ASSP antispam statistics

Templates, scripts for templates, scripts and requests for templates.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Author
Message
issmsatch
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 2:43 am
Location: TX USA

#16 Post by issmsatch » Sun Oct 29, 2006 6:05 pm

This works for version 1.2.3 and 1.2.5 Modify username, password & IP addrress.
Attachments
asspstats123.pl
(2.31 KiB) Downloaded 548 times
Last edited by issmsatch on Mon Nov 13, 2006 8:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
pgus
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 9:54 am

#17 Post by pgus » Mon Oct 30, 2006 6:16 am

Hi!

asspstats.pl give me some errors.

Code: Select all

10/30/2006 11:45:24 AM - CACTID: Poller[0] Host[197] DS[440] SCRIPT: perl /var/www/html/scripts/asspstats.pl, output: U  
10/30/2006 11:45:24 AM - CACTID: Poller[0] Host[197] DS[440] WARNING: Result from SCRIPT not valid. Partial Result: ...  
10/30/2006 11:45:24 AM - CACTID: Poller[0] Host[197] ERROR: Empty result [172.xx.xx.xx]: 'perl /var/www/html/scripts/asspstats.pl'  

I tryed to login manuel with browser http://admin:[email protected]/infostats
But nothing shows up.

Can it has something whit ASSP for Windows to do?
Runnig ASSP 1.2.5 on Windows 2003 server.

issmsatch, thank you for uploadning asspststs script.

Thanks in advance
Patric

issmsatch
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 2:43 am
Location: TX USA

#18 Post by issmsatch » Mon Oct 30, 2006 8:46 am

pgus,

ASSP is listening on TCP port 55555. It looks like you were probably hitting the default port 80?

$starturl = 'http://'.$username.':'.$passwd.'@'. $ipaddress.':55555/infostats';

Also I think you have to specify the full path to perl in "setup".

If you're not getting any stats using a browser, the script won't get any stats either, it's just pulling the numbers out of the html.

Hope this helps.

cooper76
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 1:50 pm

#19 Post by cooper76 » Mon Oct 30, 2006 9:01 am

pgus, have you tried the cmd.php poller? I was having issues with the cactid poller when I first started using this script. I haven't tried the new cactid, yet.

User avatar
pgus
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 9:54 am

#20 Post by pgus » Mon Oct 30, 2006 3:36 pm

Hi guys!

It seems to be the login page in Windows version what is the problem.
In asspstats.pl script there is username and password. But I just need password in the login page what shows up. Something is diffrent between Linux and Windows version.

I have tryed cmd.php poller no sucssess.
And I run it on port 55555

Is where any whay to get rid of the login page in ASSP?

Any more help is appreciated

issmsatch
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 2:43 am
Location: TX USA

#21 Post by issmsatch » Mon Oct 30, 2006 11:17 pm

try this if there's no username & just a password:

$username = "";
$passwd = "yourpasswordhere";

User avatar
pgus
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 9:54 am

#22 Post by pgus » Wed Nov 01, 2006 5:13 am

issmsatch, cooper76 are you running ASSP on Win32 or Linux?

I'm planing to install ASSP on Linux machine insted.

Anyone knows if there is any good and easy understanding installation guide to ASSP on Linux?
Or mabye someone can help me out?

Thanks in advace
Patric Dahl

issmsatch
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 2:43 am
Location: TX USA

#23 Post by issmsatch » Wed Nov 01, 2006 6:57 pm

I've installed it on a machine already loaded with CactiEZ (Linux). I created a /home/assp folder and moved the unzipped files into that. Also created a user called assp.

My configuration looks like this:

Incoming Mail:
Internet --->NAT---->port 25 ASSP/Cacti---->port 25 Exchange


Outgoing Mail:
Exchange ------>port 225 ASSP/Cacti------>port 125 Smart Relay-----> port 25 Internet


Maybe the new wiki site for ASSP will have what you're looking for soon:
http://www.asspsmtp.org/wiki/Welcome

There are plenty of settings to configure, so suggest reading the ASSP forum on Sourceforge. If you miss something, you'll know later... :lol:

The easiest thing is to find someone else to do it for you. :wink:

Good luck!

cooper76
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 1:50 pm

#24 Post by cooper76 » Thu Nov 02, 2006 11:20 am

I have ASSP running on a Windows 2003 server.

User avatar
pgus
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 9:54 am

ASSP

#25 Post by pgus » Mon Nov 20, 2006 5:03 am

Cooper76, Do you have to input both username and password when you access ASSP GUI

lucasasdelli
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 6:37 am

#26 Post by lucasasdelli » Tue Jan 22, 2008 12:45 pm

issmsatch wrote:This works for version 1.2.3 and 1.2.5 Modify username, password & IP addrress.
Version 1.3.3.8 has some changes in data layout, therefore the following mods are needed for ASSP module to read all data categories:

elsif ($line =~ /Local Messages:/i) {
elsif ($line =~ /Whitelisted Messages:/i) {

should read

elsif ($line =~ /Local:/i) {
elsif ($line =~ /Whitelisted:/i) {

Cheers
Luca

Elvar
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 3:06 pm

#27 Post by Elvar » Tue Feb 19, 2008 3:08 pm

lucasasdelli wrote:
issmsatch wrote:This works for version 1.2.3 and 1.2.5 Modify username, password & IP addrress.
Version 1.3.3.8 has some changes in data layout, therefore the following mods are needed for ASSP module to read all data categories:

elsif ($line =~ /Local Messages:/i) {
elsif ($line =~ /Whitelisted Messages:/i) {

should read

elsif ($line =~ /Local:/i) {
elsif ($line =~ /Whitelisted:/i) {

Cheers
Luca

When I run the asspstats.pl I get the following...

smtpcon: totmess: bayspam: locmail: whitemail:#


Any ideas?


Update1: If I hit the URL manually in the browser I do see the stats page.


Thanks!

rs232
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 8:15 am

Installation problem

#28 Post by rs232 » Wed Feb 20, 2008 9:01 am

I've installed the perl scrip into the scripts directory and imported the .xml from the webinterface.
I coudn't see anything, so I decided to enable debugmode for the graph, This is the error I'm getting:

Code: Select all

RRDTool Says:

ERROR: opening '/var/www/admin/cacti/rra/localhost_whitelistedmail_38.rrd': No such file or directory
Am I missing anything?

Thanks for the support!!
rs232

rs232
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 8:15 am

#29 Post by rs232 » Wed Feb 20, 2008 9:30 am

Don't ask me why, but the solution was to edit asspstats.pl and change:


$passwd = $ARGV[0];
into
$passwd = "mypassword";

$ipaddress = $ARGV[1];
into
$ipaddress = "127.0.0.1";

So ignore the web page config where to set these paramenter.

HTH

Elvar
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 3:06 pm

#30 Post by Elvar » Wed Feb 20, 2008 11:32 am

rs232 wrote:Don't ask me why, but the solution was to edit asspstats.pl and change:


$passwd = $ARGV[0];
into
$passwd = "mypassword";

$ipaddress = $ARGV[1];
into
$ipaddress = "127.0.0.1";

So ignore the web page config where to set these paramenter.

HTH

The version of the script I have is already set like this. When I run it I still don't get any results. Even if I paste the URL that works straight from the browser into the script I don't get any results.

Post Reply