BES (BlackBerry Enterprise Server) graph template

Templates, scripts for templates, scripts and requests for templates.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
fkoster
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 8:01 am

BES (BlackBerry Enterprise Server) graph template

#1 Post by fkoster » Mon May 14, 2007 8:52 am

Hi,

I made a template for BES servers using SNMP OID's and monitoring a few message statistics. The problem im having is that it seems that the value is not displayed right.

In the picture it shows a MsgPending value of 10.03 but the actual value is 2634. Also the other values are not displayed right.

Can anyone tell me what im doing wrong?

Thanks in advance!

Ferry.
Attachments
BES.png
BES.png (16.51 KiB) Viewed 20279 times
Last edited by fkoster on Fri Jun 15, 2007 6:54 pm, edited 2 times in total.

fkoster
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 8:01 am

Finally

#2 Post by fkoster » Wed May 16, 2007 3:55 am

Hello,

Fixed all the problems myself and got a good working graph template now... =]

It is fully OID based so configure your snmp right on the BES.

Ferry.
Attachments
cacti_host_template_blackberry_enterprise_server.xml
(189.85 KiB) Downloaded 1005 times
cacti_graph_template_blackberry_message_totals.xml
(36.23 KiB) Downloaded 1003 times
BES.png
BES.png (21.02 KiB) Viewed 20159 times

fkoster
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 8:01 am

#3 Post by fkoster » Wed May 16, 2007 11:34 am

Hi again,

If you download one of the templates, please let me know if it works right!

And ofcourse: you are more then welcome to name your comments on improving the graph. =]

Let me know!

Ferry.

User avatar
Cylindric
Cacti User
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 9:32 am

#4 Post by Cylindric » Tue Jul 17, 2007 8:44 am

I downloaded it and it works great on our BES (4.0.something).

Only problem was an error with the graph template
ERROR: invalid y-grid format

But I removed the value for "Unit Grid Value" and it worked a treat.
Attachments
cacti_graph_template_blackberry_message_totals_582b.xml
(36.87 KiB) Downloaded 884 times

guanno
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 3:19 pm

#5 Post by guanno » Thu Nov 15, 2007 1:58 pm

I am having trouble gettig the template to work.
Is there a data query I need to create and associate with the tempalte?

Steve Ollis
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2006 10:07 pm

#6 Post by Steve Ollis » Thu Nov 15, 2007 6:08 pm

I haven't gotten this to work yet.. but..

if you look in the "Data Templates", all of the "BES Message Statistics - *" templates are missing a leading "." in the SNMP OID.

And don't forget to Rebuild the Poller Cache when you make the change.

Steve Ollis

guanno
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 3:19 pm

#7 Post by guanno » Mon Nov 19, 2007 10:01 am

Thanks Steve
I will take a look at that

guanno
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 3:19 pm

#8 Post by guanno » Mon Nov 19, 2007 10:21 am

adding the "." fixed the issue
Thanks again

Steve Ollis
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2006 10:07 pm

#9 Post by Steve Ollis » Wed Nov 21, 2007 7:58 pm

Guanno: What version of Cacti are you running?

I'm running 0.8.7a on Windows and getting a weird error..

RRDTool Says:

ERROR: the RRD does not contain an RRA matching the chosen CF
--
Steve Ollis
Manager, Technology Services
Hillsong Church

[quote][b]Cacti Version[/b] - 0.8.7a
[b]Plugin Architecture[/b] - 1.4
[b]Poller Type[/b] - Cactid v
[b]Server Info[/b] - Windows NT 5.2
[b]Web Server[/b] - Microsoft-IIS/6.0
[b]PHP[/b] - 5.2.5

[b]Plugins[/b][list]Network Discovery (discovery - v0.8.2)
Documents (docs - v0.1)
FlowView (flowview - v0.4)
Host Info (hostinfo - v0.2)
Device Tracking (mactrack - v1.1)
Device Monitoring (monitor - v0.8.1)
NTop Viewer (ntop - v0.1)
Global Plugin Settings (settings - v0.3)
Thresholds (thold - v0.3.8)
Network Tools (tools - v0.2)
Update Checker (update - v0.4)[/list][/quote]

Steve Ollis
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2006 10:07 pm

#10 Post by Steve Ollis » Thu Nov 22, 2007 7:27 pm

Here's my addition to the Blackberry monitoring.

.1.3.6.1.4.1.3530.5.50.1.36.1 - Total Blackberry Licenses
.1.3.6.1.4.1.3530.5.50.1.38.1 - Used Blackberry Licenses

This template was exported from 0.8.7a.

I'm going to go through the Blackberry MIB and see if I can get some other useful bits monitored as well..

YMMV

Steve O
Attachments
cacti_graph_template_blackberry_license_totals.xml
Import this via "Import Template" in Cacti
(18.12 KiB) Downloaded 814 times
--
Steve Ollis
Manager, Technology Services
Hillsong Church

[quote][b]Cacti Version[/b] - 0.8.7a
[b]Plugin Architecture[/b] - 1.4
[b]Poller Type[/b] - Cactid v
[b]Server Info[/b] - Windows NT 5.2
[b]Web Server[/b] - Microsoft-IIS/6.0
[b]PHP[/b] - 5.2.5

[b]Plugins[/b][list]Network Discovery (discovery - v0.8.2)
Documents (docs - v0.1)
FlowView (flowview - v0.4)
Host Info (hostinfo - v0.2)
Device Tracking (mactrack - v1.1)
Device Monitoring (monitor - v0.8.1)
NTop Viewer (ntop - v0.1)
Global Plugin Settings (settings - v0.3)
Thresholds (thold - v0.3.8)
Network Tools (tools - v0.2)
Update Checker (update - v0.4)[/list][/quote]

hinojosa89
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 12:26 pm

#11 Post by hinojosa89 » Mon Jan 28, 2008 12:36 pm

Hi to all

A question, do you can draw a grapf whe the cf type is last??? I'm using your template and when the cf type is last cacti don'7 draw anything but if i change the cf type to average cacti draw the graph.

Thanks

cahonis
Cacti User
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 5:50 am

#12 Post by cahonis » Tue Aug 26, 2008 8:07 am

I have imported both of the templates but don't see BES as a template option for a new graph, what am I doing wrong?

User avatar
JorisFRST
Cacti User
Posts: 220
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 1:22 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

#13 Post by JorisFRST » Thu Apr 15, 2010 5:44 am

mea culpa, works fine, my install is broken somewhere else.

Post Reply