'ReportIt' -> v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)

General discussion about Plugins for Cacti

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
User avatar
browniebraun
Developer
Posts: 788
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 1:17 am
Location: Cologne, Germany

'ReportIt' -> v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)

#1 Post by browniebraun » Tue Feb 13, 2007 3:13 pm

ReportIt

Hi Cacti community!
To give you a better overview I decided to put all information and download links together.
Questions, feedback and improvements under Plugin General !
  • Developers:___________________________
    • Andreas Braun
      Reinhard Scheck
    ________________________________________
  • Requirements:_________________________
    • Windows or Unix/Linux
      Plugin Architecture 1.0 or higher
    ________________________________________
Best regards
-Andreas-
Last edited by browniebraun on Sun Nov 28, 2010 2:17 am, edited 27 times in total.
Hat das Blümchen einen Knick, war der Schmetterling zu dick! ;)
reportit v0.7.5a
SNMPAgent v0.2.3
Download ReportIt | Download SNMPAgent | ReportIt SVN | ReportIt Templates | Wish list

User avatar
browniebraun
Developer
Posts: 788
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 1:17 am
Location: Cologne, Germany

#2 Post by browniebraun » Mon Apr 16, 2007 1:03 pm

Please post questions, issues, feedback, improvements or something else under PLUGIN GENERAL.
But not here!
Thx
Last edited by browniebraun on Tue Apr 17, 2007 12:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Hat das Blümchen einen Knick, war der Schmetterling zu dick! ;)
reportit v0.7.5a
SNMPAgent v0.2.3
Download ReportIt | Download SNMPAgent | ReportIt SVN | ReportIt Templates | Wish list

User avatar
TheWitness
Developer
Posts: 14817
Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 5:08 pm
Location: MI, USA
Contact:

#3 Post by TheWitness » Mon Apr 16, 2007 9:26 pm

I can't read the PPS with Powerpoint 2000. :(

TheWitness
True understanding begins only when we realize how little we truly understand...

Life is an adventure, let yours begin with Cacti!

Author of MacTrack, Boost, CLog, SpikeKill, Platform RTM, DSStats, maintainer of Spine, lot's of unpublished work and most of Cacti's bugs.
_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
GitHub Repository with Supported Plugins
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository


I'm still out there people. Getting excited for Cacti 1.2. I think it will be a great release.

User avatar
browniebraun
Developer
Posts: 788
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 1:17 am
Location: Cologne, Germany

#4 Post by browniebraun » Tue Apr 17, 2007 12:26 pm

Hi Larry,

this presentation has been made with MS PP 2003, so I've changed it quickly. Now everybody should be able to open this file (I've tried Open Office). But this presentation bases on reportit v0.2, so it's really old. A lot of things has been changed.

I'll bring up to date for v0.4.0 during the next weeks.

Best regards

Andreas
Hat das Blümchen einen Knick, war der Schmetterling zu dick! ;)
reportit v0.7.5a
SNMPAgent v0.2.3
Download ReportIt | Download SNMPAgent | ReportIt SVN | ReportIt Templates | Wish list

sula
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 9:55 am

#5 Post by sula » Tue Aug 21, 2007 10:00 am

[quote="browniebraun"]Hi Larry,

this presentation has been made with MS PP 2003, so I've changed it quickly. Now everybody should be able to open this file (I've tried Open Office). But this presentation bases on reportit v0.2, so it's really old. A lot of things has been changed.

I'll bring up to date for v0.4.0 during the next weeks.

Best regards

Andreas[/quote]

Hi,

I just install v0.4.2. It's a good plugin for me. Do you have any update for the operation document such as PowerPoint?

I don't know how to set Variables.

Thanks for your kind support!! :wink:

User avatar
browniebraun
Developer
Posts: 788
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 1:17 am
Location: Cologne, Germany

#6 Post by browniebraun » Tue Aug 21, 2007 10:52 am

Hi sula!
Sorry, but at the moment there is no other documentation finished. Sometimes my wife gives me the time to do something for Cacti. :roll:
I've started to write an admin guide for reportit v0.4.2, but I'm also working on the next version 0.5.1 that I'll have to finish first. If you're also interested in this new version take a look at sourceforge (more than 75% has been finished).
You can find an example for variables under http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?p=102967&highlight=#102967.

Best regards
-Andreas-
Hat das Blümchen einen Knick, war der Schmetterling zu dick! ;)
reportit v0.7.5a
SNMPAgent v0.2.3
Download ReportIt | Download SNMPAgent | ReportIt SVN | ReportIt Templates | Wish list

sula
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 9:55 am

#7 Post by sula » Thu Aug 23, 2007 5:05 am

[quote="browniebraun"]Hi sula!
Sorry, but at the moment there is no other documentation finished. Sometimes my wife gives me the time to do something for Cacti. :roll:
I've started to write an admin guide for reportit v0.4.2, but I'm also working on the next version 0.5.1 that I'll have to finish first. If you're also interested in this new version take a look at sourceforge (more than 75% has been finished).
You can find an example for variables under [url=http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?p ... ht=#102967]http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?p ... ht=#102967[/url].

Best regards
-Andreas-[/quote]

Hi Andreas,

I just install V0.5.1 from svn.

I have some questions for reportit.
1. If I run runtime.php -d for my daily report, can I keep all of daily report? or All I can see is the last one?
2. Why the Time Zone is always GMT, not my local time zone -CST? No matter I enable or disable "Time Zones" from Configuration/Settings/Reports?

Thanks for your kind help!!


Sula
Last edited by sula on Thu Aug 23, 2007 9:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

wtb1
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 8:11 am

Error running reportit

#8 Post by wtb1 » Thu Aug 23, 2007 9:00 am

I set up a test report to see if I want to implement reportit in our environment. When I run a report to get the avg bandwidth used the previous day on a router I get the following error :

Notice: A non well formed numeric value encountered in C:\xampp\htdocs\cacti\plugins\reportit\lib_int\funct_runtime.php on line 383

Notice: A non well formed numeric value encountered in C:\xampp\htdocs\cacti\plugins\reportit\lib_int\funct_runtime.php on line 389

Notice: A non well formed numeric value encountered in C:\xampp\htdocs\cacti\plugins\reportit\lib_int\funct_runtime.php on line 383

Notice: A non well formed numeric value encountered in C:\xampp\htdocs\cacti\plugins\reportit\lib_int\funct_runtime.php on line 389

But when I hit view I can see valid data. Any thoughts?

User avatar
browniebraun
Developer
Posts: 788
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 1:17 am
Location: Cologne, Germany

Re: Error running reportit

#9 Post by browniebraun » Thu Aug 23, 2007 12:39 pm

wtb1 wrote:I set up a test report to see if I want to implement reportit in our environment. When I run a report to get the avg bandwidth used the previous day on a router I get the following error :

Notice: A non well formed numeric value encountered in C:\xampp\htdocs\cacti\plugins\reportit\lib_int\funct_runtime.php on line 383

Notice: A non well formed numeric value encountered in C:\xampp\htdocs\cacti\plugins\reportit\lib_int\funct_runtime.php on line 389

Notice: A non well formed numeric value encountered in C:\xampp\htdocs\cacti\plugins\reportit\lib_int\funct_runtime.php on line 383

Notice: A non well formed numeric value encountered in C:\xampp\htdocs\cacti\plugins\reportit\lib_int\funct_runtime.php on line 389

But when I hit view I can see valid data. Any thoughts?
Double-entry :roll:

Regards
Andreas-
Hat das Blümchen einen Knick, war der Schmetterling zu dick! ;)
reportit v0.7.5a
SNMPAgent v0.2.3
Download ReportIt | Download SNMPAgent | ReportIt SVN | ReportIt Templates | Wish list

wtb1
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 8:11 am

#10 Post by wtb1 » Thu Aug 23, 2007 1:00 pm

Yes sorry about the double post. I thought I was here when I posted the first. I will try the fix you suggested and see what happens.

User avatar
browniebraun
Developer
Posts: 788
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 1:17 am
Location: Cologne, Germany

#11 Post by browniebraun » Thu Aug 23, 2007 2:02 pm

sula wrote:
Hi Andreas,

I just install V0.5.1 from svn.

I have some questions for reportit.
1. If I run runtime.php -d for my daily report, can I keep all of daily report? or All I can see is the last one?
2. Why the Time Zone is always GMT, not my local time zone -CST? No matter I enable or disable "Time Zones" from Configuration/Settings/Reports?

Thanks for your kind help!!


Sula
Heyheyhey, our first known tester of v.0.5.1 ! :D :D :D
I hope you'll enjoy in the new desgin/navigation.

Every report configuration where "scheduled reporting" has been enabled and frequency has been set to "daily" will be calculated. Use runtime.php -d -v to see more details.
To work with localtime the default should be: "Time Zones" disabled

Best regards
-Andreas-

PS: IMO these postings should also be under plugins general. :wink:
Hat das Blümchen einen Knick, war der Schmetterling zu dick! ;)
reportit v0.7.5a
SNMPAgent v0.2.3
Download ReportIt | Download SNMPAgent | ReportIt SVN | ReportIt Templates | Wish list

User avatar
gandalf
Developer
Posts: 22375
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:46 am
Location: Muenster, Germany
Contact:

#12 Post by gandalf » Thu Aug 23, 2007 2:31 pm

Moved to plugins general :wink:
Reinhard

sula
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 9:55 am

#13 Post by sula » Fri Aug 24, 2007 1:17 am

[quote="browniebraun"]
Heyheyhey, our first known tester of v.0.5.1 ! :D :D :D
I hope you'll enjoy in the new desgin/navigation.

Every report configuration where "scheduled reporting" has been enabled and frequency has been set to "daily" will be calculated. Use runtime.php -d -v to see more details.
To work with localtime the default should be: "Time Zones" disabled

Best regards
-Andreas-

PS: IMO these postings should also be under plugins general. :wink:[/quote]


Sorry... Andreas,

1. I have disabled "Time Zones" but it still shows "GMT", not "CST".
2. I can run runtime.php -d. However, my question is can I keep all of the daily reports generated by runtime.php. Now it can only keep one result per report. I want to keep all of the result so I can check when I need it.


Thanks for your kind support!!
Attachments
cacti2.png
cacti2.png (17.36 KiB) Viewed 49158 times
cacti1.png
cacti1.png (10.22 KiB) Viewed 49158 times

User avatar
browniebraun
Developer
Posts: 788
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 1:17 am
Location: Cologne, Germany

#14 Post by browniebraun » Fri Aug 24, 2007 11:19 am

sula wrote:1. I have disabled "Time Zones" but it still shows "GMT", not "CST".
Hi sula! If the "Time Zone" is disabled reportit will definitely not use it during the calculation. It's more a defective appearance. I will correct this.

sula wrote:2. I can run runtime.php -d. However, my question is can I keep all of the daily reports generated by runtime.php. Now it can only keep one result per report. I want to keep all of the result so I can check when I need it.
Ups, sorry for my wrong answer. I interrupted writing it to make a "short" phone call. At the moment reportit does not support any kind of archiving. It's planned to integrate an email support in v0.6 and maybe I'll construct something like a history function.

Best regards
-Andreas-
Hat das Blümchen einen Knick, war der Schmetterling zu dick! ;)
reportit v0.7.5a
SNMPAgent v0.2.3
Download ReportIt | Download SNMPAgent | ReportIt SVN | ReportIt Templates | Wish list

User avatar
browniebraun
Developer
Posts: 788
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 1:17 am
Location: Cologne, Germany

#15 Post by browniebraun » Fri Aug 24, 2007 12:31 pm

Some screens of current SVN version 0.5.1:

Best regards
-Andreas-



Sorry, I had to remove these pictures because I've reached the limitation of 3 MB.
Last edited by browniebraun on Fri Jan 04, 2008 7:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Hat das Blümchen einen Knick, war der Schmetterling zu dick! ;)
reportit v0.7.5a
SNMPAgent v0.2.3
Download ReportIt | Download SNMPAgent | ReportIt SVN | ReportIt Templates | Wish list

Post Reply