APC UPS

Templates, scripts for templates, scripts and requests for templates.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Author
Message
Brettw
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2005 12:25 am

#16 Post by Brettw » Tue Jun 21, 2005 11:06 pm

When trying to import the runtime template i get the following error.
Error: XML: Hash version does not exist.

However i can run the oid and get the result below
SNMPv2-SMI::enterprises.318.1.1.1.2.2.3.0 = Timeticks: (216000) 0:36:00.00

Any ideas???

Thanks

Brett

User avatar
mpdsville1
Cacti User
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:11 pm
Location: Albany , NY , USA

#17 Post by mpdsville1 » Wed Jun 22, 2005 7:54 am

take a look at the hash versions in your config_array.php file.
They should list each version of cacti, and a corresponsing hash
value. I had similar problems after installing thold . The thold
install overwrote my 0.8.6d config_arrays.php file with a
0.8.6c file, leaving the config in an "odd state" .
(if this your case, look for .BAK files hanging around)

Be aware that the config_arrays.php file was not the only
file affected when this happened to me, but the config_arrays.php
file holds the hash versions.

Like you , I observed the problem when installing an APC
template, but found the root cause was the changes I made
BEFORE moving on to the APC template.

Pls state version info if more asst is needed.
Mike Donnelly , Albany , NY
| Cacti 0.8.7g | Spine 0.8.7g | MySQL 5.0.77 | Net-SNMP 5.3.2.2 | Apache 2.2.3 | PHP 5.3.3 | RRDtool 1.2.27 | Rhel6 | Dual Xeon [email protected] | Sunfire x4150

fletch
Cacti User
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2003 5:40 pm
Location: Stanford, CA

stats from the 9pin?

#18 Post by fletch » Tue Jun 28, 2005 12:10 am

Hi,
Can I get any stats from the 9pin connector on the back of my APC 3000?
Or do I need to buy and install a card?
Thanks!

User avatar
TheWitness
Developer
Posts: 14804
Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 5:08 pm
Location: MI, USA
Contact:

#19 Post by TheWitness » Tue Jun 28, 2005 5:58 am

You need some intellegent device. I suggest you acquire a card.

TheWitness
True understanding begins only when we realize how little we truly understand...

Life is an adventure, let yours begin with Cacti!

Author of MacTrack, Boost, CLog, SpikeKill, Platform RTM, DSStats, maintainer of Spine, lot's of unpublished work and most of Cacti's bugs.
_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
GitHub Repository with Supported Plugins
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository


I'm still out there people. Getting excited for Cacti 1.2. I think it will be a great release.

fletch
Cacti User
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2003 5:40 pm
Location: Stanford, CA

apcupsd stats via serial

#20 Post by fletch » Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:27 pm

I found this opensource package that does a great job via the serial interface.

http://apcupsd.com/

I bought a cable from APC for $30 (I've seen clones for $16)
and I'm monitoring via apcuspd and the BB Module: http://www.deadcat.net/viewfile.php?fileid=883

mikenipp
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2003 7:42 pm
Location: Boise, ID
Contact:

#21 Post by mikenipp » Sun Aug 07, 2005 5:47 pm

Lit,

I hope you don't mind but I took what you did here and added some additional stuff like input/output frequencies, output load amperes, output load voltage and output load wattage.

I did this specificaly for an APC SU5000RM with an AP9606 card. not sure if the OIDs are the same on other APCs.
This script worked great on my SU1000RM's.
Cacti 0.8.6f
Red Hat Enterprise 4

Jorrit
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 3:21 am

#22 Post by Jorrit » Wed Oct 19, 2005 8:39 am

Lit you dit a great job, it is working perfect on a Smart-UPS RT 7500 XL
I added a data template for the Environmental Monitor (external temperature) with the mib I found in another topic (.1.3.6.1.4.1.318.1.1.10.2.3.2.1.4.1 )

Utildayael
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Omaha, NE

#23 Post by Utildayael » Thu Oct 20, 2005 1:16 pm

Works great Lit! Using it on a bunch of APC SmartUPS 1400RM's without problem. :)

rafiso
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2005 8:54 pm

#24 Post by rafiso » Sat Dec 10, 2005 8:59 pm

Hi,

thx a lot for this package man it's working great on my Apc Smart-UPS 1400.

Great work :lol:


Is there any solution to create a graph only for the temperature with celcius degrees ? I tried another xml file but I can't make work nut with with my networked apc.

Thanks :lol: :lol: :lol:

ottomatic
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 3:29 pm

#25 Post by ottomatic » Mon Mar 20, 2006 3:37 pm

3ngin33r1 wrote:I didn't see this in here anywhere and had seen reports of people not being able to calculate battery runtime remaining on the UPS or only being able to do it if the UPS was on battery.

Here's a template for doing this on battery or not.

I'm not sure if this works on any other UPS since I only have SU5000RMs with AP9606 cards.

Not too complicated, poll the UPS with OID 1.3.6.1.4.1.318.1.1.1.2.2.3.0 and then divide the result by 6000.

Does anyone have this for version 0.8.6c?

ottomatic
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 3:29 pm

#26 Post by ottomatic » Tue Mar 21, 2006 11:16 am

Well I sucked it up and built the template myself. This is for version 0.8.6c
Attachments
graph.gif
graph.gif (6.62 KiB) Viewed 22462 times
cacti_data_template_apc_runtime.xml
(6.01 KiB) Downloaded 2587 times
cacti_graph_template_apc_runtime.xml
APC Runtime Stats.
0.8.6c
(11.29 KiB) Downloaded 2057 times

Super-Mike
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 12:39 pm
Contact:

#27 Post by Super-Mike » Fri Mar 24, 2006 9:17 am

It is possible to receive temperature with APC?
Smart-UPS RT 7500 XL

ottomatic
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 3:29 pm

#28 Post by ottomatic » Fri Mar 24, 2006 11:00 am

Should... It should be in the first script posted at the beginning of this post. Otherwise SNMPWALK the device.

I use the syntax of: $ snmpwalk -Cc -c public -v 1 <ip address>

I'm using linux to query my SNMP devices.

Alives
Cacti User
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 11:39 am

#29 Post by Alives » Wed Aug 02, 2006 5:57 pm

can you post the oids you used for this? every time i import none of them are in the data templates.

thanks.

fmorelle
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2006 6:31 am

#30 Post by fmorelle » Sat Aug 12, 2006 6:45 am

Hello,

I use a APC Card AP9606, did someone has a working experience with these scripts and this card ?

Does something needs to be activated on the card to query other value than IP informations (current, frequency, load, ...) ?

Thanks.

Post Reply