Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Thu May 23, 2019 4:56 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Inverse Traffic Graph
PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2005 1:35 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2004 2:22 pm
Posts: 65
Location: Madison, WI
Just my take on the classic IN bits / OUT bits graph. This allows me to get a good idea of a port / device is sending more than it is recieving with a quick glance instead of analyzing the lines.


Attachments:
graph_image.php2.png
graph_image.php2.png [ 41.06 KiB | Viewed 22528 times ]
File comment: Template
cacti_graph_template_interface_inverse_traffic_bitssec.xml [15.8 KiB]
Downloaded 3251 times
File comment: Inverse Traffic Graph
graph_image.php.png
graph_image.php.png [ 43.4 KiB | Viewed 22529 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 28, 2006 12:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 12:10 pm
Posts: 1
I imported the template but I can't find it in any drop down menus for any existing or new device. Am I just missing a step?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 13, 2007 10:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 7:29 pm
Posts: 13
what should the "Object ID (OID)" be set to? this is blank when I import the template, and snmpget is requiring it. The graph displays, but is blank, otherwise.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: OID - SNMP Walk
PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 4:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2007 4:12 pm
Posts: 1
You need to perform a SNMP Walk to get the correct OID associated with the interface you would like to monitor.

When you perform the walk, it will display the OIDs and show you the values associated. You can take it from there I believe...

~TK


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2008 10:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 10:00 am
Posts: 23
ekaleido wrote:
I imported the template but I can't find it in any drop down menus for any existing or new device. Am I just missing a step?


.. has anyone got an answer for this yet?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 5:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 10:00 am
Posts: 23
dogs wrote:
ekaleido wrote:
I imported the template but I can't find it in any drop down menus for any existing or new device. Am I just missing a step?


.. has anyone got an answer for this yet?


.. forget this, i've just realised it replaces the existing bits/sec template


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group