[XML] Cisco NBAR Protocol Statistics Query 1.2a [UPDATED]

Templates, scripts for templates, scripts and requests for templates.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
chloe
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 10:33 am

#1 Post by chloe » Tue Jun 14, 2005 7:05 am

I have always a problem !!
on my environment PC if I make the following command-line under dos:
snmpwalk -v1 -c caat 125.65.100.2 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.9.244.1.2.1.1.2

I have a reponse

chloe
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 10:33 am

#2 Post by chloe » Tue Jun 14, 2005 7:09 am

in the command-line snmpwalk If I no specifie not no the version snmp used.

snmpwalk -c xxx @IP 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.9.244.1.2.1.1.2
snmpwalk: No securityName specified

I have an error message

chloe
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 10:33 am

#3 Post by chloe » Tue Jun 14, 2005 9:50 am

How to force the requet snmp and or force it

chloe
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 10:33 am

#4 Post by chloe » Tue Jun 14, 2005 9:53 am

Nevertheless i Choose the SNMP version equal 1 for my router nbar in the SNMP Options of devices

chloe
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 10:33 am

#5 Post by chloe » Tue Jun 14, 2005 9:56 am

my version of the plateform is :

| Cacti 0.8.6d | Cactid 0.8.6d | mysql-5.2.1 | Net-SNMP 5.2.1 | phpMyAdmin-2.6.2 | apache_2.0.53 | php-5.0.4| RRDtool 1.0.49 | Windows 2000 |

chloe
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 10:33 am

#6 Post by chloe » Tue Jun 14, 2005 9:58 am

The script SS puts a lot of time to discovery protocols and interfaces tag

chloe
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 10:33 am

#7 Post by chloe » Wed Jun 15, 2005 3:32 pm

Hy roddie
please help me for resolve my problem.
teh script don't work.
i graph any protocol in this graph
please SOS

chloe
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 10:33 am

#8 Post by chloe » Thu Jun 16, 2005 2:20 am

roddie
i have installed a script but in version 1.2.
i don't monitore this ressources

I hope that it is going to go to you to understand my problem
Attachments
nbar.jpg
nbar
nbar.jpg (122.81 KiB) Viewed 67548 times
nbar2.jpg
nbar2.jpg (21.73 KiB) Viewed 67548 times

chloe
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 10:33 am

#9 Post by chloe » Thu Jun 16, 2005 9:39 am

roddie
what do you need exactly to be able to help me
It is sufficient the images above

kingaru
Cacti User
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2005 6:35 am

#10 Post by kingaru » Sun Jun 19, 2005 9:14 am

1. Not evry IOS supports SNMP NBAR MIBS. This means if you have enabled ip nbar in the configuration it does not mean that it will enable your SNMP based NBAR monitoring. For instance Cisco 3620 does not have this options at all the old 26xx do have but in IP PLUS/ENTERPRISE BASIC featuire set base IOSes and dont have in the IP SEC/3DES/FW based images. Refer to the Cisco web site in otder to make sure that your IOS does support NBAR over SNMP.
2. Just a general advice .. when you post screeens it is advisable to remove community strings and IP addresses of your routers. I hope that nobody still broke in to your router :)

I hope it explains
Igor

chloe wrote:roddie
i have installed a script but in version 1.2.
i don't monitore this ressources

I hope that it is going to go to you to understand my problem

chloe
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 10:33 am

#11 Post by chloe » Mon Jun 20, 2005 4:34 am

Nevertheless since my console dos of the pc, the router re-lays me in a snmpwalk of the feature to nbar.
my version of IOS is 12.3(14)T2 ip base on the router C3745

chloe
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 10:33 am

#12 Post by chloe » Mon Jun 20, 2005 7:52 am

kingaru i have one question for you :

my IOS it is compatible with fonctionnality NBAR over snmp

my IOS is c3745-ipbase-mz[1].123-14.T2.bin

What do you think about it ?

LeonT
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon May 09, 2005 2:12 am

#13 Post by LeonT » Mon Jun 20, 2005 7:55 am

Thanks for posting this script. After adding the "." before the OID's in the PHP file it works like a charm :)

chloe
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 10:33 am

#14 Post by chloe » Mon Jun 20, 2005 8:11 am

I try now

chloe
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 10:33 am

#15 Post by chloe » Mon Jun 20, 2005 8:15 am

It's very cool it's work
thanks Leon T

Post Reply