Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Sun Dec 16, 2018 12:28 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 41 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Barracuda Spam Firewall Templates
PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2006 4:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2006 11:48 am
Posts: 5
Location: Plano, TX
Here are some Barracuda Spam Firewall templates that we have been using. I have these running against 4 of these appliances on 2 different Cacti servers.


Attachments:
Barracuda.zip [22.15 KiB]
Downloaded 3930 times

_________________
Erik Tijburg
Chief Network Analyst
RedMoon Inc.
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2006 7:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 7:20 am
Posts: 3
Location: Paris 13
Hi,
Thanks for your template.

But i have a problem during import the template.

In fact i have the error : XML : Hash version does not exist.

i do the modification in config_array.php and add this :

$hash_version_codes = array(
"0.8.4" => "0000",
"0.8.5" => "0001",
"0.8.5a" => "0002",
"0.8.6" => "0003",
"0.8.6a" => "0004",
"0.8.6b" => "0005",
"0.8.6c" => "0006",
"0.8.6d" => "0007",
"0.8.6e" => "0008",
"0.8.6f" => "0009",
"0.8.6g" => "0010"
);


But nothing !

My version of cacti is 0.8.6g.

Thanks for your help


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2006 8:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2006 11:48 am
Posts: 5
Location: Plano, TX
These were exported by 0.8.6h Build 42

_________________
Erik Tijburg
Chief Network Analyst
RedMoon Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2006 8:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 7:20 am
Posts: 3
Location: Paris 13
etijburg wrote:
These were exported by 0.8.6h Build 42


Thanks :)
I try to updrage my cacti :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2006 10:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 7:20 am
Posts: 3
Location: Paris 13
On Debian the version of cacti is 0.8.6c. :/

Can you change the template just for me :oops:

:wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2006 10:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2006 11:48 am
Posts: 5
Location: Plano, TX
Not sure how to do that for you. I have just recently started making my own templates. I create them on our Dev box and get them working the way I want them too. Export them. and then import them to our production box.

_________________
Erik Tijburg
Chief Network Analyst
RedMoon Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 06, 2006 2:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 1:54 pm
Posts: 6
Dumb question but how do I enable SNMP on my Barracuda? I've looked and can't seem to find it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: SNMP on Barracuda
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2006 5:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 3:20 pm
Posts: 3
It depends on your model of Barracuda. What is your model number?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 24, 2006 4:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 6:44 am
Posts: 24
there's another template on the forums, which doesn't require the use of SNMP on the barracuda, it uses the XML file from the barracuda.

only problem with that is that the system temperature isn't working :(

that's a problem with the XML from the Barracuda though, not a template or cacti issue. It's already been reported to Barracuda.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: ...
PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 5:24 am 
Offline
Cacti User
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2005 11:34 am
Posts: 60
here is the thread for barracudas without snmp.
http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?t=16580
as wwolkers said the xml is reporting wrong numbers for the sys_temp.
but the total performance and the firmware storage work...

edit: cpu_temp _works now --> look in the thread

l


greez ahab

_________________
cacti 0.8.6j ** cactid 0.8.6d ** rrdtool 1.2.15
Debain ** Apache 2 ** PHP 4.3.0


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: HELP WITH BARRACUDA
PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2006 7:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 7:14 pm
Posts: 7
Ok i am new to cacti and i was wondering if someone would help me get data from my Barracuda 300. It seems like it does not have snmp capability and i need to run a script. can someone please help. THANKS


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Problem importing template
PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 3:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2002 7:59 am
Posts: 43
I am having a problem importing the cacti_host_template_barracuda_spam_firewall.xml template file. It is like it is to big or something. It sits for a minute or two and then goes to a blank page. Any ideas would be great, the other three xml files imported fine.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 3:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 7:14 pm
Posts: 7
open up the xml file and copy the text, then paste what you copied into cacti and inport it that way. Worked for me


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 3:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2002 7:59 am
Posts: 43
I tried that too...same issue.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 3:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2002 7:59 am
Posts: 43
I got it to work by increasing the php timeout. I added the following to line 2 of the template_import.php file.

set_time_limit(0);


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 41 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group