Problem with SNMP

Post general support questions here that do not specifically fall into the Linux or Windows categories.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
raX
Lead Developer
Posts: 2237
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Carlisle, PA
Contact:

#1 Post by raX » Thu Dec 20, 2001 4:47 pm

First of all cacti version 0.6 had problems with SNMP, make sure you are using version 0.6.1.

What does the output of rrd.log look like in the 'log/' directory when you run cmd.php?

Also, what version of net-snmp are you using? Sounds like the problem is parsing related from what I can gather.

-Ian

raX
Lead Developer
Posts: 2237
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Carlisle, PA
Contact:

#2 Post by raX » Fri Dec 21, 2001 3:25 pm

I think I may have solved the problem. Download the patched 'cmd_snmp_interface.php' from:

http://www.raxnet.net/downloads/patches/12-21/

Then replace the current one and post your log output again (make sure to remove the .txt from the file).

-Ian

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: raX on 2001-12-21 15:26 ]</font>

Post Reply