Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Mon Jun 17, 2019 7:45 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2005 11:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2005 12:25 am
Posts: 26
When trying to import the runtime template i get the following error.
Error: XML: Hash version does not exist.

However i can run the oid and get the result below
SNMPv2-SMI::enterprises.318.1.1.1.2.2.3.0 = Timeticks: (216000) 0:36:00.00

Any ideas???

Thanks

Brett


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 7:54 am 
Offline
Cacti User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:11 pm
Posts: 71
Location: Albany , NY , USA
take a look at the hash versions in your config_array.php file.
They should list each version of cacti, and a corresponsing hash
value. I had similar problems after installing thold . The thold
install overwrote my 0.8.6d config_arrays.php file with a
0.8.6c file, leaving the config in an "odd state" .
(if this your case, look for .BAK files hanging around)

Be aware that the config_arrays.php file was not the only
file affected when this happened to me, but the config_arrays.php
file holds the hash versions.

Like you , I observed the problem when installing an APC
template, but found the root cause was the changes I made
BEFORE moving on to the APC template.

Pls state version info if more asst is needed.

_________________
Mike Donnelly , Albany , NY
| Cacti 0.8.7g | Spine 0.8.7g | MySQL 5.0.77 | Net-SNMP 5.3.2.2 | Apache 2.2.3 | PHP 5.3.3 | RRDtool 1.2.27 | Rhel6 | Dual Xeon [email protected] | Sunfire x4150


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: stats from the 9pin?
PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2005 12:10 am 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2003 5:40 pm
Posts: 132
Location: Stanford, CA
Hi,
Can I get any stats from the 9pin connector on the back of my APC 3000?
Or do I need to buy and install a card?
Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2005 5:58 am 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 5:08 pm
Posts: 14804
Location: MI, USA
You need some intellegent device. I suggest you acquire a card.

TheWitness

_________________
True understanding begins only when we realize how little we truly understand...

Life is an adventure, let yours begin with Cacti!

Author of MacTrack, Boost, CLog, SpikeKill, Platform RTM, DSStats, maintainer of Spine, lot's of unpublished work and most of Cacti's bugs.
_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
GitHub Repository with Supported Plugins
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository


I'm still out there people. Getting excited for Cacti 1.2. I think it will be a great release.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: apcupsd stats via serial
PostPosted: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:27 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2003 5:40 pm
Posts: 132
Location: Stanford, CA
I found this opensource package that does a great job via the serial interface.

http://apcupsd.com/

I bought a cable from APC for $30 (I've seen clones for $16)
and I'm monitoring via apcuspd and the BB Module: http://www.deadcat.net/viewfile.php?fileid=883


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 07, 2005 5:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2003 7:42 pm
Posts: 5
Location: Boise, ID
Quote:
Lit,

I hope you don't mind but I took what you did here and added some additional stuff like input/output frequencies, output load amperes, output load voltage and output load wattage.

I did this specificaly for an APC SU5000RM with an AP9606 card. not sure if the OIDs are the same on other APCs.



This script worked great on my SU1000RM's.
Cacti 0.8.6f
Red Hat Enterprise 4


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 19, 2005 8:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 3:21 am
Posts: 2
Lit you dit a great job, it is working perfect on a Smart-UPS RT 7500 XL
I added a data template for the Environmental Monitor (external temperature) with the mib I found in another topic (.1.3.6.1.4.1.318.1.1.10.2.3.2.1.4.1 )


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2005 1:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 9:25 am
Posts: 34
Location: Omaha, NE
Works great Lit! Using it on a bunch of APC SmartUPS 1400RM's without problem. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2005 8:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2005 8:54 pm
Posts: 20
Hi,

thx a lot for this package man it's working great on my Apc Smart-UPS 1400.

Great work :lol:


Is there any solution to create a graph only for the temperature with celcius degrees ? I tried another xml file but I can't make work nut with with my networked apc.

Thanks :lol: :lol: :lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2006 3:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 3:29 pm
Posts: 10
3ngin33r1 wrote:
I didn't see this in here anywhere and had seen reports of people not being able to calculate battery runtime remaining on the UPS or only being able to do it if the UPS was on battery.

Here's a template for doing this on battery or not.

I'm not sure if this works on any other UPS since I only have SU5000RMs with AP9606 cards.

Not too complicated, poll the UPS with OID 1.3.6.1.4.1.318.1.1.1.2.2.3.0 and then divide the result by 6000.



Does anyone have this for version 0.8.6c?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 21, 2006 11:16 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 3:29 pm
Posts: 10
Well I sucked it up and built the template myself. This is for version 0.8.6c


Attachments:
graph.gif
graph.gif [ 6.62 KiB | Viewed 22317 times ]
cacti_data_template_apc_runtime.xml [6.01 KiB]
Downloaded 2576 times
File comment: APC Runtime Stats.
0.8.6c

cacti_graph_template_apc_runtime.xml [11.29 KiB]
Downloaded 2047 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2006 9:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 12:39 pm
Posts: 23
It is possible to receive temperature with APC?
Smart-UPS RT 7500 XL


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2006 11:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 3:29 pm
Posts: 10
Should... It should be in the first script posted at the beginning of this post. Otherwise SNMPWALK the device.

I use the syntax of: $ snmpwalk -Cc -c public -v 1 <ip address>

I'm using linux to query my SNMP devices.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2006 5:57 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 11:39 am
Posts: 103
can you post the oids you used for this? every time i import none of them are in the data templates.

thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2006 6:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2006 6:31 am
Posts: 3
Hello,

I use a APC Card AP9606, did someone has a working experience with these scripts and this card ?

Does something needs to be activated on the card to query other value than IP informations (current, frequency, load, ...) ?

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group