Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Thu Apr 18, 2019 11:30 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: ADVANCED Cisco Proc Memory Utilization Template
PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2005 8:35 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Thu May 12, 2005 7:26 pm
Posts: 53
i found the default cisco free memory template does not give enough granularity and provide enough visibility of memory leaks.

this template for processor memory only will give you much more granularity and represents the largest free block, which is a key indicator of router health.

thus you can look at an extended graph over time and easily see if your memory is leaking out somewhere.

Image

no points for guessing when this 7600 was IOS upgraded from 12.2(18)SXD6 to 12.2(18)SXF hey :(

like what you see?

download the xml template


--matt


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Problem in installing Processor Memory in 0.86H
PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2006 12:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 2:27 am
Posts: 14
Hi,

I have encounter following error while installing processor memory in my Cacti running 0.86h, here is the log I collect and I would be grateful if you can help me on this :

debug log

/usr/local/rrdtool-1.2.12/bin/rrdtool graph - \
--imgformat=PNG \
--start=-86400 \
--end=-300 \
--title="Backbone PE-1 - Proc Memory Usage" \
--rigid \
--base=1000 \
--height=120 \
--width=800 \
--alt-autoscale-max \
--lower-limit=0 \
--vertical-label="percent" \
--slope-mode \
DEF:a="/var/www/html/cacti/rra/backbone_pe1_cisco_usedproc_24.rrd":cisco_usedproc:AVERAGE \
DEF:b="/var/www/html/cacti/rra/backbone_pe1_cisco_freeproc_22.rrd":cisco_freeproc:AVERAGE \
DEF:c="/var/www/html/cacti/rra/backbone_pe1_cisco_freeproc_22.rrd":cisco_freeproc:AVERAGE \
AREA:a#FF0000:"Proc Mem Used" \
GPRINT::LAST:" Current\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT::AVERAGE:" Average\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT::MAX:" Maximum\:%8.2lf %s\n" \
AREA:c#96E78A:"Proc Mem Free":STACK \
GPRINT::LAST:"Current\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT::AVERAGE:"Average\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT::MAX:"Maximum\:%8.2lf %s\n" \
LINE1:c#0000FF:"Proc Mem Largest Free" \
GPRINT::LAST:"Current\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT::AVERAGE:"Average\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT::MAX:"Maximum\:%8.2lf %s\n"

RRDTool Says:

ERROR: Could not parse line 'GPRINT::LAST: Current\:%8.2lf %s'


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2006 8:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 8:58 pm
Posts: 9
I had to manually insert some rows to get this working on Cacti, follow on from CPU template

Code:
INSERT INTO data_input_data SET t_value="",value=".1.3.6.1.4.1.9.9.48.1.1.1.6.1", data_template_data_id="72",  data_input_field_id="6";
INSERT INTO data_input_data SET t_value="",value="", data_template_data_id="72",  data_input_field_id="5";
INSERT INTO data_input_data SET t_value="",value="", data_template_data_id="72",  data_input_field_id="4";
INSERT INTO data_input_data SET t_value="",value="", data_template_data_id="72",  data_input_field_id="3";
INSERT INTO data_input_data SET t_value="",value="", data_template_data_id="72",  data_input_field_id="2";
INSERT INTO data_input_data SET t_value="",value="", data_template_data_id="72",  data_input_field_id="1";

INSERT INTO data_input_data SET t_value="",value=".1.3.6.1.4.1.9.9.48.1.1.1.5.1", data_template_data_id="73", data_input_field_id="6";
INSERT INTO data_input_data SET t_value="",value="", data_template_data_id="73",  data_input_field_id="5";
INSERT INTO data_input_data SET t_value="",value="", data_template_data_id="73",  data_input_field_id="4";
INSERT INTO data_input_data SET t_value="",value="", data_template_data_id="73",  data_input_field_id="3";
INSERT INTO data_input_data SET t_value="",value="", data_template_data_id="73", data_input_field_id="1";
INSERT INTO data_input_data SET t_value="",value="", data_template_data_id="73", data_input_field_id="2";

INSERT INTO data_input_data SET t_value="",value="",  data_template_data_id="74", data_input_field_id="5";
INSERT INTO data_input_data SET t_value="",value=".1.3.6.1.4.1.9.9.48.1.1.1.7.1",  data_template_data_id="74", data_input_field_id="6";
INSERT INTO data_input_data SET t_value="",value="" , data_template_data_id="74", data_input_field_id="4";
INSERT INTO data_input_data SET t_value="",value="",  data_template_data_id="74",  data_input_field_id="3";
INSERT INTO data_input_data SET t_value="",value="",  data_template_data_id="74",  data_input_field_id="2";
INSERT INTO data_input_data SET t_value="",value="",  data_template_data_id="74",  data_input_field_id="1";

[/url]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 09, 2006 9:56 am 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 8:14 am
Posts: 79
If you ever see GPRINT:: without a letter between the ::'s it means that your template's GPRINT lines are not linked to a data source.

Check the Template and make sure that the GPRINT lins are selected somewhere :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group