireless efforts!

fletch
Cacti User
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2003 5:40 pm
Location: Stanford, CA

paths are blanking out

#48 Post by fletch » Tue May 03, 2005 8:32 pm

Ok, things are OK with the cmd.php right now - most rrds are updating.

BUT now the paths to all my binaries (in configuration->settings) are blanking out !!
weird

I set them - graphs are rendered
Then 5 mins later they are blank and graphs are not rendered until I set it again through the web console

What the heck??

User avatar
TheWitness
Developer
Posts: 14817
Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 5:08 pm
Location: MI, USA
Contact:

#49 Post by TheWitness » Tue May 03, 2005 9:41 pm

I have posted Cactid 0.8.6e rc3 in the Announcements forum.

Larry :)
True understanding begins only when we realize how little we truly understand...

Life is an adventure, let yours begin with Cacti!

Author of MacTrack, Boost, CLog, SpikeKill, Platform RTM, DSStats, maintainer of Spine, lot's of unpublished work and most of Cacti's bugs.
_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
GitHub Repository with Supported Plugins
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository


I'm still out there people. Getting excited for Cacti 1.2. I think it will be a great release.

ducer
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 24, 2005 1:14 am

#50 Post by ducer » Tue May 24, 2005 1:21 am

Hey,
I update my cacti installation last night from 0.8.6c to 0.8.6d on FreeBSD machine and after that process all my graphs have lost all texts on it (legend, punctation, etc). Take a look on that graph - all other graphs now looks like it. Maybe somebody had such problem and know the solution ?

Image

User avatar
TheWitness
Developer
Posts: 14817
Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 5:08 pm
Location: MI, USA
Contact:

#51 Post by TheWitness » Tue May 24, 2005 5:27 am

You need to goto Settings->Paths and update the default RRD Font. In addition, there is a patch at http://www.cacti.net/downloads/patches/ ... re-patched that will provide additional font control.

TheWitness
True understanding begins only when we realize how little we truly understand...

Life is an adventure, let yours begin with Cacti!

Author of MacTrack, Boost, CLog, SpikeKill, Platform RTM, DSStats, maintainer of Spine, lot's of unpublished work and most of Cacti's bugs.
_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
GitHub Repository with Supported Plugins
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository


I'm still out there people. Getting excited for Cacti 1.2. I think it will be a great release.

ducer
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 24, 2005 1:14 am

#52 Post by ducer » Tue May 24, 2005 6:17 am

I changed font path under Settings->Paths->RRDTool Default Font Path from blank to truetype font under /usr/local/share/rrdtool/fonts/DejaVuSansMono-Roman.ttf and it doesn't work. Still got same problem with that.

User avatar
TheWitness
Developer
Posts: 14817
Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 5:08 pm
Location: MI, USA
Contact:

#53 Post by TheWitness » Tue May 24, 2005 6:23 am

Hmm, running under Linux/Unix. I am not too sure. Maybe try another file, or review your ./configure and makes for errors. Many people are running Ok.

TheWitness
True understanding begins only when we realize how little we truly understand...

Life is an adventure, let yours begin with Cacti!

Author of MacTrack, Boost, CLog, SpikeKill, Platform RTM, DSStats, maintainer of Spine, lot's of unpublished work and most of Cacti's bugs.
_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
GitHub Repository with Supported Plugins
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository


I'm still out there people. Getting excited for Cacti 1.2. I think it will be a great release.

User avatar
mrh
Cacti User
Posts: 84
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 9:50 am

#54 Post by mrh » Tue May 24, 2005 6:52 am

Hi raX!

I'd like to greet the whole cacti team for this new release. You have solved the spikes problem for disk space queries in the 2K computers!!! This was my only problem with the old cacti and I had to schedule a task to restart the SNMP service every 5mins on the affected machines :(((

Thanks a lot :)))
mrh | cacti 0.8.6h | plugin architecture | thold | monitor | iis6

fletch
Cacti User
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2003 5:40 pm
Location: Stanford, CA

drops from a couple devices

#55 Post by fletch » Thu Jun 09, 2005 11:51 am

I am seeing drops from a couple devices

One is pulling snmp from a netscreen via perl script:

and the other is a Solaris 9 host (no scripts)

How can I get rid of the gaps?

Thanks.
Attachments
crawlspace.png
crawlspace.png (28.73 KiB) Viewed 7820 times

User avatar
rony
Developer/Forum Admin
Posts: 6016
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 6:35 pm
Location: Michigan, USA
Contact:

#56 Post by rony » Thu Jun 09, 2005 12:27 pm

FYI, I hate doing suport in an announcement thread....

But, have you applied all the patches for 0.8.6d?
[size=117][i][b]Tony Roman[/b][/i][/size]
[size=84][i]Experience is what causes a person to make new mistakes instead of old ones.[/i][/size]
[size=84][i]There are only 3 way to complete a project: Good, Fast or Cheap, pick two.[/i][/size]
[size=84][i]With age comes wisdom, what you choose to do with it determines whether or not you are wise.[/i][/size]

Post Reply