tool / IP subnet calculator IPv4 / IPV6

General discussion about Plugins for Cacti

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Author
Message
pepj2
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2006 6:52 am
Location: switzerland

tool / IP subnet calculator IPv4 / IPV6

#1 Post by pepj2 » Mon Aug 14, 2006 5:04 pm

current release: 0.6 (1.0.6)
compatible 0.8.x and 1.0.x added languages and themes

a IPsubnet calculator IPV4 & IPv6 (HTML5, CSS, multilanguage)

It could be used also as pure HTML because I've wrote the main part in pure HTML & javascript.

now under GitHub https://github.com/jmpep/IPsubnet

https://github.com/jmpep/IPsubnet/blob/ ... plugin.zip
more languages and more IPv6 examples
Attachments
Cacti-ip-subnet.png
Cacti-ip-subnet.png (77.18 KiB) Viewed 4674 times
Last edited by pepj2 on Tue Feb 21, 2017 9:32 pm, edited 7 times in total.

pepj2
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2006 6:52 am
Location: switzerland

#2 Post by pepj2 » Wed Aug 16, 2006 2:48 pm

I have add the possibility to change the values when changing Mask in IPv4.

You can copy the ipsubnet-body.html file or download the new release 0.4b in the first post.
Attachments
ipsubnet-body.zip
(10.71 KiB) Downloaded 1702 times

airwalk
Cacti User
Posts: 103
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:22 am
Location: MSK, RU

#3 Post by airwalk » Fri Sep 22, 2006 10:30 am

hm..., a sexy thing :lol:

User avatar
adrianmarsh
Cacti User
Posts: 435
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2005 8:51 am
Location: UK

#4 Post by adrianmarsh » Sat Nov 17, 2007 7:40 am

i get a broken top image... maybe because I'm on 0.8.7?

pepj
Cacti User
Posts: 324
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 5:03 am
Location: switzerland

#5 Post by pepj » Sat Nov 17, 2007 11:06 am

adrianmarsh wrote:i get a broken top image... maybe because I'm on 0.8.7?
Normally there is no problem (do not use the specifics thinks of 0.8.7).
I have checked it with 0.8.7, PlA 1.3 and Firefox and IE. No problem.

If you don't find more information about your problem.

One possiblity is to comment to line in the file ipsubnet.php (add // like below):

Code: Select all

//include_once("./include/top_header.php");
include("./plugins/ipsubnet/ipsubnet-body.html");
//include_once("./include/bottom_footer.php");
In this case You will open the pure html file (the same as if you do http://ipsubnet-body.html)
Jean-Michel
cacti 0.8.7e | cmd & cactid (cactid 0.8.x) | Linux | MySQL Ver 14.7 Distrib 4.1.12, for Win32 | PHP v5.2.6 | Apache v2.x | Thold | Plugin Architecture | plugin "configuration manager" http://cactiusers.org/forums/topic257.html | plugin "IP subnet calculator IPv4 / IPV6" http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?t=15428 | plugin banner http://docs.cacti.net/userplugin:banner | Net-SNMP 5.5.2 | cygwin 1.5.18 of 02.07.2005

cynicismic
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 5:05 am

problem fixed

#6 Post by cynicismic » Thu Nov 22, 2007 5:09 am

The problem with missing tab image is not to do with 0.8.7 - its to do with the filename - plugins/ipsubnet/images/tab_ipsubnet.GIF needs to be renamed to plugins/ipsubnet/images/tab_ipsubnet.gif

pepj
Cacti User
Posts: 324
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 5:03 am
Location: switzerland

Re: problem fixed

#7 Post by pepj » Thu Nov 22, 2007 5:23 am

cynicismic wrote:The problem with missing tab image is not to do with 0.8.7 - its to do with the filename - plugins/ipsubnet/images/tab_ipsubnet.GIF needs to be renamed to plugins/ipsubnet/images/tab_ipsubnet.gif
OK thanks .. I will rename it for the next time.
Jean-Michel
cacti 0.8.7e | cmd & cactid (cactid 0.8.x) | Linux | MySQL Ver 14.7 Distrib 4.1.12, for Win32 | PHP v5.2.6 | Apache v2.x | Thold | Plugin Architecture | plugin "configuration manager" http://cactiusers.org/forums/topic257.html | plugin "IP subnet calculator IPv4 / IPV6" http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?t=15428 | plugin banner http://docs.cacti.net/userplugin:banner | Net-SNMP 5.5.2 | cygwin 1.5.18 of 02.07.2005

cristiv
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2008 5:33 am

#8 Post by cristiv » Fri Aug 15, 2008 6:16 am

hello,
I've just installed it on my cacti 0.8.7b with plugin architecture latest version PA 2.1 on a CentOS 5.2 x86...
The problem is that I can't find it anywhere in the webinterface to approve it.
I've placed it even right under the settings plugin but without luck.

With PA I have a plugin management page as well but it doesn't show up even there.
Any advices?
Thanks!
Chris

pepj
Cacti User
Posts: 324
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 5:03 am
Location: switzerland

#9 Post by pepj » Wed Sep 03, 2008 5:25 pm

cristiv wrote:hello,
I've just installed it on my cacti 0.8.7b with plugin architecture latest version PA 2.1 on a CentOS 5.2 x86...
The problem is that I can't find it anywhere in the webinterface to approve it.
I've placed it even right under the settings plugin but without luck.

With PA I have a plugin management page as well but it doesn't show up even there.
Any advices?
Thanks!
Chris
It is a very simple plugin (encapsulation of the ipsubnet-body.html) and dont use all the PA2.x feature at this time. But it functions, I am using PA2.1.
1/ do you have set in /plugins/ipsubnet/config.php at least one of the parameters to TRUE. If you only want only ipsubnet_menu = TRUE (at left) you need a user with console rights
2/ If you have a old release you could have a realm conflict with a other plugin or have tab_ipsubnet.GIF instead tab_ipsubnet.gif under /plugins/ipsubnet/images
3/ could you open with an editor the .php and .html files and check if you have the (unix) carriage return. (I have uploaded the last time from a windows server)
4/ any rights problem in /plugins/ipsubnet/ or the files in it ? (for the same reason as 3/)
Jean-Michel
cacti 0.8.7e | cmd & cactid (cactid 0.8.x) | Linux | MySQL Ver 14.7 Distrib 4.1.12, for Win32 | PHP v5.2.6 | Apache v2.x | Thold | Plugin Architecture | plugin "configuration manager" http://cactiusers.org/forums/topic257.html | plugin "IP subnet calculator IPv4 / IPV6" http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?t=15428 | plugin banner http://docs.cacti.net/userplugin:banner | Net-SNMP 5.5.2 | cygwin 1.5.18 of 02.07.2005

cosminutz1977
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 7:10 am
Contact:

#10 Post by cosminutz1977 » Mon Sep 08, 2008 7:27 am

pepj2 wrote:I have add the possibility to change the values when changing Mask in IPv4.

You can copy the ipsubnet-body.html file or download the new release 0.4b in the first post.
Hello,

Can you add an Wildcard field on your plugins?

Thx,
Cosmin

pepj
Cacti User
Posts: 324
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 5:03 am
Location: switzerland

#11 Post by pepj » Sun Sep 14, 2008 3:05 pm

cosminutz1977 wrote:
pepj2 wrote:I have add the possibility to change the values when changing Mask in IPv4.

You can copy the ipsubnet-body.html file or download the new release 0.4b in the first post.
Can you add an Wildcard field on your plugins?
Changing the number of bits or mask do the same....
Or do you want to see all the possible subnets for a mask ?
Jean-Michel
cacti 0.8.7e | cmd & cactid (cactid 0.8.x) | Linux | MySQL Ver 14.7 Distrib 4.1.12, for Win32 | PHP v5.2.6 | Apache v2.x | Thold | Plugin Architecture | plugin "configuration manager" http://cactiusers.org/forums/topic257.html | plugin "IP subnet calculator IPv4 / IPV6" http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?t=15428 | plugin banner http://docs.cacti.net/userplugin:banner | Net-SNMP 5.5.2 | cygwin 1.5.18 of 02.07.2005

mcutting
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 1874
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 5:57 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

#12 Post by mcutting » Mon Sep 15, 2008 1:09 am

The ability to see all the subnets would be great.

Thanks
Cacti Version 0.8.8b
Cacti OS Ubuntu LTS
RRDTool Version RRDTool 1.4.7
Poller Information
Type SPINE 0.8.8b

cosminutz1977
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 7:10 am
Contact:

#13 Post by cosminutz1977 » Tue Sep 16, 2008 12:35 am

pepj wrote:
cosminutz1977 wrote:
pepj2 wrote:I have add the possibility to change the values when changing Mask in IPv4.

You can copy the ipsubnet-body.html file or download the new release 0.4b in the first post.
Can you add an Wildcard field on your plugins?
Changing the number of bits or mask do the same....
Or do you want to see all the possible subnets for a mask ?
Hi,

No, i want to see the wildcard bits, for example:
10.0.0.0/255.255.255.224/0.0.0.31

It's possible? thx.

pepj2
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2006 6:52 am
Location: switzerland

#14 Post by pepj2 » Fri Jul 16, 2010 7:12 pm

sorry for the long delay ...
mcutting wrote:The ability to see all the subnets would be great.
yes I will do it soon
cosminutz1977 wrote:wildcard
yes I will do it soon

but first here the version 0.4f PA 2.x compatible

mcutting
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 1874
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 5:57 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

#15 Post by mcutting » Tue Aug 24, 2010 3:03 am

pepj2 wrote:sorry for the long delay ...
mcutting wrote:The ability to see all the subnets would be great.
yes I will do it soon
Pepj - any joy with this ?
Cacti Version 0.8.8b
Cacti OS Ubuntu LTS
RRDTool Version RRDTool 1.4.7
Poller Information
Type SPINE 0.8.8b

Post Reply