Graphs shows no values

Post general support questions here that do not specifically fall into the Linux or Windows categories.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
wisnausb
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 1:56 am
Location: Germany

Graphs shows no values

#1 Post by wisnausb » Fri Nov 03, 2006 11:35 am

Hello

i want to graph the time how longs scheduled Task are running on Windows Servers.
For this i get the Status of running Status via nrpe.
If the Value=1 the Task is running and if the value=0 task is not running.
When i execute the script the value comes correct

./check_scheduled.pl hostname check_hotcopy
scheduled:1

I have created a data template, data input script and the Graph template.

But the graph shows only zero.

The log file looks good i mean!!

11/03/2006 05:15:03 PM - CACTID: Poller[0] Host[6] DS[1429] SCRIPT: /usr/bin/perl /www/htdocs/cacti/scripts/check_scheduled.pl hostname check_hotcopy, output: scheduled:1

11/03/2006 05:15:04 PM - POLLER: Poller[0] CACTI2RRD: /usr/local/rrdtool-1.2.10/bin/rrdtool update /www
/htdocs/cacti/rra/hostname_scheduled_1429.rrd --template scheduled 1162570502:1


Whats wrong?
Attachments
data_template.gif
data_template.gif (20.66 KiB) Viewed 6715 times
data_input.gif
data_input.gif (12.94 KiB) Viewed 6715 times
graph_template.gif
graph_template.gif (24.92 KiB) Viewed 6715 times
graph.gif
graph.gif (397.3 KiB) Viewed 6715 times

User avatar
gandalf
Developer
Posts: 22375
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:46 am
Location: Muenster, Germany
Contact:

#2 Post by gandalf » Fri Nov 03, 2006 11:50 am

Please change Data Template -> Data Source Type from COUNTER to GAUGE. Delet your graph (not the Graph Template) and re-create as usual. Post your findings
Reinhard

wisnausb
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 1:56 am
Location: Germany

#3 Post by wisnausb » Fri Nov 03, 2006 1:33 pm

Hi LVM

i has deleted the graph and changed the data source type to GAUGE and recreated the graph but the Graph shows the same result.


Data Source Debug

/usr/local/rrdtool-1.2.10/bin/rrdtool create \
/www/htdocs/cacti/rra/wgw08_wgt_de_coperion_com_scheduled_1429.rrd \
--step 300 \
DS:scheduled:GAUGE:600:0:1000 \
RRA:AVERAGE:0.5:1:600 \
RRA:AVERAGE:0.5:6:700 \
RRA:AVERAGE:0.5:24:775 \
RRA:AVERAGE:0.5:288:797 \
RRA:MIN:0.5:1:600 \
RRA:MIN:0.5:6:700 \
RRA:MIN:0.5:24:775 \
RRA:MIN:0.5:288:797 \
RRA:MAX:0.5:1:600 \
RRA:MAX:0.5:6:700 \
RRA:MAX:0.5:24:775 \
RRA:MAX:0.5:288:797 \
RRA:LAST:0.5:1:600 \
RRA:LAST:0.5:6:700 \
RRA:LAST:0.5:24:775 \
RRA:LAST:0.5:288:797 \

Log File

11/03/2006 07:10:02 PM - CACTID: Poller[0] Host[6] DS[1429] SCRIPT:
/cacti/scripts/check_scheduled.pl hostname check_hotcopy, output: scheduled:1


11/03/2006 07:10:02 PM - POLLER: Poller[0] CACTI2RRD: /usr/local/rrdtool1.2.10/bin/rrdtoolupdate /www/htdocs/cacti/rra/hostname_scheduled_1429.rrd --template scheduled 1162577402:1

User avatar
gandalf
Developer
Posts: 22375
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:46 am
Location: Muenster, Germany
Contact:

#4 Post by gandalf » Fri Nov 03, 2006 3:06 pm

Ok, lets do it the hard way. Please see my link on "NaN Debugging" and perform step by step. Let me hear your results
Reinhard

wisnausb
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 1:56 am
Location: Germany

#5 Post by wisnausb » Mon Nov 06, 2006 2:22 am

Hi LVM

after recreating the datasource the graph shows the right information.

Thanks for help

Post Reply